We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing dining and atmosphere, 5 star all the way!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trois Cent Onze

Trois Cent Onze
311 Calle Fortaleza, San Juan 00901, Puerto Rico
787-725-7959
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #52 of 639 Restaurants in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Perry, Ohio
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Amazing dining and atmosphere, 5 star all the way!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I ate here and it was great. Very romantic dinner, beautiful atmosphere and excellent service and staff. Beats any upscale restaurant in one of the resorts. Food was great, I had shrimp risotto, butternut squash soup, and my husband had the duck. Great change of pace from the local eateries.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    32
    9
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California Hot Springs, California
1 review
“Simply lovely”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Everithing was quiet, it was so perfect because we wanted to enjoy the restaurant. A friend of mine recommended this restaurant, was great, more than I expected. I ordered a pear salad with blue cheese and a balsamic vinagrette and a quiche, so tasty. The main course was a rack of lamb and shrimp risotto. The best part was the desserts, We've ordered 2 delicious Souffles. Was a lovely night,Llike being in France.
Très bien!!!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
1 review
“disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

We read so many good reviews about this restaurant, but unfortunately the food was average at best. We had the salmon carpaccio which was not very good. We also had ghe grouper and lobster. Very disappointed. We had dinner the previous night at Fern which was fabulous and an wwsomeclunch at Pamela's.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Simply amazing and unforgettable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

We've dined at Trois Cent Onze (which simply means Three One Hundred Eleven, i.e. the house number) twice during our stay in Puerto Rico, and both times it was a memorable experience and a huge palate celebration.

The escargot and quiche Lorraine starters are amazing, the latter one being one of the best we've tried ever. Main courses, including the asparagus risotto, rack of lamb and cod fillet were also among the best we've ever tasted. And the desserts are a true crown jewel, especially the sublime mousse cake.

And the nice interior and friendly, knowledgeable waiters and a good wine list, and you get the recipe for an incredible French restaurant so far from France.

Highly and heartily recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Great food parking was a little bit of a hassle. Authentic french food in old san juan which is just beautiful. Feel like your back in time. Great service and romantic setting. A little over priced but still worth going.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trois Cent Onze also viewed

 
San Juan, Puerto Rico
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Trois Cent Onze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trois Cent Onze, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.