We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive accomodations and unbelievable breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ciqala Luxury Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Ciqala Luxury Suites to your Saves list
Ciqala Luxury Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   752 Manuel Fernandez Juncos Ave. | Miramar, San Juan 00907, Puerto Rico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Direct & Save!
Ranked #3 of 46 Hotels in San Juan
Wilmington, Delaware
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Impressive accomodations and unbelievable breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

My family of five stayed in a 3 br suite recently for two nights and can't say enough good things about this property. From the desk staff to the gentlemen who prepare gourmet (complimentary) breakfast every morning -- awesome job by all. No resort amentities here, but you won't find these kind of accomodations at the bid flags either. It felt a little European and in a good way. The only detraction is the location that is somewhat sketchy forcing us to rely on overpriced taxi service especially at night. The hotel does provide complimentary shuttle to beach that was very helpful. The staff was very accomodating in attending to our needs and making sure we were taking care of in every way.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercedes L, Guest Relations Manager at Ciqala Luxury Suites, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear rhinoshab,

We are very glad to read that you and your family enjoyed while staying with us. It is also an honor to read that our staff exceeded your expectations as well as all services provided. In regards to our location, Miramar is the second historic zone in San Juan, all buildings are kept as original and constantly being restored to look as original. We can tell that our location is very safe and constantly monitored by the local police.

We take this chance to thank you for sharing your experience in this review and to tell you that this is your home in Puerto Rico. We truly look forward to continue welcoming you at your second home on your next travels to our beautiful island.

Warmest regards,
CIQALA Luxury Home Suites
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    54
    12
    3
    2
See reviews for
47
93
3
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

The staff at the Ciqala were amazing. Everyone that worked the front desk was pleasant and helpful when we were looking for things to do in the area. The maintenance guy was also helpful when looking for an HDMI cable to connect our laptop to the TV. The free breakfast everyday and free dinner Tuesdays and Thursdays was a perk and also delicious. The room was more than we expected. The only negative was not having a pool and no discounts offered for other hotels that have one. The location was a little further away than we wanted and it took us a little bit to actually find the place. Overall a good experience for the two couples.

Room Tip: The penthouse rooms were the best and not pricy at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercedes L, Guest Relations Manager at Ciqala Luxury Suites, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear TheCrumbles,

Thank you very much for sharing your review with us in this page. It is very delightful to read that you and your companions enjoy your stay with us, all services that we have added to enhance our guests satisfaction and of course, once again reading that our staff continues to exceed our guests’ expectations is priceless. We don’t have a pool in our premises, this is why we gladly provide transportation to/from the Condado Beach. The other hotels that feature a pool only allow their guests in this area; they unfortunately don’t offer day pass.

Once again, thanks so much for your review. You can consider CIQALA as your home in Puerto Rico and we look forward to continue welcoming you on your next visits to our enchanted island.

Warmest regards,
CIQALA Luxury Home Suites
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We checked in late after midnight with welcoming service after a 10-15 min taxi from San Juan Int'l. Put in suite on 7th floor, could not believe the size and quality of the room! Beautiful decor, huge comfy king bed with real comforter, felt like home. This place is even better than it looks and sounds in the reviews. We will absolutely recommend Ciqala, and they here again if we are fortunate to make it back to PR again!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercedes L, Guest Relations Manager at Ciqala Luxury Suites, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear Leahmik,

Thanks so much for taking of your time to share your experience in this review. It was an honor to have you as our guests, we also want to thank you for choosing our hotel during your visit to our island. We are truly happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and all comforts provided. We also want to thank you for the strong recommendation provided, we really appreciate it.

Once again, thank so much for staying with us and for sharing your review. We truly look forward to continue welcoming you back to your home in Puerto Rico on your next visits.

