We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Motel in the Middle of Nowhere” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Del Valle Avenue 1829 | Levittown, San Juan 00949, Puerto Rico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #24 of 47 hotels in San Juan
Highland, Maryland
Top Contributor
221 reviews 221 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
“Average Motel in the Middle of Nowhere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I was teaching at this hotel so staying here was convenient. Hotel has minimal accommodations. Hard bed, tiny bathroom, poor lighting and noisy AC unit. Buy bottled water since it is not provided. There is a restaurant onsite but it opens only on weekends. First night I got a first floor room that was awful ( room 104) in front of dirty stair. I was moved to a better room on fourth floor which was much better. Only option for dinner is a mediocre restaurant across the street called Campomar. Staff is friendly. This is not convenient location if you are visiting San Juan.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel J, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Hi GM Feliciano,

We are happy to know your stay was very pleasant. We strive for cleanliness and great performance. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be more pleasant than the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    44
    34
    33
    8
    12
See reviews for
26
39
12
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Humacao, Puerto Rico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

My stay was for just one night. The room was very, very clean and comfortable for the price. I had never been to a Comfort Inn and I am glad that I did in this one. Front desk personnel were very friendly and best of all, we forgot our laptop in the room and they immediately called me. I went the next day to pick it up. My thanks and congratulations for this action. I am happy to recognise Sonia Rosario, the Housekeper who found it and the Superviso, Aracelis Benitez. Thank you, thank you.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Thank you again for your feedback! Hope to see you soon!

Brenda Bauzo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

good hotel for the price good location good service, however my room had no microwave and no fridge no balcony, they gave me a room in the first fllor, no balcony. the hotel restaurant was closed, they only open on weekends. I stayed from july 15 until july 18. I want to commend carlitos who works in the hotel, and in the restaurant in front of the hotel, everyday he made my stay pleasant, making sure that i could get my food and have it microwave and take to my room, carlitos keep up the good work you are great to have around, even though you might be unnoticed by the staff.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
We were happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you recommend our hotel. The staff of the Comfort Inn & Suites thanks you for your review.

Always at your service,

Brenda Bauzo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

I was here 2 years ago and the service was bad, and the maid cleaning was terrible. This time, it has improved tremendously. This time the front desk is helpful, the service is prompt, and the help is friendly. I only wish they had a hot tub.

Room Tip: Big families, get a suite on the 5th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay here at the Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown! I appreciate your kind comments regarding your stay with us. We're committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to your next visit!

On behalf of the entire staff, we look forward to your return visit.

Brenda Bauzo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

This is the worse hotel by far, terrible location, smells like mildew and the picture is totally of some other hotel. I wouldnt let my dog stay here. They tried to hide the smell by putting down alot of bleach to kill the terrible odor. The pool is small and full of bugs and insects. I left to go stay at the Holiday Inn. I was so dissappointed with hotwire and I told them. Hotwire seems to give you crappy hotels so I'm done with them also.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
We would like to express our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you encountered with your room while in our property. We take your feedback very serious and will share them with our team members.
We appreciate your comments. Your feedback is important to us in order to better understand our guests needs and where we can improve.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to serve you in the future

Brenda Bauzo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

As we checked in, we had second thoughts about making reservations at this hotel.
Phone was dirty, floor was wet and internet was dead.
Lady at front desk was nice but new and it showed. To her credit she did everything she could within her capability but could not fix the internet.
Breakfast was bellow standard for any choice Hotels property, very basic and missing some items traveller expects like decafe coffee, bagel, yogurt, good utensils, quality of fruit etc.
But here is the thing that I liked.
Front desk person in morning Emelly was wonderful, spoke english very well. She went above and beyond to help us tour the area. She was the reason I rated this hotel better(+2)
I was unable to do anything with my computer due to lack of internet, she help ease of some of mu frustration. The hotel is at decent location but it could use some TLC

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience while at our property. I would like to express our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you encountered while in our property.
Allow me to thank you on behalf of myself and my staff for your comments.

We thank you again for your kind words and we look forward to your next visit.

Brenda Bauzo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

Huge bedroom and living room but not much lighting. Excellent bathroom setting with lots of room and light. Very institutional appearance. Pipes showing under sink in living room area. Clean and ok for one or two nights.

Room Tip: Noisy. Lots of music from the restaurant across the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Thank you again for your feedback! Hope to see you soon!

Brenda Bauzo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: Del Valle Avenue 1829 | Levittown, San Juan 00949, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in San Juan
#8 On the Beach Hotel in San Juan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel San Juan
Comfort Inn Toa Baja
Toa Baja Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.