We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Doubletree” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Save Saved
You added Doubletree by Hilton San Juan to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   105 Ave De Diego | Ocean Park Beach, San Juan 00914, Puerto Rico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Night Fall!
Ranked #4 of 46 Hotels in San Juan
Lexington, Kentucky
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Doubletree”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed at the Doubletree San Juan while preparing for a cruise. This is our second stay at this property. Very pleased, super staff! We arrived a bit early and our room was not ready. We left our luggage with the bellhop and walked to Starbucks next door for some coffee. Hadn't finished half of my coffee before getting a call on my cell that they had a room prepared! The room was very European in design and was quite comfortable. We enjoyed our dinner at Cafe Pierre. Wonderful service. Had a chance to chat with Vicente who was supervising. He is on top of his game. Highly recommend this property if you are cruising out of San Juan.

Room Tip: Our room was a walk out to the pool area. Nicely appointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    941
    469
    101
    21
    11
See reviews for
293
622
121
256
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wiesbaden, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel is well located and easy walking distance to other places to eat etc. Services were always excellent and staff attentive and helpful. Room was well kept, comfortable and roomy. Pool was great. Relatively short cab rides to airport, shopping, etc. I'd definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PONCE, Puerto Rico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

other than the pool wasnt quiet clean my experience was great. always a good morning coming from the staff. i recommed it. great area. everything you need is under walking distance. the rooms are comfortable, everything looks super clean and new. from the bed, pillows, blankets, tv, fridge, coffee maker to the rug.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Talking about the hotel, it's good located, it has a lot of places walking distance that you can go as a tourist or if you're on business trip for a few days. The services are excellent and it has all of the commodity you can ask for. I was on a business trip and it was really comfortable for me.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is my preferred hotel for business stays - it never let's me down - contemporary feel, clean rooms and nice staff. Nothing to complain about! Remember that on Wednesdays - there's free happy hour and it includes all brands. When at the bar, you can meet all kinds of interesting people and even get some great business leads!!!

Stayed September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YMCSanJuan, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton San Juan, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Saludos EmilyMarquez,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, and for your kind words. We are grateful to have you as one of our repeat guests and look forward to welcoming you back many more times. If we can be of service to you in any way please contact us directly at 1-877-926-3030 or by e-mail at reservations@sjdoubletree.com.

Always at your service,

Yodil Cabán
yodil.caban@hilton.com
General Manager
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan At Gallery Plaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Room had a nice view overlooking the pool. Room was modern with nice features. Service was outstanding!! Facility was in good shape and guests kept coming and going. Great price per night and breakfast was enjoyable. Not far from anything in San Juan (shopping, restaurants, airport, beach, historic sites). I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YMCSanJuan, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton San Juan, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Saludos Steve H,

We love to read that our service was outstanding!! Thank you for sharing. If we can be of service to you in any way please contact us directly at 1-877-926-3030 or by e-mail at reservations@sjdoubletree.com.

Always at your service,

Yodil Cabán
yodil.caban@hilton.com
General Manager
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan At Gallery Plaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vernon, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff was helpful and polite. The food in the restaurant was terrible and expensive on top of it. The pool was filthy my entire visit. I was extremely disappointed. There were no towels at the beach assigned to the hotel as they should have been. I will not stay there again. The hotel is two and a half blocks from the beachl as well.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YMCSanJuan, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton San Juan, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Saludos Tiffany C,

We're very sorry to hear of the inconveniences you experienced during your stay, it is our responsibility to consistently strive to provide excellent service. We do appreciate your feedback, and will be reviewing these occurrences with our Executive Chef and Engineering Director, so we can improve our guest experience. With the greatest concern for your comments, I ask that you please contact me directly at yodil.caban@hilton.com as I hope to be able to offset your feelings and have the opportunity to welcome you back again.

Always at your service,

Yodil Cabán
yodil.caban@hilton.com
General Manager
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan At Gallery Plaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree by Hilton San Juan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Address: 105 Ave De Diego | Ocean Park Beach, San Juan 00914, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in San Juan
#1 On the Beach Hotel in San Juan
#2 Business Hotel in San Juan
#3 Luxury Hotel in San Juan
#4 Family Hotel in San Juan
#4 Best Value Hotel in San Juan
#4 Romantic Hotel in San Juan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton San Juan 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Guest Rooms are equipped with a 32” Flat Screen TV with Premium HBO. Flexible work area features, a large desk, ergonomic chair, phone with voice mail and complimentary high-speed and wireless internet. Each guest room offers coffee service by Wolfgang Puck, refrigerator, microwave and MP3 compatible alarm clocks. For extraordinary meals, enjoy the finest in regional and international cuisines at one of our four restaurants, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton San Juan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton San Juan Hotel San Juan
Doubletree San Juan
San Juan Doubletree
Best Western San Juan
San Juan Best Western
Hotel Pierre Puerto Rico

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree by Hilton San Juan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.