We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In the hospital” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Howard Johnson Centro Cardiovascular San Juan

Save Saved
You added Howard Johnson Centro Cardiovascular San Juan to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Howard Johnson Centro Cardiovascular San Juan
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4th Nivel Ave. Americo Miranda | Centro Medico de Rio Piedras, San Juan 00935, Puerto Rico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free High Speed Internet
Ranked #41 of 47 hotels in San Juan
Write a Review

82 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    21
    19
    12
    17
See reviews for
31
20
7
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virgin Islands National Park, St. John
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I happened to book this through a thirdparty website that withheld the hotel name till after purchase. If I knew it were in a hospital I would have never done so. We froze in the room and were told the air just couldnt be adjusted. we had to resort to opening the window which ofcourse made the vent leak all over. Worst Hotel Ever...The only plus is its location near bus stop and walking distance to train station. Not worth the money

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Stay there was a good experience, very good. good location, except the A/C in the rooms that was very cold

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

This should be listed as a hotel for family staying with patients of the hospital. The hotel is a floor in the hospital turned into a hotel. Creepy. Fast food within walking distance. I would not stay here again. The value and location isn't worth the price.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennett Square, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

My daughter and I stayed here the entire month of January due to my son being in the hospital. The staff at the hotel helped to keep us sane, and made our stay the best it could be. Natalie went out of her way to help us find whatever we needed and was always available to translate for us. She was terrific and so was Yaitza who was also always willing to help us out. The hotel was clean, beds were very comfortable, and the only thing missing was a mini fridge. The rest of the staff was also very nice and helpful. There is an ice machine and soda/water machines on the floor and a cafeteria on the bottom floor of the building. The hotel is actually on the 4th floor of the Cardiac hospital and close to Centro Medico. A quick walk will take you to Walgreens, a grocery store, a couple of bars, and a restaurant. (neuronas - good pizza). Although I would not pick to stay here for a vacation as it isn't close to the beaches, for my requirements of being near the hospital, it was perfect. I would also recommend it if you just need to stay somewhere in San Juan for a short stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Rico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

I book this hotel for one day only. I was impressed how clean and comfortable it is. The hotel is located at "Centro Cardiovascular" building in "Centro Medico de San Juan". This is a large area with many hospitals. The hotel is located in one of them.The area is safe and have security 24hrs. They have a "Cafeteria" in the same building with good food in an affordable price. The location is excellent, from there you can go to the Condado, Old San Juan etc...in a few minutes. Also there is a Metro Station. The train can take you to the Hato Rey Area, Coliseo de Puerto Rico or Santurce. It works from 5am until 11:30pm on weekends. I prefer to use a car because the parking is also cheap compared with the major hotels. About the rooms is truth that their are cold but you can set the A/C as you please. I like the place for what it is, a nice and clean place to put your things and go. If you want to go to a Hotel to use it for itself you have to go to Isla Verde or Condado and paid much more.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Howard Johnson Centro Cardiovascular San Juan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Centro Cardiovascular San Juan

Address: 4th Nivel Ave. Americo Miranda | Centro Medico de Rio Piedras, San Juan 00935, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 47 hotels in San Juan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Howard Johnson Centro Cardiovascular San Juan 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Wyndham, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Howard Johnson Centro Cardiovascular San Juan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Centro Cardiovascular San Juan Hotel San Juan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Howard Johnson Centro Cardiovascular San Juan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.