We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“30th Wedding Anniversary” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort & Stellaris Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Marriott San Juan Resort & Stellaris Casino to your Saves list
Marriott San Juan Resort & Stellaris Casino
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   1309 Ashford Ave, San Juan 00907, Puerto Rico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #4 of 46 Hotels in San Juan
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“30th Wedding Anniversary”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Just got back from a 10 day stay at this fine hotel. My wife and I celebrated our 30th wedding anniversary by staying from the 14th to the 23rd of Feb. We come back to the hotel every year and every year we have a great time. The rooms are typical marriott rooms with comfortable beds and we had a great view. We choose the partial ocean view and it was great. The reason we go back to this hotel is for the service we recieve from the guys and girls that have become like family. It starts with Sonny in the La Vista restaurant, hands down best waiter in the place. Then you go to the beach bar and Leonel and Hector treat you like family. Richard at the beach takes care of finding you the best spot by setting up the beach chairs, umbrella and a table for your drinks. In the evening you can hit the lobby bar for music and Andrea it one of the hardest working servers bar none. She not only knows whoe you are but what you drink. These people are the reason we go back and you should visit this hotel. Thanks guys see you soon

Room Tip: Partial Ocean view just as nice as ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,479 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,645
    1,328
    327
    113
    66
See reviews for
887
1,318
95
242
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,033)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jericho, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

My son (13) and I came for a weeks vacation...we enjoyed the Marriott and all it had to offer.
Lots of local cuisine all walking distance as well as "Buns" (great for burgurs & shakes). Walgreens on the corner provided us anything we needed...boogie boards, beer, paddle tennis, cereal & milk to keep in room fridge.
We booked tours thru concierge who were always very helpful.
Ziplining, Rain Forest, Old San Juan, Snorkleling....great activities.
We played lots of chess in the lobby..im something like 3-8 against him lol.
The pool and beach are great, convenient....easy to bounce between the 2.
The staff was very friendly and accomodating to our needs.
Our room (1507) was great with pool & ocean view.
Balcony was nice to have...
I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Room 1507 (2 beds) was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Marriott Stellaris for one week and we were very happy with the hotel. All the staff, from housekeeping to the bar tenders,to the doormen were super nice, helpful and friendly.

The room was great and I loved not being able to hear anything from the hallway or from other rooms. Our ocean front balcony was amazing and we spent lots of time looking at the water and the beach.

Staying in Condado was perfect for us as we wanted to be on the beach and being able to get to Old San Juan in just a few minutes was very convenient.

The restaurant across the street, Zucchero, was really yummy and we ate there often.

Finally, I really like that the hotel uses social media. It made my vacation countdown even more fun.

All in all a great stay at a fantastic hotel! Thank you!

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhart, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The hotel was clean and the staff was nice & welcoming. Received a free drink upon arrival, along with free coupons to use at the casino. The outside welcoming staff went out of their way to make sure everything was as needed, opening doors, getting taxis, loading & unloading luggage, etc. Staff at desk were very friendly & fun. Concierge very knowledgeable. The waterfront view was gorgeous. Very quiet & peaceful rooms. Would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I stayed at the Marriott while in town for business. The staff was very welcoming at checkin and provided me with an awesome oceanfront view in the main tower. The view was amazing and never gets old. The rooms are small and the bathroom tiny but it's an older property. I've stayed at most of the hotels in San Juan and that is typical and not really a big deal. The location and hotel staff make up for any concerns of a small bathroom. Condado is one of the (if not the best) neighborhood in San Juan. It's clean, safe, and well lit. There are some great restaurants in the area as well as what the hotel itself has to offer. The gym is awesome and beach cannot be beat. I really enjoyed everything about this hotel and it made my trip to the island that much more comfortable and pleasant. I cannot recommend this place enough.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Rhode Island
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This hotel sits in the middle of the hotel resort area in San Juan, Puerto Rico. The hotel has an excellent casino inside the hotel and it sits right on the beach on the North side of San Juan. The staff and facilities are top notch. We did not eat in the hotel, choosing to walk across the street to some excellent restaurants. There is plenty to do in the immediate area of the hotel - all within walking distance. The pricing at the hotel is comparable with what you would expect at one of the "name" brand hotel. This is one of the best hotels in the San Juan area and well worth checking into.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed here for a long weekend the beginning of February. Executive level - ocean front. Hotel and grounds were very nice. Room was clean and well kept - daily housekeeping was great. If you're not available when they first come around (first day was at 8:45am) they will slide a card under your door telling you to call when you're ready to have your room serviced.

Pool area was fantastic! Plenty of area to find a chair in the sun or shade. Selection does go down as it gets later but people do tend to come and go. Bar service and music by pool was great! Did not use the beach but did see attendant setting up chairs and umbrellas on request - also saw that they ran out of both late morning so get there early if sitting on the beach is your plan.

Restaurant was good and prices on par for a Marriott Resort. Live entertainment in the lobby bar area in the evenings was fun and well attended.

Casino relatively small - chairs so close to each other it is hard to get through. Payouts were good though so it was fun! There is no smoking which is very nice!

Would definitely stay here again on a return trip to San Juan.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott San Juan Resort & Stellaris Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott San Juan Resort & Stellaris Casino

Address: 1309 Ashford Ave, San Juan 00907, Puerto Rico
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in San Juan
#1 Casino Hotel in San Juan
#1 On the Beach Hotel in San Juan
#2 Romantic Hotel in San Juan
#3 Luxury Hotel in San Juan
#3 Family Hotel in San Juan
#4 Business Hotel in San Juan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott San Juan Resort & Stellaris Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 525
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only five miles from Luis Munoz International Airport, located in the prestigious Condado neighborhood of San Juan in a highly desirable beachfront location only minutes from numerous restaurants and bars.The property boasts 513 spacious guest rooms and 12 suites, most with spectacular Atlantic Ocean views; the 24 hour Stellaris Casino on site, two outdoor pools, two lighted tennis courts and Ocean Club Wellness Center that features a wide array of massages and treatments in addition to the health club.Food & Beverage offerings include La Vista Latin Grill, La Isla Beach Bar & Grill, La Isla Pool Bar, Wan Chai Noodle Bar, Coffee Merchant and the ultra chic Red Coral Lounge.Come and enjoy the comfortand atmosphere of everything this "Caribbean Cosmoplitan Beach Club" has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Expedia, Marriott, Amex, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your Marriott San Juan Resort & Stellaris Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott San Juan Resort & Stellaris Hotel San Juan
Marriott San Juan Resort And Stellaris Casino

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott San Juan Resort & Stellaris Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.