We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best lunch I've ever had.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of St Germain Bistro & Cafe

St Germain Bistro & Cafe
156 Sol, San Juan 00901, Puerto Rico
787-725-5830
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 684 Restaurants in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Sandwiches, Vegetarian, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Dessert, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best lunch I've ever had.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

I found it because my wife is a vegetarian, but I feel in love with it after the drinks arrived (had a blended fruit drink that I can't remember the name of, but it was green and spectacular) Don't let the walk to find it scare you away. If you are in PR, get there! I recommend it to people all the time and I've never had some say it was a bad call.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,033 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    732
    218
    58
    13
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
lakewood, ohio
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Delicious lunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

After 10 days of touring Puerto Rico, my husband and I (both vegetarians) have had some interesting (many not so great) experiences with food. A friend recommended St. Germaine and we were so excited to find healthy lunch options! Hoping to hit this place again for lunch before we go!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“my fave”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Great restaurant and excellent! I have to stop for white sangria and an arabian every time I'm in Old San Juan!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAN JUAN
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“The Mezzanine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

A group of 10 visited on Father's Day, We chose the 3 "tapas" and unlimited cocktails. Cocktails were Bloody Mary, Lemonade Whiskey, and guava Mimosa... all excellent and not watered down.... the tapas: Tuna, meatballs, sausages, black bean hummus, salmon, etc all were excellent. Tapas are basically finger food but the abundance was enough to fill our tum tums... The service was excellent at the bar and at the table......and the Prices were out of this world (low).... Must go back soon...

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francheska R, Public Relations Manager at St Germain Bistro & Cafe, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Hi Rauledgardo;

This is Francheska from The Mezzanine in Old San Juan. Firstly, thank you SO much for the great 5 star review you wrote about us on TripAdvisor!

The only thing is, your review is actually posted to St Germain's profile page, and though it's the same owner, the two businesses have separate profile pages since they are two different concepts. I'm sorry to even ask, but it would be AWESOME if you would be so kind as to write your comments here:

tinyurl.com/Mezzanine-TripAdvisor

Thanks in advance and we hope to see you in again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Ate at this small restaurant while exploring Old San Juan. The food was very good and the staff had no difficulty with special requests. They also had a few tables outside but we ate inside because of the heat.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St Germain Bistro & Cafe also viewed

 

Been to St Germain Bistro & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St Germain Bistro & Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.