We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Mariano Ramirez Bages | Condado, San Juan 00907, Puerto Rico (Formerly San Juan Plaza Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #21 of 46 Hotels in San Juan
Dusseldorf, Germany
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed only half a day, having a late flight out of sju postcruise.
The staff is really amazing: helpful and very nice.
The room was perfectly fine with large comfortable beds.
The AC is very very noisy though, this would be my only complaint!

Thank you for a nice experience!!!

Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressSJ, Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Sandarah H,
Thank you so much for your 5 STAR rating. We appreciate your kind words and your feedback and it has been our pleasure to serve you. Hope to see you soon.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    74
    41
    11
    8
See reviews for
43
58
4
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gallatin, Tennessee
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Hotel was nice and clean. The staff was very friendly. They have a breakfast served in the morning that was also good. Close to the beach, shops, and eats. Just down from 2 casinos. I would stop again.

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressSJ, Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear 310ran,
Thank you so much for your comments and we are thrilled to hear that you had a very positive experience with us. Thank you for noticing our cleanliness along with our customer service. We will be looking forward to having you back again very soon.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monticello
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is not on the beach but across, the street and in a block from the sea. The rooms are clean. Good towels and stuff. Staff are very friendly, helpful and readily smile. The furniture in the rooms a bit funky, and not well thought out. The bed good, but the air conditioner in the room is loud and the windows can not open. There is no lanai so you can't really hang out in the room and chill with a bottle of wine. This is a hotel to sleep, shower and spend the rest of the time outside the hotel. The TV reception weird because it freezes a lot - but who cares about TV when your getting away. The breakfast was good and the staff servicing the breakfast wonderful. The breakfast room too small for all the people but doable and has two PC's so you can check your e-mail.The hotel has a nice tour desk where you can book day tours to learn about the island and fill your day with activities - book as soon as you arrive because they fill up quickly. I will pay extra in the future and stay at a beach hotel with full service and a view on the sea. If you want good value for little money this hotel is a very good choice.

Room Tip: If you want good value for little money this hotel is a very good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressSJ, Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear lpssptr,
Thank you so much for your 4 star rating and your detailed feedback. We are very happy to hear that you liked our location in the city along with our customer service. Hope to have you back with us again next time you visit our island.
Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For those looking for a fancy hotel, with fancy breakfast and so on, this is not the hotel for you.
It is well located, at the Condado District, with a great atmosphere surrounding the area.
Bathroom is good, nice towels; I've stayed in other hotels of the same kind where the towels barely dry your hands.
Frequented by tourists, maybe because of the good rates compared to other hotels in San Juan.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressSJ, Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear GilPTY,
Thank you so much for your feedback regarding our hotel. As Holiday Inn Express we try to provide the best rates with great service at a great location compared to the resorts in the area. We appreciate your kind comments and thank you again for choosing us and hope you visit us again very soon.
Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were only there one night we arrived very late and they were very accommodating realizing it was our first time made sure we knew where to go and when. The breakfast was perfect and got us through almost til dinner. The front desk clerks arranged our transportation to the ferry and offered great advise!!! Thank you!!

Stayed March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressSJ, Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Hello Laura H,
Thank you so much for your awesome review. It makes us very happy to hear that your stay went excellent and you had such a positive experience with us. We strive to be the best in all areas and your feedback has been so valuable to see where we stand. Thanks again for staying with us and hope to have you back soon.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed two nights post cruise. Good location. Easy walk to the beach and restaurants. The hotel is small but adequate. Great staff. Very professional and helpful. Breakfast is ok and what you would pretty much expect at this type property.

As some have mentioned small. The elevators are very small especially considering most everyone would check in with luggage.

Enjoyed our stay and would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressSJ, Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear RENLAUBRI,
Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express San Juan. We appreciate your business and very happy to hear that you had a positive experience with us along with our great location and customer service. Hope you visit our island again in the near future.
Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Old Hotel that's been fixed up. Rooms are small but adequate, close to the beach.
Breakfast is about as cheap and minimum as you get for free.
Pool is small, internet is slow. elevators are tiny, you cant have more than 3 people on one at a time. The area is clean and the restaurants are just ok, nothing stood out.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressSJ, Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Roskfran,
Thank you so much for sharing your review and we are very sorry to hear that your stay was less than perfect this time. Thank you for noticing our prime location with best rates at a metropolitan San Juan Condado. We try to strive for the best along with our standards. Thank you again for staying with us and please accept our sincere apologies. Hope to see you next time you visit our island.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado

Address: 1 Mariano Ramirez Bages | Condado, San Juan 00907, Puerto Rico (Formerly San Juan Plaza Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 46 Hotels in San Juan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado features an excellent location in the exclusive Condado area. Enjoy our recently updated Wi-Fi Internet for fast and speedy connection. Its beauty and splendor overlook Condado Lagoon. Within walking distance, you will enjoy first class shopping, with all major jewelery stores, souvenirs and fashion designer boutiques at hand. Visit the beautiful Condado Beach within walking distance to the hotel. And when the night falls, casinos and exciting nightlife are the name of the game. Take advantage of our free deluxe continental breakfast, 24 hour complimentary coffee & tea in lobby, outdoor pool, fitness room or business centre. With highly trained and qualified personnel which guarantees all necessary arrangements for groups, conventions, social activities and business meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express San Juan Hotel San Juan
Holiday Inn San Juan
San Juan Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Puerto Rico

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.