We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Regret not staying longer” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ciqala Luxury Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ciqala Luxury Suites to your Saves list
Ciqala Luxury Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   752 Manuel Fernandez Juncos Ave. | Miramar, San Juan 00907, Puerto Rico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Direct & Save!
Ranked #4 of 46 Hotels in San Juan
Mays Landing, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Regret not staying longer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

My family of 5 stayed in the 2-Bedroom Suite and let me tell you from the moment we opened that door we just wanted to LIVE there!! The entire "Apartment" was bigger than my own house in Jersey..the kitchen was marvalous!!! I agree that the location is not "great", the garage is a tad bit small, and am not thrilled that the hotel does not have a pool, but the huge jacuzzi made up for it! But I DEFINATELY will be/have been recommending this place to everyone I know!!

The free breakfast is not your typical "HoJo Continental breakfast"...its a REAL BREAKFAST! We also received free DINNER...never have had a hotel give me free dinner! Staff was AMAZING!! From the breakfast crew, to the nice dinner waiter, and the helpful front desk lady that helped us when we dropped the room key down the elevator shaft!...THANK YOU and SORRY!!!

So to say the least..YES...i regret not staying longer and next time we go to PR we will definately be staying there!!....See you SOON!

Room Tip: We had 3 adults and 2 children and the 2- Bedroom suite was perfect because my husband and I stayed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercedes L, Guest Relations Manager at Ciqala Luxury Suites, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear MoyaFam,

Thanks so much for choosing our hotel during your visit to San Juan, Puerto Rico. We were truly honored to have you and your family staying with us. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as all services included. In regards to our location, Miramar is the second historic zone in San Juan and as part of our history, the buildings are kept as original under constant restoration. We are also glad to read that our staff exceeded your expectations delivering an amazing service, you don’t have to move here, you already live here as this is your home in Puerto Rico and we want to continue welcoming you home on your next visits.

Thanks so much for your review, we really appreciate it. We look forward to continue welcoming you at your home in Puerto Rico soon!

Warmest regards,
CIQALA Luxury Home Suites
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    56
    13
    4
    2
See reviews for
50
98
3
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

My partner and I came here for a five day stay. We couldn't have been more pleased. From the moment we opened our door, we were amazed. The staff greeted us with warmth and provided us with assistance whenever we needed it. We enjoyed our breakfast prepared to order, the fabulous shower and the luxury of our apartment. While we never took advantage of all of the amenities (there are too many to list) if you are looking for a spacious and comfortable place to stay, Ciqala is your place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercedes L, Guest Relations Manager at Ciqala Luxury Suites, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Naima A,

Thank you for choosing our hotel. We are so happy to read that you and your partner selected our hotel as the place to stay during your trip to Puerto Rico. We also truly happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and all services added to enhance our guest’s experience and make it more memorable. It is a pleasure for our team to exceed our guest’s expectations and we are glad to know that you are also part of our large list of satisfied guests.

Once again, thanks so much for taking of your time to share your review. We look forward to having the honor of welcoming you home on your next trips to our beautiful island.

Warmest regards,
CIQALA Luxury Home Suites
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Effort, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

From the moment we walked in In was impress by the way the staff greeted us. I could not believe the rooms(should I say apartments) they were amazing, I was there w/my husband and daughter and we cannot stop bragging about this hotel, The breakfast was excellent as well as their cocktail hour free dinners on Tuesdays and Thursdays. The staff went out of their way to make you feel comfortable, and may I mention they were extremely friendly and knowledgeable of the area& sites. Although the hotel is not on the strip I highly recommend it as they have a shuttle to the beach as well as many excursions. and truly you won't miss the strip of hotels b/c u can be there is less than 5mins. This is truly a 5 star hotel and better than the reviews u must see it to believe it,, I am definitely going back to this hotel is your home way from home believe it..

Room Tip: This hotel is great for family as well as couples and friends all the room are huge and very clean..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercedes L, Guest Relations Manager at Ciqala Luxury Suites, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Marimel688,

Thanks so much for taking of your precious time to share your experience in this review. We were honored to have you and your family as our guests. It is also a pleasure to read that your stay was memorable, that our staff exceeded your expectations and that you were able to enjoy all of the services that we have added to enhance our guests’ experience.

Thanks so much for your recommendations, we truly appreciate it. We look forward to continue welcoming you and your family on your next trips to our enchanted island. Once again, thanks so much for your review.

Warmest regards,
CIQALA Luxury Home Suites
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

My family of five stayed in a 3 br suite recently for two nights and can't say enough good things about this property. From the desk staff to the gentlemen who prepare gourmet (complimentary) breakfast every morning -- awesome job by all. No resort amentities here, but you won't find these kind of accomodations at the bid flags either. It felt a little European and in a good way. The only detraction is the location that is somewhat sketchy forcing us to rely on overpriced taxi service especially at night. The hotel does provide complimentary shuttle to beach that was very helpful. The staff was very accomodating in attending to our needs and making sure we were taking care of in every way.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercedes L, Guest Relations Manager at Ciqala Luxury Suites, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear rhinoshab,

We are very glad to read that you and your family enjoyed while staying with us. It is also an honor to read that our staff exceeded your expectations as well as all services provided. In regards to our location, Miramar is the second historic zone in San Juan, all buildings are kept as original and constantly being restored to look as original. We can tell that our location is very safe and constantly monitored by the local police.

