We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the suites are even more beautiful in person!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ciqala Luxury Suites

Save Saved
You added Ciqala Luxury Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ciqala Luxury Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   752 Manuel Fernandez Juncos Ave. | Miramar, San Juan 00907, Puerto Rico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
4 Nights Special Offer!
Ranked #3 of 47 hotels in San Juan
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“the suites are even more beautiful in person!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

The front desk staff is exceptional, especially Jorge and Sebastian! Our suite was very delightful and had everything that we needed to feel like we were at home. Breakfast in the morning was very slow but its made to order, so that can be expected but the hour wait was a bit much. You definitely need a rental car if you are staying at this location and since there is free parking you won't need to worry about parking fees.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercedes L, Guest Relations Manager at Ciqala Luxury Suites, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Bridget101,

Thanks so much for taking of your time to share your experience in this page, we appreciate being the hotel of your choice when making your travel arrangements. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff members exceeded your expectations. In regards to your comment about breakfast. We are glad to inform that we have added new members to our kitchen staff to avoid long waits to our clients. Customer service is very important to all of us as a team, this is why we are happy to announce that this situation is already corrected. We truly apologize for the delay.

Our location, Miramar is the second historic zone in San Juan. We recommend car rental or taxi to everyone who wants to go beyond the metropolitan area. We truly look forward to welcoming you again at your home away from home. Once again, thanks so much for your review.

Warmest regards,
CIQALA Luxury Suites – San Juan
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    130
    52
    11
    2
    2
See reviews for
44
87
3
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

This hotel is an excellent place to stay if you plan on sightseeing with a rental car and want a beautiful, clean, peaceful home base. We had a 3 bedroom suite, each room has a TV. Works well If you have children or sharing with other adults. The rooms are huge, 2 full bathrooms, full kitchen, living and dining room and laundry area with a washer, dryer. The rooms were clean and there was daily cleaning service. There is no pool, but on a beautiful island with amazing beaches we didn't miss it. Parking is free, spaces are not huge. Getting to the hotel is tricky the first time as there are numerous entry/exits in the Condado area. Look at the map of the area very closely before you go.
The neighborhood is fine, there is another large hotel one block away, doctors and lawyers offices across the street, new parochial school and some very nice homes around the neighborhood. This is the real Puerto Rico. There is a bus stop on the block and a great restaurant across the street. As others have mentioned there is a Walmart, supermarket not too far away. Never felt unsafe, the hotel was at full capacity -- young adults, couples and families. The hotel staff are extremlely helpful, Jorge, Glen, the cooks Michael, Filiberty as well as the cleaning staff. They all go out of their way to make your stay comfortable, ask for anything. Jorge was great on restaurant and day trip recommendations.
Breakfast is a challenge when the place is at full capacity...more assistance is needed in this area. While the cook is good, the assisants were lagging behind which may be one reason for 30-40 minute waits for a cooked breakfast. We always waited and it was good, but improvement is necessary to avoid complaints. Beautiful city views from the 7th floor patio where breakfast is served. There is also a TV and computer in the living area up there.
We would definitely stay here again. If you are into resorts and want to park yourself at the beach all day this is not the ideal place.
Things to do
A car rental is recommended if you plan to explore other places, El Yunque, beaches,Ponce, Fajardo, etc. Old San Juan and the port is about 10 minutes. The Condado resort area is 5 minutes, right across the bay. Plazas Americas Mall is 10 minutes.
We rented a car and visited various beaches -- Carolina, Pinones and Luquillo. Luquillo is Georgeous. We had the beach to ourselves as it was the end of season for vacationers. It is lined with palms set back a bit from the sand. The water is generally calm and the beach was clean. It was about 40 minutes from Ciqala, parking was around $5. During the busy tourist season this place is packed and probably not as enjoyable or as clean as when we were there. It is not too far from El Yunque. Pinones is interesting..the beach is closed in by a barrier/breaker and is interspersed with rocks and black sand, shallow water. It is about 20 minutes from Ciqala. There are many food stands at the side of the road leading up to the beach. Food is cooked out in the open, mostly fried, open flame. Carolina beach is near the airport. The beach is nice, picturesque, waves were a bit rough for our family. It is higher up from the condado area resorts about 10 minute drive, parking was $3.
El Yunque was beautiful if you like hiking and lots of walking. We visited Diego Falls and the more popular La Mina Falls. La Mina is a good hike, about 30 minutes to the site from the parking...not easy on the knees and was very crowded. It took about an hour to the tower, the view is amazing. You can see Luquillo beach in the distance.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercedes L, Guest Relations Manager at Ciqala Luxury Suites, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear luv2vacationWfamily,

We appreciate very much being the hotel of your choice during your visit to San Juan, Puerto Rico. Thanks so much for taking of your time to share your review on this page. It was an honor for us to have you and your family as our guests. Our location, Miramar is the second historic zone on downtown San Juan. We are at only minutes away from all main local attractions, over 14 restaurants, shops and casinos. It is always very rewarding for us to read from our guests about our staff exceeding their expectations. We are glad to read that you were impressed by our Presidential Suites space, cleanness and home atmosphere.

