We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, awsome people!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ciqala Luxury Suites

Save Saved
You added Ciqala Luxury Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Ciqala Luxury Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   752 Manuel Fernandez Juncos Ave. | Miramar, San Juan 00907, Puerto Rico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Direct & Save!
Ranked #4 of 44 hotels in San Juan
1 review
“Great place, awsome people!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Best hotel experience we ever had. Everything from the staff to the location was on point. Only issue was with the power on our last day and that was out of their control. Will make this our regular place when we visit Puerto Rico.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercedes L, Guest Relations Manager at Ciqala Luxury Suites, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear J. Vazquez,

Thanks so much for your review, we really appreciate you taking of your time to share your experience with us and other travelers in this channel. It is always an honor to know how we are doing and who is best than our guests to let us know. We are happy to know that we continue achieving our main goal which is to exceed our guests expectations. We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as that you were able to notice that our location is very accessible to get to many places.

During your stay there was a failure in the public electrical system that caused damage to our hotel system. However, we continued to operate thanks to the emergency power generator that provides power to the entire property. In the process of fixing the flaws, there were setbacks but everything was resolved. We all put 24 hours of hard work so that our guests may have the best stay under the circumstances and we are glad that it all worked out well as expected.

Our team is committed to providing the highest level of service for our guests and this is why we love to deliver the best quality of service in San Juan. We will be honored to have you as our guests on your next visits to our enchanted island. Once again, thanks so much for your review!

Warmest regards,
The Management Team
CIQALA Luxury Home Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    96
    38
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
35
60
3
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Owensboro
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Excellent hotel!! The room was very nice. The free parking and coplimentary breakfast was a very big perk!! The staff was awesome, there was a problem with the electricity and they were very helpful and did everything to help!! We got lost on our way to the hotel and I called and the person at the front desk stayed on the phone with me until we pulled up in front of the hotel!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercedes L, Guest Relations Manager at Ciqala Luxury Suites, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Vickie,

Thanks so much for your review, we really appreciate you taking of your time to share your experience with us and others in this page. We are so glad to continue reading about how we are doing as well as how our guests enjoy all services included to enhance your experience and about our staff exceeding our guest’s expectations which is one of our top #1 goal.

During your stay there was a failure in the public electrical system that caused damage to our hotel system. However, we continued to operate thanks to the emergency power generator that provides power to the entire property. In the process of fixing the flaws, there were setbacks but everything was resolved. We all put 24 hours of hard work so that our guests may have the best stay under the circumstances and we are glad that it all worked out well as expected.

Our team is committed to providing the highest level of service for our guests and this is why we love to deliver the best quality of service in San Juan. We will be honored to have you as our guests on your next visits to our enchanted island. Once again, thanks so much for your review!

Warmest regards,
The Management Team
CIQALA Luxury Home Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Suites are very spacious and bed was like sleeping on a cloud - super comfy. An this was definitely excellent value compared to Isla Verde hotel rates. Complimentary robes in rooms big plus. Location was not great for any nearby walking/sights - you do need a car but they do have complimentary garage parking. We showed up late in the day after our arrival that day and relaxing on the beach. We had a super early departure the next morning for a day trip to Culebra so fine for us and we didn't mind driving to our selected restaurant although staff did have suggestions for places within walking distance. Welcome reception was eager and friendly. Requested directions were left on the counter for our early morning departure (which precluded complimentary breakfast).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercedes L, Guest Relations Manager at Ciqala Luxury Suites, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Nop_12,

We want to thank you for your review, we appreciate our guests taking time to share about their experience and our services. All of our bedding feature memory foam mattresses which are excellent for a good night sleep or just a very well needed nap. We are so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, that you were able to have breakfast with us and of course, that our staff exceeded your expectations. We are located within walking distance from the attractions located on our zone (Miramar), but yes, other attractions such as Old San Juan are located about 3 to 5 minutes drive, it is also a pleasant walk for sightseeing for people who love to walk around.

