We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Staff, but not good enough.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Del Valle Avenue 1829 | Levittown, San Juan 00949, Puerto Rico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #27 of 47 Hotels in San Juan
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good Staff, but not good enough.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

The staff is very helpful, but the hotel was too noisey, we were on the second floor and the noise at night was bad. The breakfast in the morning was only o.k. Never any fresh fruit until the weekend. Our room was clean, thats all. Nothing beyond the bare essentials.

Room Tip: Do not stay in rooms over the front desk. We were in 205 not good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
We would like to thank you for taking the time to post review. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.
Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    35
    36
    11
    12
See reviews for
27
41
12
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

We were out here before the busy week of Dec and it was fantastic.
Pros;
1) Breakfast
2) vicinity to Beaches
3) Safety
4) Less Expensive

Cons:
1) Bit farther from the hyped Condado area
2) Not a great choice for hop in and hop out - San Juan, PR

Overall the stay was very amazing, Would recommend to anyone who can rent/own a car. Do not take this place, if you are cab dependent.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
We very much appreciate and value your review and will share it with our team. Your comments will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests.
Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.
We thank you for your review and appreciate your positive response. Thank you again and hope to see you soon at our Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

Very friendly staff..... Bilingual which helped me seeing how my Spanish is horrible....... Clean rooms and great view!!!!! If ever in the Levittown area I highly recommend this gem...... Awesome restaurant upstairs too and good breakfast in the morning as well

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

This is not a 5 star but your not paying for that either. Friendly staff all pleasant, rooms ok . Food at hotel ok not great but they are trying. They handled a problem once I called them ok. Bar and resturant across the street ok. Nice looking beach across road. $50 cab from airport 4 people and luggage $40 to old San jaun.About 4 mile to Rum factory.I would stay again. Not fancy but ok.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
We very much appreciate and value your review and will share it with our team. Your comments will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests.
Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.
We thank you for your review and appreciate your positive response. Thank you again and hope to see you soon at our Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooksville, Florida
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We spent one night here. We found the staff pleasant and helpful. Room was large with a comfortable king bed. The bathrrom was small, but the shower had great flow and there were plenty of towels (I hate when there are only 2 towels for 2 people--don' tother women use a towel for their hair as well?) The hotel was older, but they kept it in good repair, it was well lit at night and the parking lot was lighted. The free breakfast was very good: homemade waffles (plain and chocolate), scrambled eggs, ham, fruit, hard boiled eggs, juice, coffee, cereal, bagels and pastries. There is a restaurant/bar across the street offering local food. We drove down the road a bit and found several very local restaurants (not much English spoken here!) The hotel sits across the street from the ocean--great view we didn't see til the next morning.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back--very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
We very much appreciate and value your review and will share it with our team. Your comments will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests.
Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.
We thank you for your review and appreciate your positive response. Thank you again and hope to see you soon at our Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Top Contributor
281 reviews 281 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
179 helpful votes 179 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Out of San Juan. Clean with great staff. Very very nice pool area. We really liked the bar/restaurant across the street...awesome, authentic food, smiling staff, cold/cheap beer. Have to try Madella beer. The garlic shrimp were our favorites. The noise from the bar was loud at the hotel. The hotel is not fancy but you get exactly what is advertised. The staff was very helpful with taxis etc.We all liked getting out of town and would definately go back.

Room Tip: First floor has easy access to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience while at our property. Allow me to thank you on behalf of myself and my staff for your comments.

We thank you again for your kind words and we look forward to your next visit.

Brenda Bauzo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, NM
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for three nights and it could not have been nicer!! The beach there is a summer time one so we just enjoyed the views. I celebrated my 65 birthday there in the dining room being serenaded by an awesome tenor opera singer who also played the piano. You have not heard any thing so beautiful as the song 'My Way' sang in Spanish especially since you already know the words in English.
The staff is wonderful and the food was excellent at the restaurant on the top floor of the hotel.
On the other hand the old restaurant upstairs across the street is miserable!! Watch them, too, they will put their tip on the bill and make it appears that they haven't been tipped at all
We visited the zoo while we were there and enjoyed it very much!
As for Puerto Rico in general, we didn't enjoy it. It is very dangerous since the general population is very poor. The United States has been building huge magnificent freeways and toll roads all across the island, not hiring the locals, but importing our union workers for the jobs. The price at the pump for gas ranges between $.87 & $.90/gallon, yes eighty-seven to ninety cents per gallon for regular gas! So it is true, the oil companies are not the ones making all that money, we are being charged huge taxes that are being used to build huge magnificent roads NOT in the United States. The big billboards read 'AMERICANS REINVESTING IN AMERICA'.
Whatever you do be sure you have a GPS! The road signage in many places in very confusing, but GPS works well. The car rental agencies will try to charge you $20/day to rent one, otherwise the rent cars are not expense if you reserve on line ahead of your trip. Rent a small car because the regular roads are narrow.

Room Tip: There are a lot of hotels in Puerto Rico some of which are very expensive. For our money we have ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
We were happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you recommend our hotel. The staff of the Comfort Inn & Suites thanks you for your review.

Always at your service,

Brenda Bauzo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: Del Valle Avenue 1829 | Levittown, San Juan 00949, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in San Juan
#9 On the Beach Hotel in San Juan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel San Juan
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Toa Baja
Toa Baja Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.