We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel! Would definitely stay again.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Doubletree by Hilton San Juan to your Saves list
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   105 Ave De Diego | Ocean Park Beach, San Juan 00914, Puerto Rico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
My Puerto Rico Experience
Ranked #5 of 46 Hotels in San Juan
Penuelas, Puerto Rico
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great hotel! Would definitely stay again.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

The only problem I had was with the parking, which is confusing and far from the hotel. Hotel parking is not the one next to the hotel, but the one right next to that one (see what I mean?). Also, it is kind of expensive ($15 per night), although valet parking is only $5 more ($20 in total), which gives you a better alternative to self-park since it is so far. Everything else was very good. Hotel staff was very courteous for the most part, and the room and facilities were excellent. Breakfast was really, really good. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,583 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    961
    485
    104
    21
    12
See reviews for
299
640
123
266
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

The place is impeccable. Beautiful, clean, spacious rooms, some with little office areas. Think those are the corner rooms. We are looking to put people up long term and it would be just fine. There is the most amazing truffle shop in the lobby! There are microwaves and a little fridge in each room! Some showers have rain shower heads :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeSanJuan, Operations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton San Juan, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Hola Miamimermaidgirl,
Thank you for your kind review. I was glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming your colleagues on their visit to San Juan. Please feel free to contact me directly at bo.bramsen@hilton.com and I will assist you with your reservations.
Always at your service,

Bo Bramsen
Operations Manager
bo.bramsen@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Staff so, so. Comfy bed - though average in size. A short walk from local bus stop (have a pocket full of change with you - 0.75c and they do not give change or take paper money but did let us ride free, as we did not know the rules at first). Crossing the street around the hotel - tricky. A supermarket across the road - very convenient. It is a good walk from restaurant though.
Breakfast not good value.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guerrero Negro, Mexico
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Great place to stay, clean, quiet, right in the city and right next to one of the best family restaurants in San Juan, Under The Trees, where you get the best hamburger in town. Great value for the money, in addition you accumulate HH Honor Points. The warm cookie upon arrival? Well simply delicious and you can coax the reg desk people to give you and extra one!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Exceptional service at doubletree hilton, staff always responded right away to questions an requests. Special shout out to Antonio, Nicholas, Diana, Peter & Yonsoni. Soundproofing excellent. Room darkening shades behind the pretty ones. Easy wifi. 24 hour grocery store across street has pharmacy and bank. Not fond of the frosted bathroom doors. Plentiful breakfast buffet. Good water pressure in the shower.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

This was my second stay at the San Juan Doubletree, to celebrate my daughter's birthday, and to rest our burnt-out working selves. Our accommodations were excellent, with very comfortable beds (including a Murphy bed she and her cousin loved) and a cozy, state-of-the-art bathroom. Its location just steps away from the pool and the fitness center didn't hurt either, and it was comforting to be able to watch them play without us leaving the room. The central location of the hotel allowed us to walk to nearby stores and restaurants, but once we were back at the hotel, the city seemed far away. The staff at the hotel and at the Cafe Pierre restaurant were unfailingly courteous and helpful, patiently handing out warm chocolate chip cookies upon request, even providing access to board games when an October downpour delayed a foray into the pool. The girls had a great time, and we rested far more than we usually do during a family vacation. Special thanks to Asst Mgr Bo for his excellent hospitality. Our coming back to the San Juan Doubletree is a question of when, not if.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeSanJuan, Operations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton San Juan, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Hola Roalmabi,
Thank you for coming back to stay with us. It was a pleasure to assist you with your reservation and room accommodations. I am happy that your daughter enjoyed her birthday celebration to the fullest, and we look forward to celebrating many more birthdays with you and your family. Please feel free to contact me directly at bo.bramsen@hilton.com for your next reservations and I will be happy to assist you.
Always at your service,

Bo Bramsen
Operations Manager
bo.bramsen@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grandview Heights, Ohio, United States
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 5 nights. Had a great time. Nice pool.very good buffet breakfast in Pierre's Restaurant. The manager Bo smoothed over a reservation glitch and Peter who worked the PM desk was awesome. Easy walk to the beach.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeSanJuan, Operations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton San Juan, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Hola Joe S,
I am happy that you had a great time while staying with us, and I am glad we were able to straighten out your reservation to your satisfaction. I have also shared your review with Peter, who was excited to learn the positive influence he had on your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Please feel free to contact me directly at bo.bramsen@hilton.com if I can be of further assistance.
Always at your service,

Bo Bramsen
Operations Manager
bo.bramsen@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree by Hilton San Juan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Address: 105 Ave De Diego | Ocean Park Beach, San Juan 00914, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in San Juan
#2 Spa Hotel in San Juan
#3 Business Hotel in San Juan
#4 Family Hotel in San Juan
#4 Luxury Hotel in San Juan
#4 Romantic Hotel in San Juan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton San Juan 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Guest Rooms are equipped with a 32” Flat Screen TV with Premium HBO. Flexible work area features, a large desk, ergonomic chair, phone with voice mail and complimentary high-speed and wireless internet. Each guest room offers coffee service by Wolfgang Puck, refrigerator, microwave and MP3 compatible alarm clocks. For extraordinary meals, enjoy the finest in regional and international cuisines at one of our four restaurants, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, getaroom.com, Odigeo, HotelsClick, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton San Juan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton San Juan Hotel San Juan
Doubletree San Juan
San Juan Doubletree
Best Western San Juan
San Juan Best Western
Hotel Pierre Puerto Rico

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree by Hilton San Juan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.