In regards to your comment about breakfast. We are glad to inform that we have added new members to our kitchen staff to avoid long waits to our clients. Customer service is very important to all of us as a team, this is why we are happy to announce that this situation is already corrected. It is great to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and the lovely view from our SP Floor Terrace.

It is a pleasure to read that you will be visiting us again on your next visit to our island. You can consider CIQALA your home away from home, we look forward to welcoming you back home soon. Once again, thanks so much for your review.

Warmest regards,
CIQALA Luxury Suites – San Juan
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

From checking in to leaving every process was exceptional. Let's rewind.

Location is fundamental. It's even better when it's 10-15 minutes away from Walgreens and Walmart!

There was a bit of a hiccup during check-in but that's was entirely not the staff's fault (the reservation was made under a friend's name and we got there first). The receptionist on duty went above and beyond to assist us and he was very sweet. Not only did he made us feel very welcomed, he also recommended things to do while we waited for the availability of our room.

Next day, BREAKFAST TIME! Michaell served us for several days and I have fallen in love with waking up in the morning to a good looking man cooking food. He was extremely friendly. To make things even better, he learned our orders in just ONE day and our room number! Service was great and speedy.

We were only able to enjoy dinner one night during our stay and it was pleasant. The dining style was buffet-like. Easy-going atmosphere. Very relaxed.

Housekeeping provided fresh towels, made our beds, and took out trash. They also replenished soap, shampoo, and conditioner daily! Wonderful. I like how they provided an envelope for tip. Straightforward. Leaves no room for confusion.

There is also a laptop right in the lounge area. Extremely convenient for those looking stuff up to do or simply want to print out directions.

Staff was great. I love their friendliness and how everybody was so easily approachable and willing to help when questions arose. My only regret was waking up Saturday morning to find out Michaell wasn't there and somebody else had to make my breakfast. It wasn't the same. All in all though, my stay at Ciqala has been nothing but pleasant.

Room Tip: The sub-penthouse level is what you see in the photos. The suites there puts you right by the food i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercedes L, Guest Relations Manager at Ciqala Luxury Suites, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear SoJu X,

Thanks so much for the time invested to share your review with us on this page. we appreciate being your choice of hotel during your visit to San Juan, Puerto Rico. It was a pleasure having you and your friends stay with us. Our location, Miramar is the second historic zone in downtown San Juan; we are glad to read that you were able to notice how convenient our location is.

It is an honor to read that you enjoyed a very pleasant stay with us and that our staff exceeded your expectations by delivering an excellent service and attention. It is always pleasant to read from our clients about our staff following CIQALA’s standard of service. Customer service is vital for all of us as a team.

We look forward to continue welcoming you on your next visits to our island. Please consider CIQALA your home in Puerto Rico. Once again, thanks so much for your review.

Warmest regards,
CIQALA Luxury Suites – San Juan
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

One of a traveller's biggest wishes is that the pictures match the place! If nothing else, Ciqala is as luxurious as the pictures show. The place is really lovely. The rooms are really very nice and it's exactly like staying in a little piece of luxury. The receptionist staff were EXTREMELY helpful and friendly. EXCELLENT service from them. The location was perfect for us. Very close to a WalMart and 10 mins drive to Old San Juan and 5 mins drive to Plaza Las Americas (the biggest mall in the Caribbean - excellent mall! - shopping, shopping, shopping)! Some things needs to be improved... 1. As it is not a hotel per se, the service is not AS professional as the big hotels. It's not bad but not as professional. 2. We had too many little issues such as the phone in the room not being connected, internet not working, no one on the premises were able to fix until the next day, one of the shower drains was clogging up. 3. Don't expect a breakfast of fanfare. It's a very ordinary breakfast. Breakfast takes very long to be prepared. We had to wait about 40 mins for our breakfast after we ordered. One of the chefs was EXTREMELY unfriendly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercedes L, Guest Relations Manager at Ciqala Luxury Suites, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Krys D,

Thanks for your choice of hotel during your visit to Puerto Rico and for sharing your experience in this review. It was a pleasure having you and your friends staying with us. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to drive around and notice that we are located within minutes from all local attractions. We apologize for the experience that you had during breakfast. We have recapped all comments in regards to breakfast and general operations, moved forward and got them fixed. We are committed to delivering the highest level of service in San Juan, customer service for us is vital and this is why we took all guests comments in serious considerations to continue the image and services that we have kept from the first day that we opened our doors.

