We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing wedding reception” 5 of 5 stars
Review of CasaBlanca Hotel

Save Saved
You added CasaBlanca Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
CasaBlanca Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   316 Fortaleza St. | Old San Juan, San Juan 00901, Puerto Rico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 46 hotels in San Juan
1 review
“Amazing wedding reception”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We had our wedding reception in their lobby and all our guests stayed in their hotel. We they did an amazing job of organizing the reception and accommodating our guests. The owners worked with us directly to make sure everything thing ran smoothly and even surprised us with a belly dancer at the reception. We are already planning our return.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    130
    101
    28
    3
    5
See reviews for
28
176
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My wife and I stayed here for four days over our anniversary. It is perfectly situated in Old San Juan, within walking distance from the forts, museums and numerous fantastic restaurants and shopping. The staff is amazing and helped us out with everything we wanted, they arranged travel, suggested sights to see and our concierge continually directed us to hidden gems throughout the island. The rooftop tubs were romantic and offered a beautiful view of the entire city. The property itself is fantastic, and this hotel gives a dramatically better experience than any of the chain hotels could ever offer. We were tremendously happy here and expect to stay again on our next visit.

Room Tip: Remember there is no elevator, not a huge deal but if you don't feel up to stairs ask for a lowe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Beautiful hotel in old San Juan. The staff at hotel was phenomenal. We did not eat there but nice restaurant. No pool or gym etc but has a great rooftop view with these soaking tubs which was so great in the evening and romantic. No elevator, so be prepared, which worked out for us as we ate so much we needed a lil workout lol.

Special thank you to Juan who was able to get me my third night at hotel at great rate. And even a bigger thank you to Miguel. Miguel was the best. He was soooooo pleasant, helpful, knowledgable, just fantastic. He made my husband feel so at home (husband first time visiting PR).

Rooms very romantic. My husband contacted hotel for wine and flowers and Miguel made it happen. Highly recommend and if ever stay say hi to Miguel on behalf of Marlene and Jesus. :).

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel is very basic, very cute and very charming. It does not really offer any amenities other than free Wi-Fi but the amenities is not why you would stay at this hotel. You would stya here for the the price and convenient location. Like I said, it is very charming with an ecclectic Moraccan-esk decor. The terrace gives a great view of the old city and it is located on calle Fortaleza close to great restaurants and other sites. The one negative, in my opinion, is that most rooms don't have windows. It is an older building therefore the interior rooms (most of them) do not have windows. It is also VERY clean and smells really good.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne, Alabama, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My wife and I truly enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Casablanca.

The room was amazing...it was fsacinating being in a building so old yet so modern.

The staff were always ready to make a recommendation or handle any request that we had.

We will undoubtedly stay here when we return to San Juan.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southlake, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stopped in this quaint boutique hotel again, and was completely blown away by the mixologist, Tisha, and her amazing concoctions!! Be sure to try the "Cinnamon Tish" or the "Birds and the Bees", they are fantastic creations!! Of course, the hotel itself offers a ton in character and personality. The "hot tub rooftop" is especially cool and different, great views and a great spot to cool off. BUT, even if you're not staying at the hotel, you now have a GREAT reason to stop in the Cafe Americain Bar and have Tish make you one of her best!!! I'll be back in every time I get the chance!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guaynabo, Puerto Rico
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the second time we stay at the CasaBlanca Hotel and will be back. We had a 2 night stay including our 10 year old daughter who help me prepare this gift for dad. The hotel has a great ambient, like a moroccan theme but with a casabanca glam; the mvie is always playing. The staff is incredible they are always willing to help and make your stay a magnificent one. The hotel doesn't have an elevator but the staff is available to help you with the luggage. We stay at the 3F and love it. It has a king bed but in addition had a chair that turn into a twin bed, where are daughter slept. We call late at night and they provide everything for us to prepara the bed for her. They help us with selection of local restaurants. In the roof they have this tubs that you can just relax with a glass of wine and look at the Old san Juan view. I love this hotel and I know you will love it too.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to CasaBlanca Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CasaBlanca Hotel

Address: 316 Fortaleza St. | Old San Juan, San Juan 00901, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 46 hotels in San Juan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — CasaBlanca Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CasaBlanca is a walk-up (no elevator) Boutique Hotel with 32 guestrooms with a lot of character and a personalized experience. We want you to love San Juan as much as we do by making sure your stay is pleasant and memorable. The structure is Spanish from the 1900's therefore rooms are mid to small sized, air conditioned and impeccable. Our beds are comfortable and equipped with microfiber linens and Hypoallergenic pillows, our bathrooms are small but private and unique, with amenities from the organic brand - Archive - to microfiber towels. Please ask front desk for complimentary items you might have forgotten to pack. Also available are: iron, steamer, hairdryer, 24 hrs water, coffee and ice. Cafe Americain conveniently located in the lobby serves a delicious breakfast every morning from 7 - 10 am while streaming our favorite Hollywood movie CasaBlanca. All our guests receive 20% discount. Restaurant offers a lunch menu selection of local cuisine as well as light options as sandwiches and salads. Diner is informal and only open Thur-Sat with the best "comida Criolla"in town. Our Sun Deck offers guests a memorable experience with magical views of Old San Juan, watch the cruises as they disappear into the bay or enjoy the historical views of San Cristobal Fort next to the open Caribbean Sea. From tanning to reading, enjoy our comfortable lounge chairs, as well as our stone bathtubs provided for a deep relaxation in fresh water at your own desired temperature and time as it is open 24 hrs. Everything from our menu is available with one quick call to guest services from our service phone. Still worried about catching up with friends and family or posting your recent vacation pictures online, or maybe send a late work related email, not a problem, our high speed Internet is available everywhere in Hotel grounds. We are a smoke free, environmentally friendly, historically preserved Hotel where you will find a smiley face where ever you go! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, T4B, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your CasaBlanca Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CasaBlanca Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.