We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt like I had been there before” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Mariano Ramirez Bages | Condado, San Juan 00907, Puerto Rico (Formerly San Juan Plaza Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #27 of 46 Hotels in San Juan
Hammond, Louisiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Felt like I had been there before”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Newly remodeled hotel with friendly staff and very clean rooms and general areas. Staff very helpful and informative. Gave us restaurant recommendation and it was excellent. 10 minute walk away. Girl at concierge desk even printed us directions to two attractions since we were trying to drive in San Juan. Outstanding.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alev T, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear bob s,
Thank you very much for choosing us for your vacation and we are very happy to hear that you had a wonderful time with us. It is very important for us that you have noticed the clean rooms and our service. Thank you again for sharing your review and hope to have again in the future.
Alev Tabak
Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    30
    19
    4
    5
See reviews for
22
23
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Located in the heart of Condado make this hotel especially attractive. near the restaurants, bars, beach, lagoon, parks and nightlife! The facilities are good small but very clean pool and nice jacuzzi! The rooms are very clean, so modern all illumination in LED! Making a different feeling inside the room. Comfortable beds, good a/c, t.v , and all very shiny and clean! Excellent breakfast, economy fares per night.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alev T, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Daviones,
I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to share your impressions of our hotel. We are so delighted to hear that you have enjoyed our cleanliness of the facilities and our location. It will be our honor to welcome you again in the future.
Kind Regards,
Alev Tabak
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The best location among the best hotels in Condado, comfortable, clean, excellent service, delicious breakfast and the best is that is included in the room rate. Steps from the beach, best restaurants and nightlife. If you have to return to San Juan, do not hesitate to choose the Holiday Inn Express in Condado.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alev T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Alexandrariveprz,
Thank you so much for sharing your review with us. We are thrilled to hear that you have enjoyed our location, our complimentary breakfast and our service level and our staff too would be very happy to hear that you had a wonderful vacation in our island. Hope to see you soon.
Kind Regards,
Ray Velazquez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is in a decent location to be able to walk to restaurants etc. Walking later at night might be a little questionable. Room was newly renovated but very small. Bathroom was tiny and I guess they were trying to be trendy with a shower that didn't have a door but a piece of glass but it didn't extend enough and water would get all over the floor. AC would either be freezing or wouldn't get cold enough and from my side of the bed it blew right on me. It was also very loud when it would turn on. Wifi seemed to work only sometimes. Floor was tile and not cleaned very well because only after a little while my socks were filthy on the bottom and there were hairs that weren't mine stuck to them. Ew. Bed was ok comfort wise. Pillows were terrible, way too soft to where you lay on them and they just became flat. Had to stack them which was a little bad for the neck. Soda machines were 'out of order' for both days we were there. We noticed that not only were the doorways abnormally small the elevator was tiny. We could barely fit the two of us with our luggage in one. Once we had to cram 4 people in there and it was claustrophobic to say the least. Not sure if that is a PR thing or hotel thing. Hotel staff were ok. Did have the dreaded long dark hair stuck to a towel i was about to use. Another ew. For a 2 day stay it was ok.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alev T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hola EricaLove444,
First of all I would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations on your recent visit to our hotel. Your comments are very valuable to us and I will be calling our department heads and rectify your concerns such as the Air Condition, pillows and any other that we could improve our services. I am so sorry that you felt not sure about walking at night in the area. Condado is one of the elite cities in our island, there are police officers around to make sure our guests' safety is one of our priorities. Again, please accept our apologies and hope that you give us a chance in the future.
Respectfully
Ray Velazquez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I recently stayed at this property as I alway do for the past five years. For the past two visits I experienced the inconvenience of the remodeling of this property. My recent visit I was able to experience the benefits of this newly renovated hotel. Unbelievable. From the Lobby to the Guest rooms it is absolutely beautiful. The hotel is also conveniently located to the beach, shopping and Old San Juan. The staff is ALWAYS friendly, warm and inviting. The rates can't be beat for the area. GREAT HOTEL!!!!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alev T, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Saludos ALPII,
We would like to thank you for loyalty and for staying with us. We are delighted to hear that you had the chance to come back and see our property after the renovation and that you enjoyed the location of our hotel and our staff. Looking forward to having you again very soon.
Sincerely,
Alev Tabak
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goodyear, az
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This isn't a bad spot and the room was recently renovated (you could tell). There is NO PARKING. We had to park on the street. And thank goodness we found a street spot not too far. The free breakfast is basically a continental breakfast. Nothing special. We only stayed one night so I cannot comment too much on the amenities. We are IHG platinum members and were offered nothing upon check in. No upgrades. Not even a free bottle of water.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alev T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear nicoleGoodyear_Az,
Thank you so much very much for sharing your review. We value your comments and your loyalty as Platinum member and we would like to apologize if we did not meet your expectations on the amenity options such as the Welcome Gift bag or Welcome Bonus Points. I'm very sorry that was not offered to you upon check-in. There is a multi floor parking garage across from the hotel for our guests and I apologize that was not offered for you. We will review your comments with our staff and hope we'll have another opportunity to invite you back to our improvements.
Kind Regards,
Ray Velazquez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest Hills, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is my first time to visit Puerto Rico and i really dont know what to expect...The hotel-room is clean and beds were comfy, pool and hot tub were quite small :( and breakfast was okay(its free so no complaints). The location of the hotel is really good- 2 mins walk to the beach and close to casino's, restaurants and stores( did i mention LV,Cartier and Gucci!). The hotel staff is friendly and will accommodate your every needs. We booked all of our tours thru Ms Janice and she took care of everything!!.....Cant wait to go back to PR!!!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alev T, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Cheery13,
Thank you so much for your review and your kind comments. We are delighted that you found our hotel clean and comfortable, our staff friendly and the location convenient. We are sorry to hear that the pool did not meet your expectations. We strive to be the best in every aspect and we value your comments to improve our product and services. Again thank you for staying with us and we are very happy to hear that you had a wonderful vacation in our island and please do not hesitate to contact with me directly for the future.
Sincerely,

Alev Tabak
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado

Address: 1 Mariano Ramirez Bages | Condado, San Juan 00907, Puerto Rico (Formerly San Juan Plaza Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 46 Hotels in San Juan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado features an excellent location in the exclusive Condado area. Its beauty and splendor overlook Condado Lagoon. Within walking distance, you will enjoy first class shopping, with all major jewelery stores, souvenirs and fashion designer boutiques at hand. Visit the beautiful Condado Beach within walking distance to the hotel. And when the night falls, casinos and exciting nightlife are the name of the game. Take advantage of our free deluxe continental breakfast, 24 hour complimentary coffee & tea in lobby, outdoor pool, fitness room or business centre. With highly trained and qualified personnel which guarantees all necessary arrangements for groups, conventions, social activities and business meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express San Juan Hotel San Juan
Holiday Inn San Juan
San Juan Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Puerto Rico

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.