We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a Hostal NOT Hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Condado Hotel

Save Saved
You added Casa Condado Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casa Condado Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   60 Condado Avenue | Condado, San Juan 00907, Puerto Rico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #26 of 47 hotels in San Juan
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“This is a Hostal NOT Hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

The staff were very friendly the bed was comfortable and clean however dont look for a fridge or phone you wont find one. no rooms have 2 beds in them so how they expect 3 adults to sleep in a full size bed I dont know. The hostal is conviently located 1 block from the beach and public parking is $15. his place is good for short term stays in my opinion. mosquito's swarm this area so use bug spray they get in through the cracks of the doors. The continental breakfast was okay very average.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    37
    71
    38
    22
    9
See reviews for
17
88
27
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yonkers, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stood in this hotel for 5 days and I've never slept so good before in any vacation. The bed in this place was AWESOME. Continental breakfast sucked just like in any other place what do you expect a Gourmet breakfast that's not what you are paying for anyway. The beaches, bars and clubs are close by and close at 5 am. So if you like to party this is def. the place to be. Drinks are cheap. I felt safe walking the streets there are Cops everywhere. Check in is at 3 pm just like everywhere else. Walls are thin though, we had to tell people to lower their voices b/c the echo of their voices were way too loud esp. at 6 am. Hotel was very clean, front desk was friendly. Theres a Sushi place right down stairs at the lobby which gave the lobby area a fowl smell but it is out of their control. San Juan is a 5 min drive or you can take the local bus. Over all I would def. recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Rico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Little but very nice clean room. Free continental breakfast. Walking distance to plenty of restaurants, shops and beaches. Their is a sushi bar on the first floor. The only con I would say is that their is no parking, you must park a block away in the parking lot which charges $15 for 24 hours, that you must pay at the hotel lobby. Other than that a great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanaque, New Jersey
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Wow we were truly amazed at the , room size, location and view. We bided on priceline for this site and was not disappointed. Easy 40 minute walk to old town. Plenty of dining facilities within a ten minute walk. The room had a refrigerator however Walgreens food mart was the only place to buy groceries. We dined at the El El Jibarito: Food was great! We then returned to old town for lunch the second day we dined at the blessed cafe. A little pricier. The coconut rice was excellent the jerk chicken was okay. Definitely stay at this Hilton hotel
787-725-8375Website E-mailUpdate restaurant details

Room Tip: Grab beers, wine and munches at the Walgreens down the street. All food etc is imported into this is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Warm, friendly and respectful welcoming the minute you walk in the hotel. Very comfortable and extremely clean rooms. Me my husband and my 2-year-old daughter stay there for a weekend and we love it. If you are looking for a clean great place to stay this is the hotel. Service was outstanding that you feel like in home. Free continental breakfast, which is great, specially if you are travelling with children. Everything we need the personnel were able to help us out. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a comfort and clean place to stay. As family more than look for fancy luxurious rooms, We look for cleanliness, and great customer services. The hotel is well located, easy access to major avenues in San Juan PR and closes to a variety of restaurant such as good Hispanic cuisine, Italian, fast food and others.The Beach was so close that you can even go walking. Love it. We definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

My boyfriend and I arrived to this hotel 4/25/13-4/28/13 and was able to find the location of this hotel very easily. We checked in without any hastle, our room was pleasantly clean! The bed was made beautifully, there was cable with lots of channels. (My boyfriend was able to watch majority of NFL draft lol) Bathroom was clean, toiletries were always fully restocked. Our room service was great. Lobby has someone there 24/7. This location was ideal because Condado is the PERFECT tourist location. The beach is literally 1 minute up the road. You can easily walk to the beach, walk to local restaurants on the main strip of Condado. I felt safe in this hotel and was very happy. The only con I would say is the parking. There is no parking however, you can park a block away either in the street if there is an open parking spot or in the parking lot which charges about $2.50/hr. So park cautiously because that will add up. Old san juan is about 10 minutes away. I would always recommend this hotel for a short stay, especially for the price!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San antonio tx
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

was not k.. our room was under service when we arrived so they changed it. The front desk people were great and helped us find the best place to eat at. But no parking at the location and the lot you are suppose to park at gets filled up around 1830 so try to park before that. The ac in the room sucks too but have ceiling fans so the kept us cool.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Casa Condado Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Condado Hotel

Address: 60 Condado Avenue | Condado, San Juan 00907, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 47 hotels in San Juan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Condado Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Condado Hotel is a recently renovated hostelry in the heart of Condado, with an ambiance of stunning comfort and personal service in mind. Our 24 air conditioned rooms - elegantly decorated with a minimalist style - prove to be the perfect environment for an exciting vacation or a quiet stay on a business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Casa Condado Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Condado Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.