We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“another wonderful experience here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of CasaBlanca Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added CasaBlanca Hotel to your Saves list
CasaBlanca Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   316 Fortaleza St. | Old San Juan, San Juan 00901, Puerto Rico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Elevator COMING SOON!
Ranked #6 of 45 Hotels in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
Margaretville, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“another wonderful experience here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

this April was our third year staying at Casa Blanca. The hotel is charming and just a little quirky to make it interesting. The rooms are comfortable, very clean, and the amenities are top shelf.
Most outstanding is the service. Everyone we came in contact with was friendly, knowledgeable, professional, courteous, and seemed to want nothing more than to help. We felt very taken care of during our stay!
We visit Puerto Rico once a year and when we travel through San Juan Casa Blanca is our stop over requirement.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for a room with a balcony. It was lovely to open the doors and get the energy of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    160
    39
    9
    5
See reviews for
55
299
15
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Small boutique hotel with a lot of charm. The location is perfect to wander around old San Juan and shop, hit happy hour, dinner, sites.
Reserve a balcony room to enjoy the evening and the sites of the old city.
Service was friendly and helpful...worth the stay!!

Stayed May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent part of our honeymoon in Old San Juan, staying at Casablanca. The hotel is within walking distance to all major attractions (the forts, the squares, restaurants, etc.). The staff was courteous and extremely helpful. They gave us good suggestions on taxi company and reliable car rental. The room was clean and comfortable. Our pre-booked room had a broken A/C so we got upgraded to a nicer room with a balcony overlooking the cobblestoned street at the same price. There's no elevator but the staff was always eager helping us carry our luggage (though we didn't need their help). Overall we were extremely pleased! Would definitely stay here again in the future!!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My boyfriend and I are staying in San Juan, while roaming around we decided to go into Casa Blanca hotel for happy hour. The bartender and staff were extremely friendly and helpful. I had the best coconut mojito ever!

Great place to go for a drink! I highly recommend it!!

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at CasaBlanca Hotel for our first two nights in Puerto Rico and it was the perfect location from which to explore all of Old San Juan. All the staff at the hotel is very helpful, accommodating and friendly. We asked to change rooms for a better balcony view and ended up getting an upgrade to a much better room on the 5th floor for no extra charge!

The hotel is full of unique art and accents that give it an interesting feel. The beds are really comfortable and each room is nicely decorated and unique. Overall, a fantastic choice if you are looking for a centrally located Old San Juan accommodation.

Room Tip: Choose the king bed with street facing balcony on 5th floor (worth the trip up the many flights of s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for two nights at CasaBlanca and loved it! The hotel itself is updated throughout (baths, AC, etc) but has a really charming historic feel to it. The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. The soaking tubs on the roof were a great touch--thoroughly enjoyed a beer there, a soak, and the view.

Great restaurants all around. Close to all shopping and sights.

We would definitely return when we are in San Juan. So much more fun that a standard, "modern" hotel.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at CasaBlanca Hotel the day before our cruise out of San Juan. The hotel was absolutely amazing. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, including helping to carry our luggage up to our room - there is no elevator in the hotel. The hotel has a great historic feel and offers all the modern amenities found at much more expensive properties. The rooftop view is incredible and well worth the walk up to the top. The hotel is an easy walk to the cruise terminal with your luggage. For a great stay in Old San Juan I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to CasaBlanca Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CasaBlanca Hotel

Address: 316 Fortaleza St. | Old San Juan, San Juan 00901, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 45 Hotels in San Juan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — CasaBlanca Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CasaBlanca is a walk-up (no elevator) Boutique Hotel with 32 guestrooms with a lot of character and a personalized experience. We want you to love San Juan as much as we do by making sure your stay is pleasant and memorable. The structure is Spanish from the 1900's therefore rooms are mid to small sized, air conditioned and impeccable. Our beds are comfortable and equipped with microfiber linens and Hypoallergenic pillows, our bathrooms are small but private and unique, with amenities from the organic brand - Archive - to microfiber towels. Please ask front desk for complimentary items you might have forgotten to pack. Also available are: iron, steamer, hairdryer, 24 hrs water, coffee and ice. Cafe Americain conveniently located in the lobby serves a delicious breakfast every morning from 7 - 10 am while streaming our favorite Hollywood movie CasaBlanca. All our guests receive 20% discount. Restaurant offers a lunch menu selection of local cuisine as well as light options as sandwiches and salads. Diner is informal and only open Thur-Sat with the best "comida Criolla"in town. Our Sun Deck offers guests a memorable experience with magical views of Old San Juan, watch the cruises as they disappear into the bay or enjoy the historical views of San Cristobal Fort next to the open Caribbean Sea. From tanning to reading, enjoy our comfortable lounge chairs, as well as our stone bathtubs provided for a deep relaxation in fresh water at your own desired temperature and time as it is open 24 hrs. Everything from our menu is available with one quick call to guest services from our service phone. Still worried about catching up with friends and family or posting your recent vacation pictures online, or maybe send a late work related email, not a problem, our high speed Internet is available everywhere in Hotel grounds. We are a smoke free, environmentally friendly, historically preserved Hotel where you will find a smiley face where ever you go! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your CasaBlanca Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CasaBlanca Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.