We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Has a very lovely view .... Sea side & pool” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Caribe Hilton San Juan

Save Saved
You added Caribe Hilton San Juan to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Caribe Hilton San Juan
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 San Geronimo Street, San Juan 00901, Puerto Rico   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rates From $99
Ranked #15 of 46 hotels in San Juan
Hyderabad, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Has a very lovely view .... Sea side & pool”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

This hotel has a very beautiful sea side view & pool ,only advice is don't use GPS system to track the address in San Juan as this doesn't work well .... Also small advise is Hotel has parking place which is charged & it is for $ 20 ..... So be planned about this

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,551 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,005
    1,358
    626
    358
    204
See reviews for
816
1173
112
570
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (781)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
750 reviews 750 reviews
134 hotel reviews
Reviews in 190 cities Reviews in 190 cities
253 helpful votes 253 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Stayed here after a cruise. The hotel is rather large but very good at processing people. Unlike other hotels I have stayed at in San Juan, when the rush comes they have all hands on deck. Multiple bell hops, everyone offering a hand to help. Check in was fast, rooms were clean, plenty of choices on property for restaurants. Oasis bar is nice, and fairly quick service.
Restaurant out by the pool, Atlantico service could not be slower if you sit at the tables. Wait staff looks the other way when they pass the tables. That is my only complaint on the whole trip. I would rebook this property in a heart beat.

Room Tip: Request the tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We were offered this hotel as a one night stop before we went to board our ship. Lovely big room in this huge hotel (huge for UK sizes probably not American). Beautiful bathroom with walk in shower and 2 basins. Views, in the morning, from our balcony were to die for. We arrived late so just wandered down to the Tex Mex restaurant which was absolutely fine, just what we needed after 20 hours of travelling, staff were very helpful, even though the music was a little loud, we didn't complain as we thought this was just us feeling jaded. The following morning we a fantastic breakfast, weenjoyed the pools, the beach and the wonderful hammocks under the palm trees!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson T, Manager at Caribe Hilton San Juan, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Hi there! thank you for staying with us and for sharing your comments. It makes us really happy to hear that you had a great pre-cruise stay. we hope you had a wonderful cruise trip

looking forward to welcome you back

Nelson Torres, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

Cool beach, good bartenders and sexy women. A little too many children but it is a contemporary hilton... The front desk didn't honor our original pricing for the room which was a hassle until they finally upgraded us to two rooms. Cute parrots in the front and tons of iguanas in the back

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson T, Manager at Caribe Hilton San Juan, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. We are proud to hear that you enjoyed our facilities and our piña coladas. We are sorry about the mistep you had upon arrival with your room

We hope you visit us again soon

Nelson Torres, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Beautiful Hotel, wonderful Staff Loved San Juan will go back, Ocean was amazing as well as pool area! Bed was fantastic as well as linens! Lovely stores as well very convenient to downtown and airport

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson T, Manager at Caribe Hilton San Juan, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Hello! thank you for visiting us and for sharing your comments. It makes us really happy to hear that you had a great time.

Looking forward to your return

Nelson Torres, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Beautiful, elegant, this hotel is the best of everything in Old San Juan. They built a new side of the Hotel that faces the Condado, We requested to stay in the new phase at an upper floor facing the Condado and IT IS AWESOME! Rooms are super clean, comfortable and big decorated in latests models. This Hotel provides you with access to to the beach, an area for the Hotel visitors, the pools area big size and lots of palms....You can see the Old Fort, El Castillo from the pool. You can actually walk along the sidewalk by the beach, from the Hotel to the streets of Old San Juan and be in the center of everything.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson T, Manager at Caribe Hilton San Juan, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Hi! thank you so much for staying with us and for sharing your comments. We are delighted to hear that you and your family had such a great time and that you got to enjoy our facilities.

We hope you visit us again soon

at your service

Nelson Torres, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Sitting outside enjoying the view and the sea breeze! Service was excellent! Food was even better! thanks so much to Efrain our waiter!!!!! Hotel reasonable and so many amenities!!! You have everything from water sports to parts of the old forts right on the grounds!

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Caribe Hilton San Juan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribe Hilton San Juan

Address: 1 San Geronimo Street, San Juan 00901, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in San Juan
#4 On the Beach Hotel in San Juan
#7 Luxury Hotel in San Juan
#10 Romantic Hotel in San Juan
#12 Business Hotel in San Juan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Caribe Hilton San Juan 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Caribe Hilton hotel, one of the most luxurious hotels in Puerto Rico, is set on an exclusive peninsula, made up of 17 acres of lush tropical gardens. This Puerto Rico Hilton is ideally situated between historic old San Juan and the exciting Condado area, offering a secluded beach, lavish accommodations and amenities tailored to families, couples and business travelers alike. This San Juan hotel is just a 15-minute drive from Luis Munoz Marin Airport and five minutes from San Juan's new Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Caribe Hilton San Juan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribe Hilton San Juan Hotel San Juan
Hilton Hotel San Juan
Hilton Hotel Caribe
Hilton San Juan
San Juan Caribe Hilton Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caribe Hilton San Juan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.