We look forward to having the honor to serve you again on your next visit to our island. Please consider CIQALA your home away from home. Once again, thanks so much for your review.

Warmest regards,
CIQALA Luxury Suites – San Juan
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

It is our second night staying here and I must say there is plenty here to impress anyone. We were pleasantly greeted by staff and then were given the key to our presidential suite. The room was no disappointment from the pictures and even better than we were hoping. We had breakfast this morning which was made to order and super delicious. The penthouse had a great view and a nice view to start the day. We left for a couple hours and came back to a made bed and new towels. Really looking forward to the dinner on Tuesday and can't wait to see what else the hotel has to offer. Recommended for any family :)

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercedes L, Guest Relations Manager at Ciqala Luxury Suites, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Marisol D,

Thanks so much for taking of your time to share your review, we appreciate your choice of hotel during your visit to our enchanted island. It is a pleasure having you as our guests and to read that you are enjoying your stay, that you love breakfast with us and that our staff and Presidential Suite exceeded your expectations. For dinner we usually have international cuisine with a touch of our native Puerto Rican cuisine, we hope you love it as much as breakfast.

We genuinely look forward to your stay to be a memorable one and look forward to continue welcoming you back home on your next visits to Puerto Rico. Once again, thanks so much for your review.

Warmest regards,
CIQALA Luxury Suites – San Juan
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, VA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We booked this hotel as our second choice based on all the positive reviews. It is difficult to find and we arrived by taxi. I was happy I had printed the confirmation with the address. When we approached the tax stand he looked at the paper and gave us a price of $17 for my husband and I and four pieces of luggage. I had tried to pre book with Metro but never heard from them. In hindsight, I would have asked for them specifically. When the driver asked us where we were going, I again gave him the paper and he then had to make a call. When we arrived at the hotel he told us $21. Rather than argue, we just didn't provide a tip. The front of the hotel has a few steps. Not alot, but enough that getting four pieces of luggage while trying to keep the door open was a challenge. Neither the driver nor the front desk attendant helped in this regard. We arrived around 5 pm and our room was ready. We stayed in Room 704. Our room was on the same level as where they serve breakfast and the smell of bacon permeated the entire floor. We were also worried the noise would wake us in the morning. Neither proved to be a problem. The room is set back far enough that you couldn't hear anything at all. The room itself was lovely and we instantly wished we had come in a day sooner. Quite spacious and ample room for the two of us. There is a mini bar which has GREAT prices!!!! We met friends for dinner in Old San Juan and so didn't spend much time at the hotel our first evening.

As past reviewers have posted, I wouldn't feel safe to walk around. I'm certain it IS safe, which is what management is going to reply BUT my husband and I discussed this and I think it has alot to do with the fact that most people don't live in cities anymore. If you are from NYC or Chicago and you are used to walking around cities, you may come here and not have any issues with walking around. I personally would not. We took a cab to Punto de Vista which is right by the cruise terminal to meet some friends. The cab ride was $16.

The breakfast in the morning proved to be anything but positive. I had read mixed reviews but mostly they were positive. We knew another couple staying there and by the time we met them, they had already placed their order and had been waiting about 15 min. 45 minutes after they placed their order they still had not received their order and had to leave. After about 30 min after placing our order and two other tables arriving after us receiving theirs, we went in and asked about breakfast. We were told very curtly, it was coming. We waited another 10 min and another table arriving after us received their order. This time my husband bypassed the rude waitress and went to the chef (it's an open kitchen) and sure enough, our order was had been misplaced. We weren't in a hurry and said no problem. When the order finally came out, my "cooked to order breakfast" of waffles, turned out to be frozen EGGO waffles!!!!!! I was furious. I would have happily grabbed some yogurt and croissants if I had known that. By the time our breakfast finally arrived it was a little after ten and they had cleared the bar of all the grab and go foods. My husband's omelette was good and he was kind enough to share. I would never have breakfast there again.

