We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place To See A Foreign Movie” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fine Arts Cinema

Fine Arts Cinema
Ponce de Leon Ave., San Juan, Puerto Rico
787-721-4288
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 103 attractions in San Juan
Type: Movie Theaters
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: A three-screen theater showing U.S. and foreign films.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great Place To See A Foreign Movie”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

This is a great theater! You can order food and beverages, including wine and beer, before the show and take them to your seat or eat at their little cafe. The seats are nice and comfortable and the theaters are nice size. They tend to show a lot of really cool and interesting movies.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    22
    3
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guadalajara, Mexico
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great movies excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

If you want to pamper yourself and have a good time with a movie, is the place to visit. Me and my boyfriend just had a delicious sushi, two medalla beers, and sit back and relax with the movie.
The best option in a rainy day! =D

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Rico
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I'd visited Fine Arts Cinema many times with my family and it really worth it! It's excellent and peaceful.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A very pleasant Movie Theater”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Every time we go to PR (at least once per year) we look at the movies being shown and plan on going to either of the two locations on a rainy day. Very spacious seats with place to put in your tray with food or drinks.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guayaquil, Ecuador
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“A different cinema experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

The movie selection is excellent, the kind of films do not last long in regular theaters. I only went to Miramar theater but this Caribbean Cinemas franchise offer an excellent service in all their location.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fine Arts Cinema also viewed

 
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Fine Arts Cinema? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fine Arts Cinema, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Fine Arts Cinema to your Saves list