We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, service and accommodations.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Save Saved
You added Doubletree by Hilton San Juan to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   105 Ave De Diego | Ocean Park Beach, San Juan 00914, Puerto Rico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Night Fall!
Ranked #4 of 47 hotels in San Juan
Austin, Texas
1 review
“Great Location, service and accommodations.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The Doubletree location was perfect. It's across the street from a grocery store. There's a gas station across from it if you rent a car. You are 2.5 blocks away from the beach. There are a few bars in the area. The hotel bar Cafe Pierre serves the best Strawberry Mojito's. I forgot the servers name but she served us well. I was there everyday for Happy Hour.

The hotel's rooms are spacious. The bathroom were clean. The view of the pool was nice as well. Very quiet place which is nice if you want to grab a nap or sleep during the night.
The front desk helped out immensely. I needed to book a last minute excursion and the lady hooked it up.

Room Tip: We got the King size bed room which was up a floor or two. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,511 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    925
    459
    97
    19
    11
See reviews for
284
612
119
251
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Juan, Puerto Rico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel is extremely modern, yet cozy, and the staff is very friendly and prepared. It's a unique combination of city living and tropical ambience. There is a great supermarket across the street from the hotel, and a Starbucks close by, which made my stay even more comfortable. My experience was relaxing. It's definitely a good place to unwind.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The staff is FANTASTIC, no matter who you meet from the front door to the check out! I have spent 4 weeks at the hotel and will be spending more time as I work on a project near the hotel. I have begun to feel at home! Thanks!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YMCSanJuan, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton San Juan, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Saludos BrendaKT,

It is such a joy to read that you feel right at home with us. Thank you for sharing and if we can be of service to you in any way please do not hesitate to contact us at 1-877-926-3030 or by e-mail at reservations@sjdoubletree.com.

Always at your service,

Yodil Cabán
yodil.caban@hilton.com
General Manager
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan At Gallery Plaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holladay, Tennessee, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Sharply designed property, very convenient to downtown San Juan. Very good breakfast buffet. Very attentive staff. Very good gym. Staff seems very eager to help with any problems. Taxis are always available.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My fiancé and I chose the DoubleTree San Juan after many hours reviewing all the hotels in the area here on Trip Advisor. We were greeted with smiling faces and warm chocolate chip cookies; the typical DoubleTree flair. But that was only the beginning. The staff had to be some of the nicest people we met on the island during on vacation. Everyone at the front desk was so inviting, they made you feel like their own family. We booked most of our tours through Margarita (our vacation mom). She made great recommendations and the hotel also had great negotiated rates. Everyone on the evening waitstaff at the bar and restaurant made us feel like local regulars, especially Juan, who gave us many tips and tricks for navigating the island. Finally, we were lucky enough to meet the hotel GM, Yodil. He took wonderful care of us and gave us his personal number for anything we needed. I have never had such wonderful and personalized service at any hotel before. It truly felt like a home away from home. I would definitely come back here on our next stay in Puerto Rico, hands down!!! On a side note. The best restaurant in the area to check out while you are there is Mango's at Ocean Park. The hotel will recommend Bebo's and Basillio's but we found the service to be sub par. However, the mofongo was good if you can get past the service. If you get the chance to go to Mango's, definitely try the churassco and the mojitos!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This was my second time staying at the double tree! I loved that it's conviently across street from a supermarket. It's walking distance to the beach and cab ride away from old san juan.
- There's restaurant in house was great
- There a lounge up block and starbucks
- The pool is perfect size and there's hot tub
- This is not a waterfront property but we did take advantage of the relationship they have with sister property and stayed in the pool with bar most of the day.

The staff there was very nice and very knowledgeable.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YMCSanJuan, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton San Juan, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Saludos Stephanie M,

Thank you for staying with us again and taking the time to share your experience! We're excited to hear you had an excellent stay and are grateful for your high ratings. Thank you for your review and we can't wait to see you the next time you're in San Juan, Puerto Rico! If we can be of service to you in any way please contact us directly at 1-877-926-3030 or by e-mail at reservations@sjdoubletree.com.

Always at your service,

Yodil Cabán
yodil.caban@hilton.com
General Manager
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan At Gallery Plaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our family reunion was held here 8/15-8/19 and from the very start Denise Santos has been outstanding. The entire staff from the time we arrived to our departure made us feel as if we were the guest they had. Believe me, my family can be over the top. The hotel location was perfect. Across the street is Max market which came in very handy especially if your traveling with children. If you follow the walkway to your right it leads you right into Plaza Galleria. My sister and I were able to enjoy live music and Starbucks provided lots of samples. The music was great and the people even better. Visit the gift shop in the square they give discounts to Double tree guest. On Sunday they had a fiesta with live music, dancing, drinks and food. The family really enjoyed watching the locals and becoming part of the activities. Just outside the restaurant is the Parada "bus stop" take the #5 or #21 for 75 cents it will take your right to the bus terminal cross the street stand directly infront of the terminal and jump on the trolly it's free and head into old San Juan, The Capital all the way to Felipe Del Morror....Also the#21 bus goes along Ashford ave past all the major hotel chains...we even stopped in La Concha and played the slots "yes" we hit and left :) Ashford ave is a trendy little area with name brand shops "Gucci" Salvatore" and the likes on one side and the other hotels and the beach..so even given the chance check into Double tree, sit back and just enjoy the Puerto Rican vibes. I'm sorry I failed to mention Pierre restaurant, good food and reasonable prices.

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice however I was upgraded with a room with a balcony..walk out your door right i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YMCSanJuan, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton San Juan, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Saludos Martina h,

We loved having your family with us and hope to be able to host them again in a near future. We are very happy to learned that your group was able to take advantage of our location and all the activities around us. Thank you for sharing your experience and for choosing us for your family group. If we can assist you in any way please contact us directly at 1-877-926-3030 or by e-mail at reservations@sjdoubletree.com.

Always at your service,

Denise Santos
Director of Sales
dsantos@sjdoubletree.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree by Hilton San Juan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Address: 105 Ave De Diego | Ocean Park Beach, San Juan 00914, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in San Juan
#1 Spa Hotel in San Juan
#2 Business Hotel in San Juan
#3 Best Value Hotel in San Juan
#3 Luxury Hotel in San Juan
#4 Romantic Hotel in San Juan
#4 Family Hotel in San Juan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton San Juan 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Guest Rooms are equipped with a 32” Flat Screen TV with Premium HBO. Flexible work area features, a large desk, ergonomic chair, phone with voice mail and complimentary high-speed and wireless internet. Each guest room offers coffee service by Wolfgang Puck, refrigerator, microwave and MP3 compatible alarm clocks. For extraordinary meals, enjoy the finest in regional and international cuisines at one of our four restaurants, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Otel and Priceline so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton San Juan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton San Juan Hotel San Juan
Doubletree San Juan
San Juan Doubletree
Best Western San Juan
San Juan Best Western
Hotel Pierre Puerto Rico

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree by Hilton San Juan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.