Our team is committed to providing the highest level of service for our guests and this is why we love to deliver the best quality of service in San Juan. We will be honored to have you as our guests on your next visits to our enchanted island. Once again, thanks so much for your review!

Warmest regards,
The Management Team
CIQALA Luxury Home Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culebra, Puerto Rico
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We were quite surprised at the exceptional value of this hotel. IN addition to fantastic rooms, excessively big, especially for Puerto Rico, they have "happy hour", fresh prepared to order breakfast and 2 nights a week - SERVE DINNER. Have never seen these amenities in a small hotel. The location is excellent - away from the bustle of old San Juan and Condado, but close enough to get to these areas very quickly.
If you are taking a flight from Isla Grande airport or boarding a cruise ship, this is the place to stay. No worry about traffic to get to these locations. Good restaurants within walking distance.
We plan to make this our first choice when we stay in the San Juan area, which we do often. Just hope it does not get too popular and we cannot get a room.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercedes L, Guest Relations Manager at Ciqala Luxury Suites, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Twoscratchy,

Thanks so much for your review. We really appreciate your time taken to share your review with us and other travelers who are looking for a great experience in our beautiful island. It was very delightful to read that you were able to enjoy of all of the services that we have added to enhance our guests ‘experience. We are also happy to read that you were also able to notice that we are only minutes away from all the attractions located in San Juan as well as all great restaurants within walking distance. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests.

Our team is committed to providing the highest level of service for our guests and this is why we love to deliver the best quality of service in San Juan. We will be honored to have you as our guests on your next visits to our enchanted island. Once again, thanks so much for your review!

Warmest regards,
The Management Team
CIQALA Luxury Home Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We we delighted with our recent stay at Ciqala Suites. The suite was pure luxury and the price was very reasonable. It is located in the area of Miramar which was very convenient to the places where we wanted to go. Food sources were not close enough to walk to and parking on the streets was a constant challenge. They solved both of these with a secure parking garage and a cook to order breakfast. The desk staff was ever helpful and spot on with their suggestions for activities and restaurants. If you are going for the beach this is probably not your best selection but we did not go to the beach and we liked the quiet neighborhood atmosphere.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercedes L, Guest Relations Manager at Ciqala Luxury Suites, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Rebecca,

We really appreciate you taking of your time to share your review with us. We always get very happy to received and send response to our reviews as they help other travelers in their search for a place to stay in San Juan, Puerto Rico. We loved to read that you enjoyed of our services added to enhance our guests ‘experience such as our cook to order breakfast. It was also an honor to have you as our guests and also to read that our staff exceeded your expectations.

In regards to restaurants in the area, there are over 14 restaurants within minutes walking from our hotel. We are not located on the beach, this is why we offer the transportation to/from the Condado beach. There are also two beach options within walking distance, the Escambron Beach and Condado Beach.

Our team is committed to providing the highest level of service for our guests as well as exceeding their expectations and this is why we love to deliver the best quality of service in San Juan. We will be honored to welcome you back at your home away from home in San Juan. Once again, thanks so much for your review!

Warmest regards,
Management Team
CIQALA Luxury Home Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Ciqala, is hands down one of the best hotels I have stayed in. The 3 bedroom suite is perfect for a family vacation, of small groups of friends. The decor is beautiful and looks just like the photos. The area has a few restaurants and stores we walked to, which we found to be very convenient. The staff is very hospitable and breakfast in the morning is great with friendly chefs. Thank you again for a wonderful experience, I shall return!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercedes L, Guest Relations Manager at Ciqala Luxury Suites, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Jefferson,

Thanks so much for taking of your time to share your review with us. Your review is very important for us as it helps other travelers who are currently searching for a place to stay in San Juan, Puerto Rico. We loved to read that you were able to walk around our location as well as that you enjoyed of our services added to enhance our guests ‘experience. It was an honor to have you as our guests and are very happy to read that our staff exceeded your expectations.

Our team is committed to providing the highest level of service for our guests as well as exceeding their expectations and this is why we love to deliver the best quality of service in San Juan. We will be honored to welcome you back at your home away from home in San Juan. Once again, thanks so much for your review!

