We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and friendly staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Mariano Ramirez Bages | Condado, San Juan 00907, Puerto Rico (Formerly San Juan Plaza Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #20 of 47 Hotels in San Juan
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great location and friendly staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel is in a great location. A few miles from the airport, and a few miles from the cruise ship port. Easy walking distance to old town, close to the beach and really nice. The continental breakfast was great. They catered to everything we needed after sustaining an injury on our vacation. Friendly staff and a great place to stay!

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressSJ, Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Juliannehstone,
Thanks so much for the 5 star rating. It has been our pleasure to have you and we are so glad to hear that you had a great time with us.
Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    50
    32
    5
    6
See reviews for
34
36
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kirksville, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here on 1/26/15, nice clean hotel with a great location. only a few minutes from old san juan and the air port. Hotel is newly renovated and has a nice modern feel. Rooms and elevators are small, but not a huge problem. Nice free breakfast. Nice free wifi. NO issues with noise. Parking is probably going to cost you $15 at the garage across the street due to only a few free spots around the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressSJ, Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Hello Jamie W,
We would like to thank you for sharing your experience and we are thrilled to hear that you have found our hotel at a great location with great value. It has been our pleasure to have you and hope to see you soon.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rigby, Id
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I would recommend the 2 room suite. We stayed in room 602. I've heard a lot to think about rooms being beey small in san juan.This room was very big. The shower was big. Large enough for the hubby and I to take a shower together. The beach is just a short walk away and I had a great time just body surfing.

Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressSJ, Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear DoloresfromIdaho,
Thanks very much for your review and we are glad to hear that we were able to accommodate you in a room that you have enjoyed. Hope to have you back soon. Safe travels!
Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This Holiday Inn exceeded my expectations. We stayed in San Juan for 2 nights prior to going on a cruise and it was perfect. The hotel is designed in a modern style, everything is new and very clean. Complimentary breakfast included fruits, eggs, pastries and juices. The pool is small but we didn't go there for the pool. The room with the king size bed was also a bit small but the one with two double beds was a good size. The beach is 1/2 block away and many restaurants and shops are within 2 minute walk. Pan American Pier is 5 minute drive and Old San Juan is 10 minute drive. You can also take a bus to Old San Juan which is around the corner from the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressSJ, Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hello Sonze,
Thanks a lot for your 5 star rating. We are delighted to hear that you have found our hotel's location very convenient and that you had a wonderful time. Hope to you see you soon. Safe travels!
Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland Ohio
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is across from the beach but don't expect any great views of the ocean here. The rooms are small but well kept and clean the staff is very friendly. The pool and hot tub are small but it gets very little use so that is great. The free breakfast wasn't that good so we went out instead. Free wifi. You can walk to casinos and restaurants this is close to Old San Juan this is a good business hotel not a lot of frills but great location and fairly priced. Beds and pillows were great!

Room Tip: Corner units seemed smaller than other rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressSJ, Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hi Clevelandtravelerspm,
Thank you so much for sharing your review with us and for noticing the cleanliness. We strive for the best at all times and we truly appreciate your feedback as it allows us to improve our hotel for the better. Thank you again for your business and hope to see you soon.
Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this hotel on 1/2/2015. It was a great decision. The rooms are very small but the location is great and we took a taxi to the Old San Juan. I didn't want to deal with parking issues. The situation about parking at this hotel is little bit tricky because it is across the street so you can miss it. The service is fine and everyone is nice and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressSJ, Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hola HildaFortLauderdale,
Thank you for your filling out the survey with us and we are very happy to hear that you had a great stay. The hotel also has parking but has limited availability and the parking garage across the street right before the hotel is very convenient. We will look forward to welcome you back very soon.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ittigen, Switzerland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in San Juan from 29 to 31 December 2014. When asking help for the wifi, the CEO personally helped me out and asked whether everything was fine. I then mentioned that we did not get our rental car, as E-Z Allied had overbooked. The CEO then took initiative and together with the General Manager they made MANY phone calls to E-Z Allied and put pressure on them. Finally - with a delay of 26 hours - we got our rental car. Without the great support of the management this would not have happend. In addition to their outstanding support they did not charge the parking fee for our rental car, as they really felt with us during the frustrating process of waiting for a rental car for discovering the beautiful Island. The staff in gerneral is amazingly friendly and cooperative with the guests but also among themselves. I have rarely seen a great team like this and never experienced an active support such as at the hotel Holiday In Express in San Juan although I'm familiar with the industry, being a professor and head of international internship programme at the Hotel Management School Thun, Switzerland.

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressSJ, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hello Karin S,
First of all we would like to thank you for sharing your kind words. We are here to serve and host to our guests with anything that we can help. We were very sorry to hear about the inconvenience with the rental company and it has been our pleasure that we were able to finalize it for you. It means a lot to us that you have recognized our team work and thank you so much again for staying with us. We will see you soon I hope.
Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado

Address: 1 Mariano Ramirez Bages | Condado, San Juan 00907, Puerto Rico (Formerly San Juan Plaza Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 47 Hotels in San Juan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado features an excellent location in the exclusive Condado area. Its beauty and splendor overlook Condado Lagoon. Within walking distance, you will enjoy first class shopping, with all major jewelery stores, souvenirs and fashion designer boutiques at hand. Visit the beautiful Condado Beach within walking distance to the hotel. And when the night falls, casinos and exciting nightlife are the name of the game. Take advantage of our free deluxe continental breakfast, 24 hour complimentary coffee & tea in lobby, outdoor pool, fitness room or business centre. With highly trained and qualified personnel which guarantees all necessary arrangements for groups, conventions, social activities and business meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express San Juan Hotel San Juan
Holiday Inn San Juan
San Juan Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Puerto Rico

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.