We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed here for business” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Save Saved
You added Doubletree by Hilton San Juan to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   105 Ave De Diego, San Juan 00914, Puerto Rico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
My Puerto Rico Experience
Ranked #3 of 44 hotels in San Juan
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Stayed here for business”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I would recommend this hotel. Very clean. Friendly staff. Very nice bar. Prime locations. Market across the street to pick up necesities. Bebos Cafe a few blocks down had great food. This place was recommended by the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,364 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    833
    418
    89
    14
    10
See reviews for
249
558
111
222
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cortlandt Manor, New York
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

The Condado area is just a few blocks from the beach. Doubletree is in a perfect location. 15 minutes from airport, so if you arrive early enough, you can stroll to the beach. Our room wasn't ready until 3:00 or so, so we just waited in the comfortable lobby and snacked on cookies.

Our room was located on the first floor with direct access to the pool. Wonderful time waking up early and relaxing on a lounge chair just by opening our deck door. Pool and jacuzzi were great. Queen bed with pull down Murphy. Cable channels and water, tea and coffee all in room are a nice touch.

Great restaurants servicing the locals at reasonable prices...just a few blocks away. Pleasant and safe walk. 24 hour supermarket across the street was a pleasant surprise. Fresh sushi service was extremely fresh and delicious. Pizza, deli sandwiches, chicken, rice and beans...all made to order.

Hotel staff is wonderful. Smiling faces and available to answer questions and offer advice.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Good new modern hotel, smaller room, great staff but the day I arrived there with my family for a vacation I realized I made a mistake. For the price I paid for this hotel I could got the hotel or resort on the beach, and its at least 15-20 minute walk to the beach from this hotel. Also the street along the beach has better eating options and for most of our meals we ended up walking 20 minute each side. We are kind of stuck with this hotel or we would certainly have preferred to stay on the beachfront hotels.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

Very impressed. Great facility (fitness, business room and *hot whirlpool!), friendly staff and comfortable room. Greeting cookies. Free coffee/hot milk /and computer right in the lobby. Free wireless. Safe box, microwave, fridge, tv, coffee maker and tea bags included in the room.

Nice location. Not far from airport. 15 min walk to the beach. Best part ~ you can use the swimming pool and private beach at La concha renaissance resort (*infinity pool!).

Big applause to room service. While we were out early morning to enjoy the beach at la concha, they cleaned the room and added extra fresh towels for us.

Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeSanJuan, Operations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton San Juan, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Hola MnemeZ,
Thank you for your kind review. I was happy to read that you were impressed with the hotel and that we exceeded your expectations. I hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future. Please feel free to contact me directly at bo.bramsen@hilton.com if I can be of further assistance.
Always at your service,

Bo Bramsen
Operations Manager
bo.bramsen@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Chose this hotel for the proximity from the airport. Updated, very modern looking lobby and bedroom! We were here to check out the town for a few days only so this was a good place to lay down our tired legs!
We had a double and a Murphy bed!! Works really well especially if you're not there to hang out in the room. Small room but cool bathroom!
Those warm cookies after a long day of walking, free wifi in the room, 24 hour fitness center, pool and hot tub!
Right across the hotel was a 24 hour supermarket which we loaded up on water, microwaveable breakfast food since the room had a microwave and refrigerator!
Concierge was very helpful with directions! Taxis have a flat rate of $17 ! Don't bargain!
We also rented our car a few days later to save on rental fees. Rental car service included picking us up from the hotel and driving us to the lot which helped save a few days of car service. Taxis are very easy to flag town. Their taxis are huge - vans!! Which helps if you are traveling in a big group!
Housekeeping closes at 5pm so call early if you need anything- Crabtree and Evelyn toiletries! Nice touch!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Doubletree from 2/18/13 to 02/26/13. It was our first time in Puerto Rico. We had a fantastic experience at this hotel. All the staff - the front desk, concierge, the breakfast wait staff and maid staff were polite, helpful and courteous. They are true representatives of the wonderful people of Puerto Rico. The room was clean and had all the ammenities we needed. The room faced the pool area. It was an oasis. It is good for the business people, families and anyone who wants the benefits of staying in a truly relaxing place. The hotel itself is in a great spot. It is across the street from the supermarket (includes liquors, supermarket stuff, fresh foods and hot prepared foods), the bus stop is almost outside the building (it takes you to old San Juan), the taxis are always there. It is also a short walk from the middle of the Condado district - beaches, shopping, restaurants etc. (try Bebos). We are talking about coming back. It is the perfect spot to stay and enjoy the sights of Puerto Rico.

Room Tip: Stay on the first floor by the pool. You have your own patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeSanJuan, Operations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton San Juan, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Hola Michelle M,
It was great reading that you had a fantastic experience during your stay with us, and that you received helpful and courteous attention from all employees. I hope your first trip to Puerto Rico is the first of many more to come! Please feel free to contact me directly at bo.bramsen@hilton.com and I will be happy to assist you with any future reservations.
Always at your service,

Bo Bramsen
Operations Manager
bo.bramsen@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our time here. Nice people and very clean. Small rooms but works well if your going to spend your time touring anyways. There is a grocery store located right across the street and a restaurant just down a block.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Doubletree by Hilton San Juan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton San Juan Hotel
Doubletree By Hilton San Juan Hotel San Juan
Doubletree San Juan
San Juan Doubletree
Best Western San Juan
San Juan Best Western
Hotel Pierre Puerto Rico
Address: 105 Ave De Diego, San Juan 00914, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in San Juan
#2 Business Hotel in San Juan
#11 Romantic Hotel in San Juan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton San Juan 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Guest Rooms are equipped with a 32” Flat Screen TV with Premium HBO. Flexible work area features, a large desk, ergonomic chair, phone with voice mail and complimentary high-speed and wireless internet. Each guest room offers coffee service by Wolfgang Puck, refrigerator, microwave and MP3 compatible alarm clocks. For extraordinary meals, enjoy the finest in regional and international cuisines at one of our four restaurants, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Amex, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Venere, getaroom.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton San Juan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree by Hilton San Juan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.