We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best for business travelers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree by Hilton San Juan to your Saves list
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   105 Ave De Diego | Ocean Park Beach, San Juan 00914, Puerto Rico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
My Puerto Rico Experience
Ranked #8 of 45 Hotels in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
Brunswick, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Best for business travelers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

In town for work. Thankful to find a hotel in this high tourist area that has quiet rooms. If you are a Hilton Honors Member, you can upgrade to the top floor designated for regular travelers. Nice resturaunt if you don't want to go out. A few blocks to walk to beach and main tourist street. Hotels there are catering the vacation crowd and have high energy and loud music. Nothing wrong with that unless you need sleep for tomorrow's work. I choose Doubletree when I'm in town. Rooms are large, modern in look. Free water bottles, coffee maker. Thankful for the rest and the warm cookies!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,873 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,107
    583
    139
    29
    15
See reviews for
358
762
135
321
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I preface this review by saying the Doubletree San Juan was fine in every way and I have no real complaints. Truth be told it was my first stay in a Doubletree (I rarely stay at Hilton properties and never got what the Doubletree brand was about beyond some gimmicky cookies) -- and I was pleasantly surprised. The staff is really excellent, the rooms are clean and modern looking, the location has a lot going for it in terms of a Starbucks and grocery store across the street, and so on. These things have been noted by others, but they are worth mentioning again in terms of ease.

While there was really nothing to complain about, the hotel is a bit "in-between": it is close to the beach but not on the beach (nor with views), near the sort of sights you want to see in San Juan, but not right on top of them (you can walk to most, but will need to cab to many), has a small pool and a small gym, but is far from being a "resort," has a business center and some other on-site amenities, but not what I would think of as a business hotel. I kind of liked this middle ground, but those looking for a resort on the sea, or a real "downtown" hotel: this is neither, yet it is also both.

Room Tip: The usual things apply: high floors, away from elevators. It is a new building, so not too much vari...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We arrived in San Juan one hour late due to airline delay. The hotel that we planned to stay in had unexpected closed and ORBIT did not notify us of this. So we arrived to find we had no hotel. Fortunately 3 ladies (that were losing their jobs that day) helped us find a room in the Doubletree hotel nearby. Doubletree honored our Orbit reservation and helped us with our sightseeing tours and plans. The room was wonderful and the staff outstanding.

I would recommend the Doubletree to anyone traveling to San Juan but don't use Orbit to book your rooms.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Not on beach but shuttle available. Good pool, nice cafe. Really good front desk and housekeeping staff. Quick valet parking service. Cool local grocery across the street. Walking distance to several good resturaunts with local ownership. Taxi always at the ready.

Room Tip: Garden room costs more but is not significantly better. Join Hilton honors for a better room choice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

didn't get the view !! but, the room was quiet, updated and clean, restaurants and grocery store in close proximity. not real impressed with the sliding bathroom door (lacks privacy) recommend you ask for a high floor looking west

Room Tip: upper floors looking west
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

my stay was perfect! thank you to the employees treatment and the cleaning of the room! i love it! i surely will come back. i have never been treated the same in other places. the employees are really taking care of everything.

Room Tip: view to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I have been traveling to San Juan for the last 9 months for work! I have been staying at other hilton properties on the island. This is far the best place I have stayed at. I think if you are in town for business, people should stay at Doubletree San Juan. I can't believe that I didn't come across this location earlier. It would have made my travel experience to San Juan much better and easier. Not only the front desk staff was amazing but they the sale manager is a rock stars! Thanks Michael and Diana for your great service. I will be returning back to this location going forward! Thank you again

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Doubletree by Hilton San Juan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Address: 105 Ave De Diego | Ocean Park Beach, San Juan 00914, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in San Juan
#3 Spa Hotel in San Juan
#3 Best Value Hotel in San Juan
#3 Business Hotel in San Juan
#4 Family Hotel in San Juan
#5 Luxury Hotel in San Juan
#6 Romantic Hotel in San Juan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton San Juan 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Juan is located in the popular Condado area of Puerto Rico's capital city. This modern, full-service hotel offers a wonderful balance of relaxed comfort and warm hospitality conveyed by a signature warm DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie on arrival. Stay within walking distance of sandy Puerto Rico beaches, museums and casinos. Our location is ideal, just three miles from the historic district of Old San Juan and only five miles from San Juan's Luis Munoz Martin International Airport. Contemporary guest rooms and executive accommodations include in-room conveniences like a 32-inch flat-screen TV, MP3 clock radio, WiFi access, microwave, mini-fridge, and plush beds for a comfortable night's sleep. Enjoy a choice of dining options showcasing Asian, Caribbean and international cuisines. Relax in tropical surrounds in the private courtyard with a sparkling outdoor pool with whirlpool. Unwind with a spa treatment or work out in the 24-hour fitness center, featuring cardio equipment and free weights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton San Juan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton San Juan Hotel San Juan
Doubletree San Juan
San Juan Doubletree
Best Western San Juan
San Juan Best Western
Hotel Pierre Puerto Rico

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree by Hilton San Juan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.