We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel in Condado Area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Condado Plaza Hilton to your Saves list
The Condado Plaza Hilton
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   999 Ashford Avenue, San Juan 00907, Puerto Rico (Formerly Conrad San Juan Condado Plaza)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Night & $100 Credit
Ranked #22 of 45 Hotels in San Juan
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good Hotel in Condado Area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I had a lagoon view room on a high floor in his hotel. I had a great water and city view and like being on the quiet side of the hotel. Room was OK - nothing special but since I was on business I could not select a premium room. It had been recently updated. It did have a spacious terrace. One thing was that the A/C does not go below a certain temp so at times the room seemed warm. Once I was there for a while I got used to the heat and found myself sitting on the terrace a lot as it was very peaceful. I actually saw a manatee one morning around sunrise. There are pools on both the ocean and the lagoon side and both are nice. The one on the lagoon side is much quieter. You can also rent a kayak or a paddleboard on the lagoon side. There are quite a few restaurants in walking distance of the hotel and it is an easy walk to a beach. There is a bus to Old San Juan that leaves almost right in front of the hotel so it is easy to get to shopping and restaurants there. There are also restaurants in the hotel as well as a Starbucks (the personnel there are really nice). Taxi's are available 24 hours a day from this hotel in case you have an early flight. I would stay here again if I returned to Puerto Rico. All the hotel personnel \were friendly and helpful. I really enjoyed the Puerto Rican people - always a smile and eager to please.

Room Tip: If you are on the lagoon side, get a room on a high floor or your view will be cut off by the buildi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleBurn, Guest Relations Manager at The Condado Plaza Hilton, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear StarGazer55555,

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed your Lagoon View; by far, this is my favorite view from all the ones we offer, even more than the beach! At night, you can see the beautiful city lights illuminating the lagoon; making a breathtaking, quiet, and relaxing view to enjoy. Let me tell you, that from the years I have been working at this hotel, I have only seen a manatee twice! Manatees are endangered species, and to see one is very rare. By the way... there are approximately 6 manatees living in our Lagoon!

I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our team members very friendly and helpful. Please, should you wish to visit us again, feel free to contact me; we will be delighted to welcome you again at The Condado Plaza Hilton.

All the best,

Michelle Burn
Guest Relations Manager
The Condado Plaza Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    869
    1,130
    655
    333
    246
See reviews for
648
1,161
115
470
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (769)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Unfortunately the staff was not accommodating and the room was not kept. There were a huge amount of local families there for a 'staycation' and I feel the customer service representatives could not care less about their guests. Asked numerous times to have the room tidied during our 2 night stay or even have some clean towels, neither of which happened.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleBurn, Guest Relations Manager at The Condado Plaza Hilton, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Christina H,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments of your recent stay at our property. I am very disappointed that you felt that our staff was not accommodating and your room was not kept as you expected. I will personally ensure to share your review with my team to ensure we maintain high standards in customer service and room cleaning. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience.

Best regards,

Michelle Burn
Guest Relations Manager
The Condado Plaza Hilton
michelle.burn@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlboro, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Nice facility; music fills the air and enhances the carribean flare of the lively lobby! The property overlooks the ocean and the lagoon...beautiful views from all angles. Ocean front room was just as shown on the website - very happy with it. Bathroom was large and modern -- but having the closet, dresser, frig and safe all in the bathroom was inconvenient -- especially when there are no locks on the bathroom door to keep family members out!! Love the concept of lounge chairs and hammocks by the rocks/cement patio overlooking the water -- very peaceful. Also liked all the outside seating along the terrace of the lobby, over-looking the water. WIth the music, at night, it was almost club-like. My teenager commented that some of the outdoor furniture, stone pavers and pool could all use a bit of TLC. She was right - buit not a deal-breaker! Also, beach was tiny and mis-represented. Did not see any offering of watersports on our beach. Needed to go elsewhere for that! Maria at the front desk and Fred at Cafe Caribe were both exceptional and enhanced our experience at the Condado Plaza!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleBurn, Guest Relations Manager at The Condado Plaza Hilton, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Cindy S,

Thank you for your recent review. I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay, We certainly do not have a large walking beach, on the other hand, we do have the most calm and shallow beach with a beautiful artificial reef boasting with tropical, colorful fish for everyone to enjoy; particularly children. We do offer water sports on our Lagoon side which is protected and calm for paddleboarders and kayakers in a protected and safe environment.

Will make sure to congratulate Maria at the front desk and Fred at Cafe Caribe for offering an exceptional service!

Again thank you, and we hope to welcome you again at The Condado Plaza Hilton.

Best regards,

Michelle Burn
Guest Relations Manager
The Condado Plaza Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
125 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed at the Conrad for a couple of nights for a week-end get away.

The hotel is close to the airport, a $18 cab ride without the noise of the planes. We were upgraded to a suite in the hotel across the Casino. Our suite was beautiful, double living room : 1 in the bedroom and an extra living room in the entrance with a wet bar.

The hot tub in the bedroom was great, the bathroom was very spacious and decent closet space.
The location was good to access a walk on the beach and to swim in the hotel lagoon.
The hotel beach, although small was nice, so were the hotel pools.

The hotel is run down, its a 3.5 stars as best.
Its was great for a few nights but no more. The staff was so-so. Long useless line ups at check-in and the hotel reception desk. Valets and wait staff were below Conrad hotels standards.
Puerto Rico is a great place, the locals are nice and the public beach is beautiful with decent waves and nice sand.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayamon, Puerto Rico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Hotel accomodations and amenities was good. Also we received a good service. The quality of the restaurants exceed my standards. It is close to many place to go, restaurants, night clubs, spas, at a walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleBurn, Guest Relations Manager at The Condado Plaza Hilton, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Eleana P,

Thank you for your review!

I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed our accomodations and that the quality of our restaurants exceeded your expectations.Thank you for choosing to stay at the Condado Plaza; we hope to welcome you again in the near future!

All the best,

Michelle Burn
Guest Relations Manager
The Condado Plaza Hilton
michelle.burn@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

What a beautiful hotel and congenial staff. Delta and the Condado Plaza had a real good discount for a 6day stay last Oct. 2012. I hope they can offer this again each fall. Very relaxing this time of year. Took the bus downtown late afternoon for my meal of the day. As a single person who travels I felt very safe at the hotel. I got up early and sat on the balcony overlooking the lagoon and was mesmerized by the calmness yet the activity of the wildlife and the boarders. Made my way to the beach by 9:30 as the tide changes then and it is very quiet and could enjoy again the calmness. I really want to return but, only if their prices/packages come down in price-just too pricey now what I see.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleBurn, Guest Relations Manager at The Condado Plaza Hilton, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Carolkayak,

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your past stay at the Condado Plaza Hilton. I am very happy to read that you found our hotel beautiful and moreover, you found our staff very friendly and hospitable. I will share your comments regarding the Delta package so we can continue promoting it so more guests can enjoy its benefits. Please feel free to contact me should you wish to return, I will be sure to personally handle your reservation and guarantee a good price for you.

Best regards,

Michelle Burn
Guest Relations Manager
The Condado Plaza Hilton
michelle.burn@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed here our last night in PR before flying out. We had traveled around the island. After staying two nights in a different motel, I knew I wanted a new place when we came back from Rincon. They staff was very helpful. The room was spotless and a stunning view. We arrived late so we weren't able to take in any of the other accomodations.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleBurn, Guest Relations Manager at The Condado Plaza Hilton, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear JackandDarla,

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your comments. I am glad that you found our hotel clean, too bad you did not have more time to enjoy our property. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I hope you consider us again should travel bring you back to Puerto Rico. We'll be delighted to welcome you back at the Condado Plaza Hilton!

Best regards,

Michelle Burn
Guest Relations Manager
The Condado Plaza Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The Condado Plaza Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Condado Plaza Hilton

Address: 999 Ashford Avenue, San Juan 00907, Puerto Rico (Formerly Conrad San Juan Condado Plaza)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in San Juan
#6 On the Beach Hotel in San Juan
#11 Luxury Hotel in San Juan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Condado Plaza Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 571
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Condado Plaza Hilton, the only luxury hotel overlooking both the Atlantic Ocean and Condado Lagoon, is an enchanting alternative to typical San Juan hotels. Our unique location boasts cool ocean breezes, breathtaking sunsets, and a shimmering, protected beach. Whether you're traveling for work or play, this sparkling hotel offers it all, superb dining options including the award-wining Pikayo restaurant, elegant event venues, three glistening pools, water slide, a 24-hour casino, waterports, 24-hour fitness center, tennis, poolside massage and a bubbling nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Agoda, Otel and Hotels.com so you can book your The Condado Plaza Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad San Juan Condado Plaza Hotel San Juan
San Juan Conrad
Condado Plaza Hotel San Juan
Hotel Resort Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Condado Plaza Hilton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.