After breakfast we brought our luggage down and checked out. The front desk clerk called us a taxi and this time we were assisted with our luggage.

In hindsight, I would have stayed closer to the terminal because the cab fares are very high! If I were staying in San Juan for a longer period of time I would consider staying here again but renting a car.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercedes L, Guest Relations Manager at Ciqala Luxury Suites, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear nyagnandagn,

Thank you for choosing our hotel as the place to stay during your visit to Puerto Rico. Our hotel is not known by all taxi companies due to it is a new property, we have made visits and announcements on the local newspapers, but it takes a little time till everyone gets the awareness of our hotel. All taxi companies are regulated by the Puerto Rico Tourism Company and they all have a flat fee plus extra charges which has being established by the previously mentioned government entity. We apologize for the inconvenience during your stay, we took notes of them to make sure that doesn't happen again. It is an honor for us to read that you were happy with your room accommodation and its location as well as with the mini bar.

In regards to our location, you are completely right, Miramar is the second historic zone in San Juan and for people who are not use to walk around or live in cities, may not feel safe. We deeply apologize for the long wait for your breakfast order and also take this opportunity to explain that our breakfast is freshly made every morning and upon request.

We strongly encourage you to visit us again on your next visit to our island and allow us with the opportunity to serve you again. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Once again, thanks so much for your review.

Warmest regards,
CIQALA Luxury Suites – San Juan
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O Fallon,Il
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed at Ciqala for one night prior to a cruise. The hotel was nice, we were in a queen room, nice décor and amenities. The bed was very comfortable, and the bathroom very nice. We had the opportunity to go see one of the bigger suites and were surprised at the size. The only issue we had was after we ordered breakfast, we waited 45 minutes, never got it, and were told they lost our order, we never did eat as we had to leave to meet someone else for sightseeing. Other people we met from the cruise, told us the waffles they got for breakfast seemed to be the frozen type and just heated up. It was a quiet, residential type neighborhood, and it was a quiet area. About the same cab fee as going to the Condado area.

As far as comfort and room size and amenities, yes, I could recommend it, but not for the breakfast service.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercedes L, Guest Relations Manager at Ciqala Luxury Suites, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Scott K,

Thanks so much for taking of your busy time to share your experience with us. We glad to read that you were happy with your accommodation and that you were able to see one of our Presidential Suites. In regards to your breakfast experience, we truly apologize for that inconvenience. Our breakfast in freshly made every morning upon request, it is the first time we read a comment like this about our waffles.

We encourage you to honor us with your visit again and provide you the opportunity to serve you as well as to make sure your stay is a memorable one. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Once again, thanks for your review.

Warmest regards,
CIQALA Luxury Suites
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ciqala Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ciqala Luxury Suites

Address: 752 Manuel Fernandez Juncos Ave. | Miramar, San Juan 00907, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in San Juan
#2 Family Hotel in San Juan
#2 Luxury Hotel in San Juan
#4 Business Hotel in San Juan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ciqala Luxury Suites 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superior Rooms – One queen size bed, microwave oven, small refrigerator, coffee maker withComplimentary coffee, HDTV and private bathroom.One Bedroom Suites – One king size bed in master bedroom, microwave oven,small refrigerator, coffee maker with complimentary coffee, HDTV and private bathroom with jaded tub.Two Bedrooms Suites - One king size bed in master bedroom, one full size bed in second bedroom,microwave oven, small refrigerator, coffee maker with complimentary coffee, HDTV and 2private bathrooms with jaded tub in master bathroom.One Bedroom Presidential Suite – One king size bed, living room, fully equipped kitchen (microwave oven, stove, large refrigerator, cookware and cutleries), dining area, HDTV and private bathroom with jaded tub and HDTV.Two Bedroom Presidential Suite - One king size bed in master bedroom and 1 queen size bed in room additional room, living room, fully equipped kitchen (microwave oven, stove, large refrigerator, cookware and cutleries), dining area, HDTV and two private bathrooms with jaded tub in master bathroom.Three Bedrooms Suites - One king size bed in master bedroom and 1 queen size bed in each roomadditional room, living room, fully equipped kitchen (microwave oven, stove, large refrigerator, cookware and cutleries), dining area, HDTV and two private bathrooms with jaded tub in master bathroom.All suites include daily full Breakfast, Native Puerto Rican dinner every Tuesdays and Thursdays, access to our fitness room, wireless high speed internet and parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Ciqala Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ciqala Hotel San Juan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ciqala Luxury Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.