We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Condado Plaza Hilton to your Saves list
The Condado Plaza Hilton
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   999 Ashford Avenue, San Juan 00907, Puerto Rico (Formerly Conrad San Juan Condado Plaza)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$149 (USD)
Ranked #23 of 46 Hotels in San Juan
Scarsdale, NY
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Just Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

The outside amenities (pools, deck areas, etc.) were very nice although the only beach is a public beach. Common areas all upgraded and had a a nice vibe. We stayed in the buildng across the sky bridge, very old and dated. Unimpressive. Room was small in size and while linens were clean, overall room felt onthe grimy side. Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleBurn, Guest Relations Manager at The Condado Plaza Hilton, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear ldgardening,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It is possible that you booked a city vista room, or a Bahia vista, these are different in size versus the rooms located on our ocean tower. I sincerely thank you for your feedback and will address your comments with management as we are committed to provide all of our guests with exceptional stays and top of the line service. Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and for providing us with the opportunity to serve.

At your service,

Michelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    834
    1,086
    634
    319
    238
See reviews for
613
1,128
110
439
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (735)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

I was on a business trip to PR and stayed at the Condado Hilton for the first time. The hotel is very nice. The view from the ocean-view room’s balcony is beautiful, along with the sound of the ocean waves crashing on the rocks below. The bathroom is interesting with a glassed in shower in the center of the room. The room décor is also very interesting, a blending of high-tech modern and maybe Art Deco done in a bright red and grey. I can’t say whether I actually liked it or not. Upon entering the room, my first reaction was—interesting, and I then went to the balcony where I forgot about it. I had to work so I appreciated the wifi, which was better than most of the hotels that I have stayed. The staff and service was excellent. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Get the ocean-view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleBurn, Guest Relations Manager at The Condado Plaza Hilton, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Jaglaw06,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent business visit. I am happy to read that you enjoyed our breathtaking views of the ocean, maybe next time you can choose to stay at one of our Laguna Junior Suites, which have turquoise and green hues with a large balcony overlooking our beautiful Condado Lagoon. If travel brings you back to our beloved island please feel free to contact me at michelle.burn@hilton.com; we will be delighted in welcoming you once more to our Condado Plaza Hilton!

At your service; best,

Michelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

Good guest service. Lobby reminiscent of Vegas hotels. Room nice but could be cleaner. Greasy dust on lamps and the tiled shower needs bleach. Shower door 2 feet away from the spigot making it difficult to reach. Be ready to get soaked turning on the shower. The pool bar was crawling with kids. The 2nd pool should be for under 21s. Cafe Caribe's food was just ok; the cocktails were Yummy. Stay away from the casino! Eat in Old San Juan at Vaca Brava. Try the Snapper for 3.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleBurn, Guest Relations Manager at The Condado Plaza Hilton, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Tomi71original,

Hi there! thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of your recent stay with us. We value all of our guests comments and I will be sure to share them with management. Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for providing us with the wonderful opportunity to be of assistance. Best regards,

Michelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

Service was great. Location is good. View was great, however, the pictures are misleading. Hotel is much more outdated than reflected in the pictures. This hotel would be much less disappointing if it was priced at at a more suitable level.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleBurn, Guest Relations Manager at The Condado Plaza Hilton, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Krystal V,

Hi there! Thank you for sharing your review. I am happy to read that you found our service great. I will be sharing your comments with management as we are always actively listening to all of our guest’s feedback. Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and for providing us with the opportunity to be of assistance.

Best regards,

Michelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Wonderful room and great Service and a perfect location to attend a banquet and participate in the Ironman. I got a late check out also which allowed me to shower after the Ironman Puerto Rico 70.3 event

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crofton, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Absolutely one of the worst experiences I have ever had at a Hilton Property, the staff is rude and condescending and the rooms are what you would find at a high end super 8 but the light won’t be on because the bulb is blown.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleBurn, Guest Relations Manager at The Condado Plaza Hilton, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Diamond6340,

Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize we did not provide you with the best stay possible. Exceptional service is something we aim to provide to all guests and we regret you did not experience this. I've shared your comments to our team to ensure this does not happen again and we are improving our level of service.

Thank you; best,

Michelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Attended Puerto Rico Ironman 70.3, the hotel is within walking distance of the expo and right at the swim start. Would recommend staying here if attending the Ironman in San Juan. Nice that Starbucks is right outside the door as well. Room was clean and comfortable and the maid service was excellent! We did not upgrade to a ocean view room but next time I would pay to have a view from the balcony as we sat outside on most evenings. The waiters ignored us at the pool bar but otherwise we were very happy staying here. Good access to the airport - $20 each way.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleBurn, Guest Relations Manager at The Condado Plaza Hilton, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Ivette00,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review and wonderful comments about your stay. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you next year in the 2015 Puerto Rico 70.3 Ironman! At your service,

Michelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Condado Plaza Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Condado Plaza Hilton

Address: 999 Ashford Avenue, San Juan 00907, Puerto Rico (Formerly Conrad San Juan Condado Plaza)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in San Juan
#6 On the Beach Hotel in San Juan
#11 Luxury Hotel in San Juan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Condado Plaza Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 571
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Condado Plaza Hilton, the only luxury hotel overlooking both the Atlantic Ocean and Condado Lagoon, is an enchanting alternative to typical San Juan hotels. Our unique location boasts cool ocean breezes, breathtaking sunsets, and a shimmering, protected beach. Whether you're traveling for work or play, this sparkling hotel offers it all, superb dining options including the award-wining Pikayo restaurant, elegant event venues, three glistening pools, water slide, a 24-hour casino, waterports, 24-hour fitness center, tennis, poolside massage and a bubbling nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your The Condado Plaza Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad San Juan Condado Plaza Hotel San Juan
San Juan Conrad
Condado Plaza Hotel San Juan
Hotel Resort Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Condado Plaza Hilton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.