Warmest regards,
Management Team
CIQALA Luxury Home Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Locke, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We stayed at Ciqala Suites for one night prior to a Royal Caribbean cruise. I chose the hotel based on reviews in TripAdvisor and was completely happy with the choice. The room we booked was upgraded to a beautiful suite, Room 602. It was Holy Week so several businesses were closed, but the front desk staff sent us in the right direction to find both dinner and some additional cruise supplies. Upon returning, we had a great night's sleep in the quietest hotel room I can remember. In the morning we tried out both the fabulous rainhead shower and the jetted tub with wall mounted tv. Breakfast was on the 7th floor and we enjoyed ours on the open air balcony. My husband and I had time to kill so we took a walk down to the Pan American Pier. It's not a long walk, but you'll want to take a taxi with bags because of road access to the pier. There isn't a ton to do right next to the hotel, but if you aren't opposed to a little walking or a taxi, it's all good! The place is simply beautiful and the staff is very friendly.

Room Tip: Previous !reviews said not to get a room on the 7th floor because that is where breakfast is served...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercedes L, Guest Relations Manager at Ciqala Luxury Suites, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Edhelper,

Thanks so much taking of your time for sharing the experience at our hotel with us and other travelers who are currently in a search for a place to stay during their visit to San Juan, Puerto Rico. It was a pleasure to have you and your husband as our guests and for us is an honor to know that you as most of our guests enjoyed while staying with us and all of the values that we have added to enhance our guest’s experience as well as that our staff exceeded your expectations. We are also delighted to read that you were able to explore around and see the short distance to other places as well as to the piers from our location. We are sure that you also enjoyed the lovely view while having breakfast from our SP Floor’s terrace.

In regards to our neighborhood, Miramar is the second historic area here in San Juan; as part of our history, the buildings structures are kept as original. Some of the attractions are within walking distance as well as others are within minutes driving such as all the main attractions at Old San Juan as well as over 14 restaurants.

Our team is committed to providing the highest level of service for our guests as well as exceeding their expectations and this is why we love to deliver the best quality of service in San Juan. We will be honored to welcome you back at your home away from home in San Juan. Once again, thanks so much for your review!

Warmest regards,
Management Team
CIQALA Luxury Home Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ciqala Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ciqala Luxury Suites

Also Known As:
Ciqala Hotel
Ciqala Hotel San Juan
Address: 752 Manuel Fernandez Juncos Ave. | Miramar, San Juan 00907, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in San Juan
#3 Family Hotel in San Juan
#4 Business Hotel in San Juan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ciqala Luxury Suites 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superior Rooms – One queen size bed, microwave oven, small refrigerator, coffee maker withComplimentary coffee, HDTV and private bathroom.One Bedroom Suites – One king size bed in master bedroom, microwave oven,small refrigerator, coffee maker with complimentary coffee, HDTV and private bathroom with jaded tub.Two Bedrooms Suites - One king size bed in master bedroom, one full size bed in second bedroom,microwave oven, small refrigerator, coffee maker with complimentary coffee, HDTV and 2private bathrooms with jaded tub in master bathroom.One Bedroom Presidential Suite – One king size bed, living room, fully equipped kitchen (microwave oven, stove, large refrigerator, cookware and cutleries), dining area, HDTV and private bathroom with jaded tub and HDTV.Two Bedroom Presidential Suite - One king size bed in master bedroom and 1 queen size bed in room additional room, living room, fully equipped kitchen (microwave oven, stove, large refrigerator, cookware and cutleries), dining area, HDTV and two private bathrooms with jaded tub in master bathroom.Three Bedrooms Suites - One king size bed in master bedroom and 1 queen size bed in each roomadditional room, living room, fully equipped kitchen (microwave oven, stove, large refrigerator, cookware and cutleries), dining area, HDTV and two private bathrooms with jaded tub in master bathroom.All suites include daily full Breakfast, Native Puerto Rican dinner every Tuesdays and Thursdays, access to our fitness room, wireless high speed internet and parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Ciqala Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ciqala Luxury Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.