We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Resort!!! Worth every penny!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort & Stellaris Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott San Juan Resort & Stellaris Casino to your Saves list
Marriott San Juan Resort & Stellaris Casino
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   1309 Ashford Ave, San Juan 00907, Puerto Rico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #4 of 46 Hotels in San Juan
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Resort!!! Worth every penny!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

My husband and I just came back from San Juan Puerto Rico and we had an amazing experience at the Marriott. It was everything we wanted and more. The level of customer service is above expectations and the resort is BEAUTIFUL!!! We were welcomed with drinks at the lobby, check in was very fast and our room was to die for!!! We got the ocean front view and it was OCEAN FRONT!!! It almost feels as your room is in the ocean!!! The staff is wonderful from check in, housekeeping, room service, valet, restaurants, and casino. At night on Friday and Saturday they have a live band playing in the lobby and lots of salsa dancing. It is also a family friendly hotel with PLENTY of activities for the kids. They provide you with all the fun toys kids may want for the pool or beach. They have a nice slide for the kids and also a splashing pool thats about 1ft for the little ones. They also have a bar at the pool for the adults. The beach is beautiful they provide you with lounging chairs and umbrellas, full service for drinks and foods that they bring to you while you rest at the beach. The rooms were perfect with a beautiful bathroom, bath robes, slippers, and a safe. The location of the hotel is perfect there is lots of restaurants walking distance, a Starbucks across the street, a Walgreens down the street, and a $15 cab ride to Old San Juan. Overall this hotel was excellent and we will definitely be back!!!

Room Tip: Choose the Ocean Front View (definitely worth the $50 upgrade) view to die for, and ask for the high...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,563 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,699
    1,347
    336
    114
    67
See reviews for
906
1,350
97
250
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,063)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cranston, Rhode Island
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We have stayed at this location for the past 3 years and will continue to visit. Although our last visit, we noticed the pool area was a bit dirty. We found plastic cups, fruit and tissue paper in the pool water on several occasions. Decided to stick to the beach this time. Best part of hotel is breakfast at La Vista. Sonny has to be the best waiter at this place! Always pleasant, fast and even has our "cafe con leche" ready for us when we sit down. Buffet a bit pricey but food and service worth the wait. Overall a great family get away.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We enjoyed this hotel, close to the airport and a quick drive to the cruise terminal. The onsite casino was very nice, nice perks for playing as well. Plenty of beach chairs with a perfect beach for lounging. Upgraded to a nice ocean view room. This would be my top choice on my next visit to PR. Taxis are easy and can get you to old pr for under $20. Starbucks across the street and a nice Mexican restaurant as well.

Room Tip: ocean view is highly recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maitland, Florida, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We had a blast there this past week. The view was amazing; it’s worth paying more for ocean view. Pool was nice, could have been bigger. Beach was beautiful, but if you ask for an umbrella, expect an attitude from the umbrella guy, but hey- he is an umbrella guy so what do you expect. He was polite enough to only insult me in Spanish (but whoops my wife speaks Spanish) and he called me annoying, but let’s face it..I can be annoying. Food was AMAZING. Even the room service was extremely good. Casino was nice, not large but nice. All drinks were made with fresh squeezed juices…Even Grapefruit!!! My favorite. Clean rooms, nice lobby, fast service. All in all real nice place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Londonderry, New Hampshire
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

This is my first time staying at a Marriott Resort. It is rated as 4*... But average at best in my opinion! The resort itself is tired looking at best. I am here with my sister on a 5 night last minute getaway. There.were dirty glasses continually left in our room, the floors were not vacuumed for days until I made mention to guest services. 2x in 24 hrs we had to have our room keys changed because the lock on the door was not working properly. The second time.. I had to wait out in the hall for 20 minutes for security to come with a new room key.. Guest services sent him to the wrong floor and only when I finally called them again, did he make itto our room.. Me still out in the hall. Sunday night after we returned to our room from being out in town, housekeeping had come in to tidy our room.. AND LEFT OUR DOOR OPEN!!! Last night we came back to our room to retire for thr night,,, housekeeping came into tidy up. Picked up our WET shower towels off of the floor and hung them up over the shower rod for us to use in the morning,,, REALLY,,, A 4 STAR RESORT... I THINK NOT!!! Price tag at the end of our stay... $2200!!!

Room Tip: Way way way over rated and priced!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Hotel was very clean, staff friendly and service was good. Located on nice beach, but rough ocean. Had nice pools, but were more suited for children, rather than adult swimming. Very family oriented, but prices were fairly high.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We stayed 3 nights during a quick visit to San Juan, using Marriott Rewards points. Our King Oceanfront room with balcony, # 1810, was compact but comfortable. What made the room fabulous was the fantastic view out the window and off the balcony, large enough for two to sit comfortably. The staff was terrific at the front desk and conceirge desk. The executive lounge offers a terrific view of San Juan.The casinso is pleasantly smoke free and the Red Coral lounge on the first floor offers well-priced drinks and food with great bartenders. The pools and beach area are nice. Only drawbacks: hotel is well-maintained but dated. Bathroom was tiny in our room. Location was great; can take bus to Old San Juan for $.75 (exact change only, no bills.)

Room Tip: Oceanfront on a high floor with balcony for a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott San Juan Resort & Stellaris Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott San Juan Resort & Stellaris Casino

Address: 1309 Ashford Ave, San Juan 00907, Puerto Rico
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in San Juan
#1 Spa Hotel in San Juan
#1 On the Beach Hotel in San Juan
#2 Romantic Hotel in San Juan
#3 Luxury Hotel in San Juan
#3 Family Hotel in San Juan
#4 Business Hotel in San Juan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott San Juan Resort & Stellaris Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 525
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only five miles from Luis Munoz International Airport, located in the prestigious Condado neighborhood of San Juan in a highly desirable beachfront location only minutes from numerous restaurants and bars.The property boasts 513 spacious guest rooms and 12 suites, most with spectacular Atlantic Ocean views; the 24 hour Stellaris Casino on site, two outdoor pools, two lighted tennis courts and Ocean Club Wellness Center that features a wide array of massages and treatments in addition to the health club.Food & Beverage offerings include La Vista Latin Grill, La Isla Beach Bar & Grill, La Isla Pool Bar, Wan Chai Noodle Bar, Coffee Merchant and the ultra chic Red Coral Lounge.Come and enjoy the comfortand atmosphere of everything this "Caribbean Cosmoplitan Beach Club" has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Marriott San Juan Resort & Stellaris Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott San Juan Resort & Stellaris Hotel San Juan
Marriott San Juan Resort And Stellaris Casino

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott San Juan Resort & Stellaris Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.