We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would actually return” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Lima

Lima
Ave Ponce de Leon 667 | Miramar, San Juan 00908, Puerto Rico
787. 725.1597
Improve this listing
Ranked #150 of 684 Restaurants in San Juan
Cuisines: Peruvian
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Would actually return”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Yes, I would actually return to this restaurant even if my rating is average. Why? well, the location, the ambiance and the portions of food. The food does match the price however, they must watch the quality and presentation. Also a great place to share plates. The food needs to be better served and the menu needs a quick review. We ordered their famous rice and it was super spicy ... we did not see that on the menu and when asked about it the waiter just brushed it off !!! The waiters and the girl at the door need to be more professional when attending the clients. Waiters need to be more attentive to meet clients needs.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    46
    16
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Bad to worse”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

Have dinned here a few times and every time i go back to give it another chance something goes bad. Lack of service and attention by waiters who ask your order more than once...food is not what it used to be (some plates)...and story goes on...sorry lima but no more!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metairie, Louisiana
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

Small place on a busy street. Easy to miss unless you know where you are going . Food is fabulous, but the service could upgrade just a bit. You have to try the lobster that is HUGE and wonderfully cooked. Not a fancy upscale place, but casual and good. Left there stuffed to my ears ! Prices were lower than expected, particularly when you consider the size of the lobster !!! Valet parking available if you wish.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Ceviche”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

the best ceviche I had in a long time; portions are gigantic, perfect to share and sample a few dishes. Luis, our waiter was incredibly efficient and totally adorable..

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Want to go back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

I love peruvian food, its fresh and has bold flavors. They really deliver that! The place looks great too. My only complaint is that the music was too loud that day, could even hear the person next to me. But besides that, everything was great. I would recommend the fish with a kind of pickled onion..mmmm. Crema Limeña for dessert (share it,might be too sweet for just one person) is really good. Make reservations, its pretty busy on weekends.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lima also viewed

San Juan, Puerto Rico
 
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Lima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lima, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.