We take this chance to thank you for sharing your experience in this review and to tell you that this is your home in Puerto Rico. We truly look forward to continue welcoming you at your second home on your next travels to our beautiful island.

Warmest regards,
CIQALA Luxury Home Suites
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

The staff at the Ciqala were amazing. Everyone that worked the front desk was pleasant and helpful when we were looking for things to do in the area. The maintenance guy was also helpful when looking for an HDMI cable to connect our laptop to the TV. The free breakfast everyday and free dinner Tuesdays and Thursdays was a perk and also delicious. The room was more than we expected. The only negative was not having a pool and no discounts offered for other hotels that have one. The location was a little further away than we wanted and it took us a little bit to actually find the place. Overall a good experience for the two couples.

Room Tip: The penthouse rooms were the best and not pricy at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercedes L, Guest Relations Manager at Ciqala Luxury Suites, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear TheCrumbles,

Thank you very much for sharing your review with us in this page. It is very delightful to read that you and your companions enjoy your stay with us, all services that we have added to enhance our guests satisfaction and of course, once again reading that our staff continues to exceed our guests’ expectations is priceless. We don’t have a pool in our premises, this is why we gladly provide transportation to/from the Condado Beach. The other hotels that feature a pool only allow their guests in this area; they unfortunately don’t offer day pass.

Once again, thanks so much for your review. You can consider CIQALA as your home in Puerto Rico and we look forward to continue welcoming you on your next visits to our enchanted island.

Warmest regards,
CIQALA Luxury Home Suites
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We checked in late after midnight with welcoming service after a 10-15 min taxi from San Juan Int'l. Put in suite on 7th floor, could not believe the size and quality of the room! Beautiful decor, huge comfy king bed with real comforter, felt like home. This place is even better than it looks and sounds in the reviews. We will absolutely recommend Ciqala, and they here again if we are fortunate to make it back to PR again!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercedes L, Guest Relations Manager at Ciqala Luxury Suites, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear Leahmik,

Thanks so much for taking of your time to share your experience in this review. It was an honor to have you as our guests, we also want to thank you for choosing our hotel during your visit to our island. We are truly happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and all comforts provided. We also want to thank you for the strong recommendation provided, we really appreciate it.

Once again, thank so much for staying with us and for sharing your review. We truly look forward to continue welcoming you back to your home in Puerto Rico on your next visits.

Warmest regards,
CIQALA Luxury Home Suites
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Totowa, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I took my daughter as a gift since she didn't want to attend her High School prom. It was a 4 day trip but so worth it. The people @ Ciqala were absolutely great. Our flight arrived @ 12:45am & on our way to the hotel I got lost but thank GOD for Rafael who works @ the front desk & was waiting for us to arrive :-) who became our human GPS (Muchas gracias) & stayed on the phone until we got to the hotel.
Our room (801) was beautiful & clean & housekeeping was just too sweet. Leyda was very friendly & a sweetheart. The complimentary breakfast was amazing & delicious. All around, Great staff @ Ciqala's <3!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercedes L, Guest Relations Manager at Ciqala Luxury Suites, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Puchie73,

We want to thank you for taking of your time to share your review with us via this page. We are genuinely honored to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff exceeded your expectations, especially our Rafael and Leyda. We are also happy to read that you were able to enjoy breakfast with us. Please consider CIQALA Luxury Home Suites your home in your piece of Caribbean in US territory.

We look forward to see you and your family again soon. Once again, thanks so much for your review.

Warmest regards,
CIQALA Luxury Home Suites
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ciqala Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ciqala Luxury Suites

Address: 752 Manuel Fernandez Juncos Ave. | Miramar, San Juan 00907, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in San Juan
#2 Luxury Hotel in San Juan
#3 Romantic Hotel in San Juan
#5 Business Hotel in San Juan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ciqala Luxury Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superior Rooms – One queen size bed, microwave oven, small refrigerator, coffee maker withComplimentary coffee, HDTV and private bathroom.One Bedroom Suites – One king size bed in master bedroom, microwave oven,small refrigerator, coffee maker with complimentary coffee, HDTV and private bathroom with jaded tub.Two Bedrooms Suites - One king size bed in master bedroom, one full size bed in second bedroom,microwave oven, small refrigerator, coffee maker with complimentary coffee, HDTV and 2private bathrooms with jaded tub in master bathroom.One Bedroom Presidential Suite – One king size bed, living room, fully equipped kitchen (microwave oven, stove, large refrigerator, cookware and cutleries), dining area, HDTV and private bathroom with jaded tub and HDTV.Two Bedroom Presidential Suite - One king size bed in master bedroom and 1 queen size bed in room additional room, living room, fully equipped kitchen (microwave oven, stove, large refrigerator, cookware and cutleries), dining area, HDTV and two private bathrooms with jaded tub in master bathroom.Three Bedrooms Suites - One king size bed in master bedroom and 1 queen size bed in each roomadditional room, living room, fully equipped kitchen (microwave oven, stove, large refrigerator, cookware and cutleries), dining area, HDTV and two private bathrooms with jaded tub in master bathroom.All suites include daily full Breakfast, Native Puerto Rican dinner every Tuesdays and Thursdays, access to our fitness room, wireless high speed internet and parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Ciqala Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ciqala Hotel San Juan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ciqala Luxury Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.