Warmest regards,
CIQALA Luxury Home Suites
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Totowa, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I took my daughter as a gift since she didn't want to attend her High School prom. It was a 4 day trip but so worth it. The people @ Ciqala were absolutely great. Our flight arrived @ 12:45am & on our way to the hotel I got lost but thank GOD for Rafael who works @ the front desk & was waiting for us to arrive :-) who became our human GPS (Muchas gracias) & stayed on the phone until we got to the hotel.
Our room (801) was beautiful & clean & housekeeping was just too sweet. Leyda was very friendly & a sweetheart. The complimentary breakfast was amazing & delicious. All around, Great staff @ Ciqala's <3!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercedes L, Guest Relations Manager at Ciqala Luxury Suites, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Puchie73,

We want to thank you for taking of your time to share your review with us via this page. We are genuinely honored to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff exceeded your expectations, especially our Rafael and Leyda. We are also happy to read that you were able to enjoy breakfast with us. Please consider CIQALA Luxury Home Suites your home in your piece of Caribbean in US territory.

We look forward to see you and your family again soon. Once again, thanks so much for your review.

Warmest regards,
CIQALA Luxury Home Suites
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night prior too leaving on our cruise for our honeymoon. The spacious apartments were well decorated and clean. The surrounding area was okay, but it seemed a little dangerous for tourist to mosey around. Overall a good one night stay.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciqala, Owner at Ciqala Luxury Suites, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Arizona737,

Thanks so much for taking of your time to share your review with us and other people who are looking for a place to stay here in Puerto Rico. We are happy to read that you liked our spacious Suites and decoration. Our location is Miramar, the second historic zone in San Juan, Puerto Rico. All building are kept as original and constantly under well maintenance. Our are is constantly monitored by the local police and it is safe to walk around at any time of the day. We encourage you to stay with us on your next visit to our island and we will be more than happy to provide you with a list of things to do and places for sightseeing within walking distance.

We truly look forward to welcoming you back at your home in Puerto Rico on your next visits to this enchanted island.

Warmest regards,

CIQALA Luxury Home Suites

Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

My husband and me been traveling to Puerto Rico for around twenty years since we moved to Tampa Fl,we been in diferents hotels and vacation places around the island, not any one like this place amazing people ,beautiful rooms and impecable clean,the enviroment make youfeel like family, we have the opportunity to met the owner, Lisa,we have a family matters and Lisa help us with the situation,we have eight excellents days in Ciqala.The pictures and reviews don't lie.

Thanks! Lisa and all yours staff for make this little vacation an amazing one.

Room Tip: Sp rooms close the kitchen perfect for my husband.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciqala, Owner at Ciqala Luxury Suites, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Rocien99,

We appreciate the time taken to share your experience in this review with us and other future travelers in this page. It is our pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff and owner exceeded your expectations. We are also glad to read that our Lisa was able to help you with the situation that you had during your stay. Thank you so much for staying with us and for sharing your review.

We truly look forward to welcoming you back at your home in Puerto Rico on your next visits to this enchanted island.


