We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok after cruise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Convention Boulevard, San Juan 00907, Puerto Rico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
4th Night Free & Credit
Ranked #12 of 46 Hotels in San Juan
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“ok after cruise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

location is great for exploring the old town 20 can ride to new hotels with beaches and pool service

I booked limited view room and limited is the key if u like cars

they got us a room early so I didn't complain but we were on 7th floor looking at parking garage

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

991 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    383
    163
    56
    60
See reviews for
186
311
45
220
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sparta, Georgia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

This is a lovely property, offering plenty to do onsite. Casino is small but has both slots and table games. The pool area is beautiful, with an infinity pool. Easy to travel by taxi to old town area, and is adjacent to the convention center.

Room Tip: Suites open to huge balconies and are large enough for small meetings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaI-ExecAssistant, Management Representative at Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience at our hotel. We are thrilled that you found the amenities so enjoyable. Our convenient location is just minutes away from the Old San Juan and the beaches. We hope that you continue to choose Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino on your next trip to San Juan, Puerto Rico.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

This is just like paradise .. The concierce was really helpful specially because very few people speak english in that area and that too driving around PR was a little different than the rest of the US..

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Lovely Hotel..very close to cruise ship pier. Decor in room was ultra modern and sleek. Casino downstairs as well as gift shop. Had dinner in restaurant and was good food for the value we paid. Would recommend!

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura R, Sales Coordinator at Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for your review, we are pleased to here about your experience. We look forward to welcoming you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orange
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at this hotel for 6 nights on our recent vacation to San Juan, Puerto Rico. We had a great time. Our 10th floor room was clean, spacious and beautifully appointed. There are 3 on site restaurants, all with great food. However the steak house was very pricey. It is buffet style with "Gauchos" serving the meat at 49 Dollars per person. Being older, there is no way we can eat $49 worth of food, so opted to choose from the bar menu. The bar is located directly outside of the steak house. If you like Chinese food, I recommend the hot and sour soup in their Chinese restaurant. There is also a Mexican Restaurant right outside of the hotel which has very friendly servers and good food. There is also a Sizzler within walking distance from the hotel. Since the hotel is right next to the Convention Center, we discovered that you can take the bus directly into old San Juan for only 75 cents. We had a great time and would go again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the higher levels for some great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We have been on this property about a dozen times. This is the second year we go there to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We could have gone to other places or travel bu we wanted to be HOME without staying at our house. The answer was obvious, Sheraton Convention Center in San Juan. The minute we drove in we were treated as family from the valet parking staff to the wonderful people at the clubhouse. All their restaurants are wonderful and you must pay a visit to the Zen Spa if you want to be pampered for a day. Stop by Victorio Just's jewelry store, make sure that Katherine makes your coffee at the Coffee House, that Jose makes you a cocktail, that Sheillah is your hostess, Kayla, Natalio and Mark serve your table and that you meet the wonderful management staff like Elsie, Wilfredo and Sujaily. Ah, and the pool is wonderful!

Room Tip: Go to the 12th floor overlooking the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorna G, Manager at Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear DrJM,
Thank you for your great feedback! Your loyalty to our property is very much appreciated. Knowing that you celebrate such a memorable event with us and see us your home means everything to us. We are more than happy that you had the Sheraton Warm Experience and we will work hard to make sure you'll feel the same on your next stay with us. Also, our sincere gratitude for mentioning our outstanding staff.

Wamrest Regards!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Thomas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at the Sheraton. The room seemed a little small, but the view and the luxury amenities made up for that. The cocktails and casino in the lobby were fun and the front desk staff was very accommodating, even with my slow Spanish. Fortunately, they spoke English. There are several good restaurants within walking distance. Planning to go back for Thanksgiving just for fun...

Room Tip: The rooms facing the ocean have a spectacular view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Address: 200 Convention Boulevard, San Juan 00907, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in San Juan
#3 Casino Hotel in San Juan
#7 Luxury Hotel in San Juan
#8 Family Hotel in San Juan
#9 Business Hotel in San Juan
#12 Romantic Hotel in San Juan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superbly situated amidst the Puerto Rico Convention Center facing the Bay of San Juan, our hotel will be just 10 minutes from the international airport and 5 minutes from historic Old San Juan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Otel, BookIt.com, Starwood, Expedia, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel And Casino
Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel San Juan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.