We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for our Pre-Cruise Stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Milano

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Milano to your Saves list
Hotel Milano
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Fortaleza 307 | Old San Juan, San Juan 00901, Puerto Rico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 44 Hotels in San Juan
Conway, Arkansas
Level Contributor
95 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Perfect for our Pre-Cruise Stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

We stayed in this hotel on the prior to our Cruise, and it was exactly what we wanted. The night that we were there a culinary festival was going on in the street below. That was a lot of fun and surprisingly we couldn't hear it at all from our room. Our room was very basic and smaller than our bedroom at home, but it was very clean and quaint. We knew when we picked the least expensive room that it would be small and might not have any windows. It was only a 10 minute walk to the cruise port which was perfect, and there are a lot of shopping and restaurants nearby. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The small room was great for 1 night, but a little larger room might be better if you are staying se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank TLaymon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

850 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

Loved the price of this hotel. The location was perfect I was able to walk everywhere. Staff was very nice and accommodating. I loved that it was small and quaint, but also close to the action. Would stay there again.

Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank Antonette O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rineyville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We stayed one night in the Old San Juan. Stayed in the Hotel Milano, it was clean, cozy and quiet. The staff was very friendly. On the roof top there is restaurant that serves continental breakfast. Around the hotel there are nice shops, restaurants and local art galleries. Great for a short stay in the Old San Juan area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Maddie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thibodaux, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

While there are a lot of pricey hotels out there you can choose from and you wont get a bang for your buck, this one is smack in the middle of everything in the heart of the old city of San Juan where you will find 500 years of history walking through the streets of this old city. Amenities are Good and the place is homey, what more can you ask for.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Milagros R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

Located in a nice, historical area and with a great breakfast served by the friendly Juan, this is a mets decent hotel. We had a bit of trouble with our aircon dripping water, but things like that are to be expected at bargain hotels. Good value for money.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank MStavros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
東京
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

Located in middle of old city. Lot of Restaurants, cafés, and shops were around. The famous salsa club Nuyorican Cafe was just a minute from this hotel. Nice staffs and clean comfortable room! I really enjoyed staying here!

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
4 Thank Ami-Matsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Just got back from PR where I stayed @ Hotel Milano again. This place will forever have my heart. It's clean, small, cozy, remind me of home. It doesn't need to be all fancy to impress! It has just the right amount of charm and the people who work there are very nice! They'll help you with recommendations as to where to go dine, drink, or help you with flight status'. There's also a computer in the lobby!

The rooms are not 100% up-to-date but I can assure you the housekeeper does an excellent job at cleaning the rooms! There's also a mini fridge in the rooms with water bottles provided for you. I look for two things in a hotel: 1. cleanliness 2. charm. Hotel Milano has both of those. Score.

Don't fret and stay here, trust me.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Nole711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Juan hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Plaza De Armas
Hotel Plaza De Armas
#21 of 44 in San Juan
3.5 of 5 stars 864 reviews
0.1 mi away
S.J. Suites
S.J. Suites
#37 of 44 in San Juan
3.5 of 5 stars 229 reviews
0.0 mi away
CasaBlanca Hotel
CasaBlanca Hotel
#6 of 44 in San Juan
4.5 of 5 stars 627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cervantes
Cervantes
#14 of 44 in San Juan
4.0 of 5 stars 384 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#16 of 44 in San Juan
3.5 of 5 stars 670 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Terraza de San Juan
La Terraza de San Juan
#10 of 44 in San Juan
4.5 of 5 stars 527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Milano

Address: Calle Fortaleza 307 | Old San Juan, San Juan 00901, Puerto Rico
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in San Juan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Milano 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable, nice hotel centrally located within walking distance of Old San Juan's many tourist attractions and the cruise harbor. Visit El Morro, San Cristobal, Museums, Art Galleries or shop at Calle Cristo and Calle Fortaleza where you will find many designer outlet centers and fine jewelry stores. Breakfast is offered in the hotel's penthouse terrace with a view of San Juan roof tops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milano Hotel San Juan
Hotel Milano San Juan Puerto Rico
Milano San Juan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing