We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Vacation with family” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Condado Plaza Hilton to your Saves list
The Condado Plaza Hilton
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   999 Ashford Avenue, San Juan 00907, Puerto Rico (Formerly Conrad San Juan Condado Plaza)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$149 (USD)
Ranked #23 of 46 Hotels in San Juan
Bronx, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Vacation with family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

On my 1st family vacation to Puerto Rico booked Condado Plaza. Greeted by friendly staff members from the rentals ( Jaysa, Yocasta-manager and Jose) to house keeping. Awesome swim up bar from 1 of the pools which has a slide. Meet new friends from different locations. Already looking to book Condado Plaza Hilton for next year around the same time.

Room Tip: City view was ok but it didn't matter. We were in the room to shower and sleep, out all day. en...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    832
    1,084
    634
    319
    238
See reviews for
612
1,126
110
439
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (732)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

The desk staff was not the friendliest, but not rude either. Our best experience was with the concierge, housekeeping and wait staff at the Cafe. Very nice hotel, but bathroom had some mold. Unfortunately there is no sandy beach access.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

The people in the hotel where very nice. The places and the location was perfect. I love it!!! I will come back again to the condado plaza. Well every time i go to a hilton hotel the staff are nice. And the room are really good.!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Finally ready to book reservations today...just got of the phone with "operator" (8/23/2013 @09:06 CST) ....First call..rang for about two minutes..no answer....second call...pick up and she explained she was transferrering me to the concierge...called dropped...(I hope they didn't hang up) I figure the hotel seems to be too busy...booking elsewhere.....

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleBurn, Guest Relations Manager at The Condado Plaza Hilton, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Cara H,

I truly apologize if you had any issues booking a room at our hotel. Your business is incredibly important to us and lengthy waiting call-times, like the ones you experienced, are not the norm. We value our customers and assure you this is very rare to occur; however, I understand your frustration and apologize for the inconvenience you went though. I'd like to personally have opportunity to assist you in your reservation and make myself available if you need any assistance.

Sincerely,

Michelle Burn
Guest Relations Manager
The Condado Plaza Hilton
michelle.burn@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

I have stayed here many times. Everything is within walking distance or short cab ride. Staff friendly and helpful. Some of the best local restaurants within short walk. Very safe area with lots of nice shopping and nice views of the ocean. There are a few nice clubs with live music as well as an ocean side park where bands play. Do not try to cross the bridge and cross the multi lane highway as this is very dangerous, but once on the Old San Juan do not leave before experiencing , El Hamburger

Room Tip: Pay a little extra and get ocean front with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleBurn, Guest Relations Manager at The Condado Plaza Hilton, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear follydaze,

Thank you for sharing your comments in regards to your recent stay. I would love to have the opportunity to meeting you on your next visit to our property, and welcome you once more!

Puerto Rico is known as the culinary capital of the caribbean, it makes me hungry to think of all the wonderful array of culinary options we have in our hotel, walking distance, and in every corner of the island! I am glad you enjoyed your visit to Puerto Rico.

In regards to crossing the bridge, I may add, a walkway was constructed to safely cross the "Puente de los Hermanos", Two Brother's Bridge, with a stop light and new walking and biking path that leads to the Convention Center, the Nautical Club of San Juan, and the new urban bay "Bahia Urbana"; which is a walkway next to the sea blended with nature showcasing spectacular views of the San Juan Bay.

Again, should you wish to visit us in the future please contact me. I would be delighted to welcome you again at the Condado Plaza Hilton.

Kind regards,

Michelle Burn
Guest Relations Manager
The Condado Plaza Hilton
michelle.burn@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We spent four nights in the hotel and it is very well located, not too far from San Juan (forget about walking there though). They have a nice pool area and easy access to one of the public beaches next door. The casion part is nothing to write home about (mostly full of seniors dancing salsa) and the food is (as expected) expensive.
Staff is very friendly and the rooms (we were upgraded) are good, breakfast for Hilton gold members is not free, but rather a $7 discount per person.

Room Tip: Ocean and Lagoon tower exists - one has a bigger pool area and one has just a pool and a hot tub. Do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleBurn, Guest Relations Manager at The Condado Plaza Hilton, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Jonas W,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay. I am glad to see that you enjoyed our facilities and received great service during your stay.

In regards to the comment about breakfast for Hilton Honor Gold members, and it not being free, is incorrect. Gold members are entitled to continental breakfast which is equivalent to $7 in which you can charge to your room. In this case, if you wish to order a breakfast with a higher value, the equivalent of the continental breakfast is deducted from your bill. I am sorry if this caused any inconveniences during your stay.

Please feel free to contact me should you wish to visit us once again, I would be delighted in welcoming you once more to the Condado Plaza Hilton. Again, thank you for choosing to stay with us and thank you for the loyalty you have given our company, you are the reason why we are here.

Best regards,

Michelle Burn
Guest Relations Manager
The Condado Plaza Hilton
Michelle.burn@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

I stayed here for just 2 nights with my friend. We loved beds there.lol Sooo comfortable!! We couldn't get out of beds. And there is a small beach next to the hotel. Service was nice there too. Pool was also nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Condado Plaza Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Condado Plaza Hilton

Address: 999 Ashford Avenue, San Juan 00907, Puerto Rico (Formerly Conrad San Juan Condado Plaza)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in San Juan
#6 Spa Hotel in San Juan
#11 Luxury Hotel in San Juan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Condado Plaza Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 571
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Condado Plaza Hilton, the only luxury hotel overlooking both the Atlantic Ocean and Condado Lagoon, is an enchanting alternative to typical San Juan hotels. Our unique location boasts cool ocean breezes, breathtaking sunsets, and a shimmering, protected beach. Whether you're traveling for work or play, this sparkling hotel offers it all, superb dining options including the award-wining Pikayo restaurant, elegant event venues, three glistening pools, water slide, a 24-hour casino, waterports, 24-hour fitness center, tennis, poolside massage and a bubbling nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your The Condado Plaza Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad San Juan Condado Plaza Hotel San Juan
San Juan Conrad
Condado Plaza Hotel San Juan
Hotel Resort Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Condado Plaza Hilton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.