We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Many Positives Here” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree by Hilton San Juan to your Saves list
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   105 Ave De Diego | Ocean Park Beach, San Juan 00914, Puerto Rico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
My Puerto Rico Experience
Ranked #8 of 46 Hotels in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Lake Charles, LA
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
“Many Positives Here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very nice. Large clean rooms, very modern, quiet, lots of shelf space for spreading out. Very nice fitness center with ellipticals and treadmills with individual TV, weights and ab balls. Very nice pool area. Next to a Starbucks that had entertainment in the courtyard at night, across the street from a nice market where we bought water, snacks and my husband had breakfast since it is not included. It really should be for the price you pay to stay here. The market, however had eggs and potatoes and fresh fruit that was very inexpensive. There is a restaurant on site that looked nice and had a very inexpensive 3 course meal that sounded good, but we wanted to eat out of the hotel. There are 3 restaurants close by, Brasilia, Bomba and Blonde. We walked down to Blonde and had a very good dinner-separate review. The hotel is close to the airport and the staff is very helpful and friendly. I would definitely stay again if just in San Juan overnight to be near the airport-it is better to stay in Old San Juan if you are going to sightsee.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,844 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,091
    573
    135
    29
    16
See reviews for
352
751
134
314
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coram, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel staff was very welcoming and friendly. They made our stay exceptional and comforting. We stayed in room 811 from 4/23/15 till 4/25/15. The room on the Hilton Honors floor was beautiful with a great view of the surrounding area and the pool.

The pool area was clean and the pool was great on the hot days we had there.

The staff was helpful in suggesting local dining and attractions. They even helped us navigate the local transportation system. They went out of their way to help us and make sure our stay was as care free as possible. We greatly appreciate all they did for us.

Room Tip: High floors are best (Honors floor 8)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel stay was amazing! We had amazing service, everything clean in the hotel, and new amenities. We were also very close to everything. Walking distance to the beach, bars, restaurants, grocery store and the placita which is a few blocks away. Please go to the placita on thursday or friday nights. That place turns into a party town where there's music everywhere, live salsa, drinks and just fun. You won't regret staying here, we truly enjoyed ourselves here.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

You get what you pay for in San Juan. This was a great stay, updated space, with a pleasing staff. Walking distance to shopping, restaurants, and beach. Everyone was eager to help with everything from tourist destinations to traveling. This will be our hotel during future visits to San Juan!

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

While travelling in San Juan, we stayed at the DoubleTree. It was clean, the furnishings were nice, and the staff were wonderful. We had the breakfast buffet and thought it was a good value. We used the pool, hot tub and laundry facilities. Our friends used the fitness area and it was also well equipped and clean. We had a great experience.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
york, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, the staff and rooms were terrible, never stayed at a Hilton hotel before where you were not greeted and smoking outside facility when it states no smoking. give you a room that is being occupied by someone else or give you a room that maintence is working on? just overall bad

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had an awesome experience during our 6 night stay! All staff were attentive to our every need and request. The room size was adequate and contrary to what others say the frosted glass bathroom door was not see through. Some reviewers have complained about the beach. We had no complaints. A short shuttle ride brought us to a lovely beach. It isn't as touristy as some beaches and we appreciated this. The waves were great as were the views and doubletree provides free chairs, umbrella, and towels. The location is also great, 24 hour supermarket across the street, great restaurants on Calle Loiza (very close to hotel) and a half mile walk from great nightlife spots. Old San Juan is a short taxi ride away, or to save a little money you can take the city bus.

Now to acknowledge a few specific staff (although really everyone was great). Joan & Juan at front desk helped us with a smooth check in and booking our tour of bio bay. Jorge the beach attendant gave us a ride back to the hotel (in his personal car) from the beach one day when the shuttle was taking too long (this was not the norm). And I don't know their names but the housekeeping staff really went an extra mile for us, making cute stuffed animals out of the towels (this started a few nights into our trip)!

A really fantastic experience and I HIGHLY recommend a stay here if you're visiting San Juan!

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YMCSanJuan, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton San Juan, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Saludos Kerri M,

We loved reading your review and loved you review title Great Hotel!!! Thank you for sharing and for recognizing Joan, Juan and Georgie for their efforts to deliver the warm hospitality service for which we have become known for. Should your future travels bring you back to Puerto Rico, we hope to have the honor of welcoming you once again.

Always at your service,

Yodil Cabán
General Manager
yodil.caban@hilton.com

NOTE: For reservations and the best deal possible please visit our website sanjuandoubletree.com, contact us directly at 1-877-926-3030 or by e-mail at reservations@sjdoubletree.com. As well we can be contacted through our Facebook page (facebook.com/DoubletreeSanJuan).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree by Hilton San Juan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Address: 105 Ave De Diego | Ocean Park Beach, San Juan 00914, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in San Juan
#3 Business Hotel in San Juan
#3 Spa Hotel in San Juan
#4 Family Hotel in San Juan
#5 Luxury Hotel in San Juan
#6 Romantic Hotel in San Juan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton San Juan 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Juan is located in the popular Condado area of Puerto Rico's capital city. This modern, full-service hotel offers a wonderful balance of relaxed comfort and warm hospitality conveyed by a signature warm DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie on arrival. Stay within walking distance of sandy Puerto Rico beaches, museums and casinos. Our location is ideal, just three miles from the historic district of Old San Juan and only five miles from San Juan's Luis Munoz Martin International Airport. Contemporary guest rooms and executive accommodations include in-room conveniences like a 32-inch flat-screen TV, MP3 clock radio, WiFi access, microwave, mini-fridge, and plush beds for a comfortable night's sleep. Enjoy a choice of dining options showcasing Asian, Caribbean and international cuisines. Relax in tropical surrounds in the private courtyard with a sparkling outdoor pool with whirlpool. Unwind with a spa treatment or work out in the 24-hour fitness center, featuring cardio equipment and free weights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels and Agoda so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton San Juan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton San Juan Hotel San Juan
Doubletree San Juan
San Juan Doubletree
Best Western San Juan
San Juan Best Western
Hotel Pierre Puerto Rico

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree by Hilton San Juan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.