We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic but good enough!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Condado Hotel

Save Saved
You added Casa Condado Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Casa Condado Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   60 Condado Avenue | Condado, San Juan 00907, Puerto Rico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #23 of 44 hotels in San Juan
Bournemouth
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Basic but good enough!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Good points, staff are very helpful, the place is quiet; so you get a good nights sleep; you are 5 minutes from restaurants, bars, shopping, bus service, and the beach. Bad points, the breakfast is a bit monotonous and without variety; there is no lift.

Room Tip: Ask for ground or first floor if your legs are not too good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    37
    72
    33
    21
    9
See reviews for
17
78
25
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

What an amazing experience we had at Casa Condado. I originally was hesitant because of the great price for our 5 night stay but the place was worth it. It was very clean and simple, which made the experience better. I didn't care about the very small continental breakfast or the lack of an elevator. There was no drawers or dressers in the room but I made due and it worked out fine. Great experience with the staff!

Room Tip: The 1st floor was convenient, having to only walk 1 flight of stairs. Even though this is the area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, null, Puerto Rico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I had a great time during my stay at Casa Condado Hotel; I want to specially thank the staff who went out of their way to make sure that I was given an outstanding service. The Hotel is located close to the beach (within walking distance) approximately two to three minutes away. Also, it is not too far away from the beautiful town of Viejo San Juan. If you are a runner, you will enjoy sightseeing during your morning and afternoon runs.

I requested for an early check-in and check-out and it went very smooth; I requested for a late check-out and the staff was able to accommodate my request, this is something that it is not approved by most hotels even on off seasons. I also witnessed how the staff there worked diligently to help guests whenever they had any issues, overall just outstanding. I felt like I was at home, I felt very welcome at this hotel, the staff there made my trip much better. The reception personnel were very helpful; they advised me and many other guests on what to do in the city and places to go. Thanks again staff of Casa Condado Hotel, I had a great time during my vacation there and you made it happened!!!….

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

lacking basic amenities such as refrigerator but in a good location if you are headed to Condado. It is a 10 minute drive to old San Juan. If you can afford, stay in one of the more respectable and trendy hotels nearby. Rooms are ok, check the towels for stains. You can hear everything through walls, not a place for a good night's rest.

Room Tip: stay away from the street if you mind the noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Casa Condado is an excellent choice for the budget conscious traveler. It does not sacrifice on all the necessities of a comfortable hotel stay. The rooms are well illuminated and clean and everything looks quite new as the hotel is only a few years old. The bathrooms are spacious. Free cable TV is offered and most importantly to me the hotel offers FREE Wi-Fi! This is a real treat in a hotel this price.

Note that there is no elevator, but we had no problem with getting our luggage upstairs. The overall interior of the hotel is bright, clean and modern. The people at the front desk are very kind and helpful! I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Just one night here, but was very happy with the room and location. Near to the beach, shops and restaurants, but not noisy or crowded. It was good value for money as a pre-cruise stopover. Surprisingly good shower, and very clean.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

This hotel is situated very close to Ashford Avenue and Condado beach.
Staff is somehow okay, especially the women in the morning is great! Greeting you every morning, while some of the other guys sucked.

The size of the room is good, but it needs a fridge!

Room Tip: Choose a room on the upper floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Casa Condado Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Condado Hotel

Address: 60 Condado Avenue | Condado, San Juan 00907, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 44 hotels in San Juan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Condado Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Condado Hotel is a recently renovated hostelry in the heart of Condado, with an ambiance of stunning comfort and personal service in mind. Our 24 air conditioned rooms - elegantly decorated with a minimalist style - prove to be the perfect environment for an exciting vacation or a quiet stay on a business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Tingo, Venere, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Casa Condado Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Condado Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.