We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent time fishing with Capt Juan and Capt Dave,” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Extreme Fishing Puerto Rico

Extreme Fishing Puerto Rico
Cangrejos Yacht Club | Km. 3.8, Hm. 3.0 Road 187 Boca de Cangrejos, Pinones Area, San Juan, Puerto Rico
787-528-0715
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent time fishing with Capt Juan and Capt Dave,”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Fished three days with capt Dave and capt Juan. Put me on trophy fish every time out. If your looking for an excellent fishing trip contact Capt Juan today. Thanks for the good times Curt from NJ

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    5
    0
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“tarpon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Fished with Capt Dave for the third time on February 21, 2013. This time brought my daughter along so she could catch her first tarpon Like all the other times Dave was on his game and on the fish; we had bait within minutes (and before the others) and headed off to the fish. I can't remember how many bites, but we hooked up 4 fish in less than 15 minutes. The last bite was on the fly and over 120 lbs. We fought the fish for over 1/2 hour before the leader wore through. Can wait to try again.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STILLMAN VALLEY IL
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best fishing ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

My son and I went out with Capt. Dave on Monday 2/18/13. After a quick stop to allow Dave to catch some bait, we proceeded out to one of the lagoons. Within minutes we had several bites and had boated a smaller fish. Throughout the next couple hours we boated a few more and had a couple large fish on including one that was in the 8o pound range. To top the day off, Dave put us on a fish in the 130 pound class that I boated ater an hour and forty five minute fight. Truly a fish of a lifetime and according to dave the largest fish caught in the fleet in the last two years. Not only was dave helpful but the conversation was great! We will definitely be going back. I have been on a lot of charters but this was top notch! Best bang for my buck EVER!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackfoot, Idaho
1 review
“Wonderful time, best day we had in PR!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We went out fishing with Captain Dave on 2/17/2013 for an afternoon of fishing. This type of fly fishing was different than what we had done before. Dave showed us the ropes, gave us pointers and was very persistent in finding us a fish. He was not happy until everyone of us had landed a Tarpin. He was energetic, easy to talk to and very entertaining. I would highly recommend Extreme Fising PR to anyone who wanted a great day of fishing.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best tarpon in pr”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Went out with captain Dave. Great experience. He persisted until we brought in two nice fish. The second tarpon put up a good fight. Easy to talk to as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Extreme Fishing Puerto Rico also viewed

 

Been to Extreme Fishing Puerto Rico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extreme Fishing Puerto Rico, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.