We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressed!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Terraza

La Terraza
1150 Av Caribe, Puerto Rico
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,281 of 2,557 Restaurants in Puerto Rico
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Impressed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

It was recommended at the Hyatt at Dorado, Puerto Rico. My wife and I, celebrating our 50th wedding anniversary, got there just about 5:30pm. Reception was excellent We had reserved. It was early so there were few guests. The service was courtious, knowledgeble and simply very nice. The timeming for serving us was appropiate. The atmosphere was clean and cosy. The food was great! My fish fillet was really much more than expected. It was very well presented and the flavor was simply delicious. My wife enjoyed her plate and was very happy and well surprissed. Price: _+$$! Without a doubt, we'll be back soon.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    2
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“BBQ”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

BBQ buffet was pretty good. There was a nice mix of meats, salads and sides.
The only downside that we only had 2 options for a few nights so it got kind of old...

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

This is where we had breakfast every day and liked it. Also, one night we bought the BBQ buffet and it was delicious. It is too much food and desserts for having every night. The desserts on the buffet were not as good as the meal. Desserts were too run of the mill type.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabela, Puerto Rico
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Plenty of good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

They have a breakfast buffet, lunc buffet and dinner buffet. I preferred the breakfast and lunch, because of the variety.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wadsworth, Ohio
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, food is average”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

This is a fantastic location inside the Ponce Hilton overlooking a pond full of large goldfish and is open to the pool area. The staff is attentive and tables are set with cloth napkins. The food is nothing special, just average and I think that it is overpriced. This is a very casual place to eat.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Terraza also viewed

Catano, Puerto Rico
Corozal, Puerto Rico
 
Aibonito, Puerto Rico
 

Been to La Terraza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Terraza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.