We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting & Tasty!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Bacardi

Casa Bacardi
Road 165, KM 2.6, Int. 888 | Bay View Industrial Park, San Juan, Puerto Rico
+1 787-788-1500
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$46*
and up
San Juan Premium Rum Tasting Tour
Ranked #20 of 95 Attractions in San Juan
Type: Factory Tours, Landmarks
Activities: Group tours/walking tour, Drinking, Beertasting
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: The new BACARDÍ Distillery Tour seamlessly blends contemporary architecture and modern technology; with more than a 150 years of heritage and tradition. If you are visiting Puerto Rico, or simply thinking about your next weekend, visit the largest premium rum distillery in the world – the BACARDÍ Rum Distillery, where more than 85% of the BACARDÍ rum is distilled. Here you will have the opportunity to experience first-hand the history and tradition of the most awarded rum in the world, BACARDÍ. Tours: Monday-Saturdayfrom 9:00 AM to 6:00 PM (Last tour at 4:30 PM). Sunday from 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM (Last tour at 3:45 PM).
Oregon
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Interesting & Tasty!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

The distillery tour was definitely interesting and loved sampling the new flavors of rum. I think worth it if you have a few hours to kill.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,322 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    528
    446
    226
    81
    41
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Havre de Grace, Maryland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“You must come - if you drink rum!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

That is the best rhyming I can do. I am a huge rum drinker, so therefore I had to take this tour. First off it is free and they give you two free Bacardi drinks - yay!

Second the tour provides a very good history of the the Bacardi family and the rise and expansion of the distillery. If you are a history person it is quite interesting. The grounds are also quite nice.

It was easy for us to get there from Condado beach - we took a cab to the ferry and then spent 50 cents for the ferry ride to get over to the other side of San Juan to see the distillery.It was fun.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, FL
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Very entertaining tour and great drinks!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

We went to the Casa Bacardi tour with our family and had a great time. The tour is very informative and the price is great since its FREE!!! It includes 2 free drinks per person. Where else can you get 2 free drinks and a tour??? The area is beautiful inside their complex and they offer soft drinks for kids and those who dont want alcohol. They do charge extra for Pina Colada and for Mojitos. Go to the bartender and ask to be surprised! You can tell them what kind of flavors you prefer. I said to get me something fruity but charged! He didnt disapoint! All in all, a very good, entertaining afternoon in a fun, beautiful setting!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Rum fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Very fun excursion - took longer than we expected by the time you take the ferry (50 cents) from Old San Juan, a cab from the dock to the distillery and back. We didn't initally realize it was too far to walk from the dock. Our cab driver talked and laughed in Spanish the entire trip - likely was very interesting but we just enjoyed his enthusiasm. Didn't have to wait long for our tour to start and the time was well filled by the first of two free strong rum drinks of our choice. Clean washrooms were appreciated too. Prices for the rum even cheaper than duty free. A great day!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Interesting and funny trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

We were not disappointed to choose the Distillery Tour when spending 4 days in Old San Juan.
It gives you a basic picture on the history of the Bacardi brand and the family for free. The tour itself is well-organised, the staff is professional and friendly, coctails are delicious! :)
You might have to wait a bit to collect a whole group of people to start the programme, but we were lucky not to do so (neither waiting for the ferry, nor the taxi, nor the tour).

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Bacardi also viewed

 

Been to Casa Bacardi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Bacardi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.