We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location in Condado” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Condado Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Casa Condado Hotel to your Saves list
Casa Condado Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   60 Condado Avenue | Condado, San Juan 00907, Puerto Rico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 45 Hotels in San Juan
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location in Condado”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

This hotel is situated very close to Ashford Avenue and Condado beach.
Staff is somehow okay, especially the women in the morning is great! Greeting you every morning, while some of the other guys sucked.

The size of the room is good, but it needs a fridge!

Room Tip: Choose a room on the upper floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    94
    47
    25
    11
See reviews for
18
114
38
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Let me say that if not for the random issues I had, I would have given this an average rating instead of poor, because the facilities are fine.

First the good:
Hotel and Room were clean
Price is right
Very conveniently located relative to the beach and restaurants.
In general, staff was courteous. Some more helpful than others.


The disappointments:
After reading reviews on this site prior to reserving a room, I called and asked for a room that was not facing the main road and was on a higher floor. This was to escape the noise. We were given a room on the first floor on the road. They said they were all booked so we couldn't change that day. Turned out to not be a big deal. We just put the AC on to mute any noise.

We went to check in at 3 which is the check in time and were told to come back in 1 hour because the people checking out just left at noon.

The next morning, I was stopped on the way out of the hotel for them to tell me that they had not been able to process my credit card for the additional 2 nights. It was odd, because they charged me the first night when I booked and no problems. I am accustomed to paying when I check out not 2 days before. Even though i was using my card all over the island, i called the card company and they said no one had tried to run it. You get the picture - a lot of back and forth until the next day they told me it worked which was after 3 different conversations. It was annoying.

Continental breakfast was weak, but for the price of the hotel you can't complain too much for what you are paying.

Room Tip: Stay on upper floors unless you have a ton of luggage, no elevator Request a room away from the str...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We just missed the telephone in the room and the wifi was not perfect.
We were close to everything and far enough to hear no noise.
Walking to the bach we found free salsa lessons every morning from 8 to 10.At the hotel everybody was friendly and honest. Joely is always smiling.he continental breakfast was OK but we had no fruits excepts the first days.
The place is perfectly clean and safe.
We will go back there for sure.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

The staff were very friendly the bed was comfortable and clean however dont look for a fridge or phone you wont find one. no rooms have 2 beds in them so how they expect 3 adults to sleep in a full size bed I dont know. The hostal is conviently located 1 block from the beach and public parking is $15. his place is good for short term stays in my opinion. mosquito's swarm this area so use bug spray they get in through the cracks of the doors. The continental breakfast was okay very average.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yonkers, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stood in this hotel for 5 days and I've never slept so good before in any vacation. The bed in this place was AWESOME. Continental breakfast sucked just like in any other place what do you expect a Gourmet breakfast that's not what you are paying for anyway. The beaches, bars and clubs are close by and close at 5 am. So if you like to party this is def. the place to be. Drinks are cheap. I felt safe walking the streets there are Cops everywhere. Check in is at 3 pm just like everywhere else. Walls are thin though, we had to tell people to lower their voices b/c the echo of their voices were way too loud esp. at 6 am. Hotel was very clean, front desk was friendly. Theres a Sushi place right down stairs at the lobby which gave the lobby area a fowl smell but it is out of their control. San Juan is a 5 min drive or you can take the local bus. Over all I would def. recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Little but very nice clean room. Free continental breakfast. Walking distance to plenty of restaurants, shops and beaches. Their is a sushi bar on the first floor. The only con I would say is that their is no parking, you must park a block away in the parking lot which charges $15 for 24 hours, that you must pay at the hotel lobby. Other than that a great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanaque, New Jersey
Level Contributor
70 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Wow we were truly amazed at the , room size, location and view. We bided on priceline for this site and was not disappointed. Easy 40 minute walk to old town. Plenty of dining facilities within a ten minute walk. The room had a refrigerator however Walgreens food mart was the only place to buy groceries. We dined at the El El Jibarito: Food was great! We then returned to old town for lunch the second day we dined at the blessed cafe. A little pricier. The coconut rice was excellent the jerk chicken was okay. Definitely stay at this Hilton hotel
787-725-8375Website E-mailUpdate restaurant details

Room Tip: Grab beers, wine and munches at the Walgreens down the street. All food etc is imported into this is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Juan hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Condado Palm Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan
0.8 mi away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#19 of 45 in San Juan
3.5 of 5 stars 611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado
0.8 mi away
Acacia Boutique Hotel
Acacia Boutique Hotel
#24 of 45 in San Juan
4.0 of 5 stars 507 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Plaza De Armas
Hotel Plaza De Armas
#17 of 45 in San Juan
3.5 of 5 stars 788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Condado Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Condado Hotel

Address: 60 Condado Avenue | Condado, San Juan 00907, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 45 Hotels in San Juan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Condado Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Condado Hotel is a recently renovated hostelry in the heart of Condado, with an ambiance of stunning comfort and personal service in mind. Our 24 air conditioned rooms - elegantly decorated with a minimalist style - prove to be the perfect environment for an exciting vacation or a quiet stay on a business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Casa Condado Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Condado Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.