Warmest regards,

CIQALA Luxury Home Suites

Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Aaaaaah!, was my reaction when I walked through the door of this gorgeous apartment. The tastefully furnished spacious living room/dinning room combo immediately invites you to throw down your luggage and kick off your shoes and relax. The cool marble floors, flat screen TV with cable and leather sectional sofa add to the modern decor. Aaaaah, then the high-tech kitchen takes the cake with granite countertops, high end appliances and Circulon cookware. Aaaaah, then you walk into the huge king master bedroom with walk-in closet with his and hers built-in storage drawers, marble bathroom with his and hers sinks and mirrors, jacuzzi tub with its own flat screen TV. I dubbed the Rain Forrest shower head the Aaaaah shower. The huge shower head drips gently, like a tropical rain drizzle.
But wait, the real Aaaaaah moment is when you let your yourself descend onto the memory foam mattress king bed and you body just melts on that soft as a cotton ball, sweet dreams abode. I tried watching the flat screen TV in the bedroom, reading and web surfing, but I tended to fall asleep so quickly on that sweet soft bed. I need to call Lola and ask her who makes that lovely mattress.....
I went home to PR to visit my family who are all spread out over the island. But, my husband and I enjoyed just hanging around in Miramar, a lovely borough of San Juan where the apartment is located. We enjoyed dining right across the street at La Jaquita Baya, with an array of very tasty treats such as Smoked Pork Chop, Bistec Encebollado and the freshest Chillo(fish) ever. The combo Ceviche at theThe Lima Restaurant is the best I ever had and the Carne Frita and Mariscos Combo Plate at Los Pinos Restaurant was filling. Those two restaurants are on Avenida Juan Ponce De León, four short wakable blocks away and parallel to Manuel Fernandez Juncos where Ciqala is situated.
We enjoyed a movie matinee at The Cine De Bellas Artes, also on Avenida Ponce de León. We bought tasty treats and beer at their Café and took them into the theater,relaxed and watched our movie on soft comfortable oversized leather seats. Miramar is well monitored by the local police and we felt safe walking around the neighborhood during the day and into the evening.
The complimentary cooked to ordered daily breakfast and the complimentary Tuesday and Thursday complimentary dinners at Ciqala were the icing on the cake. Ciqala's friendly and resourceful staff made us feel at home.
We will never stay at a hotel or resort in San Juan ever again. I don't care how close to the beach they might be. We rented a car and visited El Viejo San Juan and dined there some nights. We also visited El San Juan Hotel in Isla Verde and listened to great music in the evening. We had lunch at La Concha Hotel in El Condado. We had the tastiest Asopao de Camarones and most tender Churrasco Steak at Caribe Hilton Hotel at Il Giardino Tratatoria Restaurant and walked on their beach and watched tropical fish off their lighted boardwalk. Aaaaah, we had the best of two worlds. We felt like the locals in our luxury apartment in Miramar and enjoyed visiting the sites and fancy hotel resorts in San Juan. Aaaaaah that is the life! Too bad it only lasted 12 days. We'll be back next year....

Room Tip: Go for the One Bedroom Presidential suite or better. You won't regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercedes L, Guest Relations Manager at Ciqala Luxury Suites, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Elsa M,

We want to thank you for taking of your time to share your review with us. We are truly happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, that you were able to explore around our zone and notice that it is safe and constantly monitored by the local police. We were also delighted to read your lovely comments about our Presidential Suite and our team exceeding your expectations.

Please consider CIQALA Luxury Home Suites as your home in Puerto Rico, we will be honored to welcome you back on your next visits to our enchanted island. Once again, thanks so much for taking of your time to share your experience with us and others in this page.

Warmest regards,
CIQALA Luxury Home Suites
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ciqala Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ciqala Luxury Suites

Address: 752 Manuel Fernandez Juncos Ave. | Miramar, San Juan 00907, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in San Juan
#3 Family Hotel in San Juan
#3 Romantic Hotel in San Juan
#5 Business Hotel in San Juan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ciqala Luxury Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superior Rooms – One queen size bed, microwave oven, small refrigerator, coffee maker withComplimentary coffee, HDTV and private bathroom.One Bedroom Suites – One king size bed in master bedroom, microwave oven,small refrigerator, coffee maker with complimentary coffee, HDTV and private bathroom with jaded tub.Two Bedrooms Suites - One king size bed in master bedroom, one full size bed in second bedroom,microwave oven, small refrigerator, coffee maker with complimentary coffee, HDTV and 2private bathrooms with jaded tub in master bathroom.One Bedroom Presidential Suite – One king size bed, living room, fully equipped kitchen (microwave oven, stove, large refrigerator, cookware and cutleries), dining area, HDTV and private bathroom with jaded tub and HDTV.Two Bedroom Presidential Suite - One king size bed in master bedroom and 1 queen size bed in room additional room, living room, fully equipped kitchen (microwave oven, stove, large refrigerator, cookware and cutleries), dining area, HDTV and two private bathrooms with jaded tub in master bathroom.Three Bedrooms Suites - One king size bed in master bedroom and 1 queen size bed in each roomadditional room, living room, fully equipped kitchen (microwave oven, stove, large refrigerator, cookware and cutleries), dining area, HDTV and two private bathrooms with jaded tub in master bathroom.All suites include daily full Breakfast, Native Puerto Rican dinner every Tuesdays and Thursdays, access to our fitness room, wireless high speed internet and parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ciqala Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ciqala Hotel San Juan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ciqala Luxury Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;