We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous retreat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lime Tree Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blue Mountains National Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lime Tree Farm
Save
You added Lime Tree Farm to your Saves list
Tower Hill | Mavis Bank PO, St Andrew, Blue Mountains National Park, Jamaica   |  
Hotel amenities
Yeovil, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Gorgeous retreat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

The vista from Lime Tree Farm is too beautiful to be imagined. The sunrises positively dance around the clouds. Our stay was calming, the birds splendid, and the walks around the coffee farm with Busher so very, very interesting. It is good to know where the world's finest coffee comes from and the care taken to produce it. The hike along Governor's Path is stunning for its view of mountain settlements, the awesome geology and the view of Kingston harbour. Lime Tree's villas were ultra-comfortable, the meals delicious and Suzie's warm welcome made us feel like we had come home. Can't recommend it enough.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
66
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jamaica
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

We have lived in Jamaica for many years and are delighted to have found a place in the Blue Mountains where we can be well cared for with superb hosts who know and love the Blue Mountains. Fabulous views, great conversation, superb walks, comfortable cabins and an endless supply of the best coffee in the world - do not forget to talk to Charlie and buy some at the farm to take home and remind you of this wonderful place.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union Grove, NC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We just returned from a 10-day Jamaica vacation and Lime Tree Farm was the highlight of our trip. Although the journey up the 5 mile “road” to Lime Tree Farm was a bit daunting, it certainly was well worth the effort! For the faint of heart, the hosts will make arrangements to pick you up down the hill. Lime Tree Farm is an eight acre working mountaintop coffee farm with unsurpassed spectacular views of the Blue Mountains in a peaceful and pastoral setting.
The hosts Charlie, Susie, & Roger warmly welcomed us and oriented us to some of the possible activities (various hikes, bird watching, botanical gardens visits, coffee factory tours, etc.) and offered to assist in any way possible, either by guiding hikes or providing transportation.
The food at Lime Tree was by far the best we had in Jamaica! All the meals which were custom prepared by Susie and Keisha were savory, extremely flavorful and “oh my God” delicious…and they were included with the room, along with a complimentary bottle wine with dinner)! But, the best past was that Charlie, Roger, the other house guests and sometimes Susie would all share the fabulous food family style around a large harvest table and warmly exchange stories about their fascinating lives and the Jamaican culture. Talk about embedding yourselves into a foreign culture!
Our cottage was extremely comfortable and well appointed. Each cottage has a front porch to enjoy a morning cup of coffee and absorb the views. Everything you need for a relaxing and enjoyable night’s stay is provided.
In short, Lime Tree Farm is a precious gem that we cannot wait to experience again!!

Bill & Beth Orford

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Anyone wanting to see the real Jamaica MUST come here. Spectacular views, wonderful food, friendly hosts and a real sense of community.
The roads are diabolical to the Farm and to main sights, but part of the experience to get you in touch with the reality of Jamaica today. Roger expertly did the driving and guiding.
We walked to the top of the Blue Mountain Peak, walked on neighbouring hillsides to give great views back over the farm and went up to the hilltop Cinchona Botanical Gardens.
Giving lifts to the very young schoolchildren and being welcomed to a "nine-nighter" gave us such insight and an unforgettable Jamaica experience.
If you want somewhere quiet and remote, love mountains, good company, excellent food and want to get to know this island, then this IS the place. We absolutely loved it. Well done Susie, Kisha and Roger - we shall talk about this for years to come.

Room Tip: Only 4 couples can stay at any one time, so any room will be perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

It's the second time we go there and this is paradise on earth.
The view is breathtaking, the cottages are simple though comfortable and clean, the food is awesome and the people there are professional, friendly and take care of all details that make your stay there unforgettable.
We'll go back there, no doubt!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

My wife and I travel extensively. Often in the Central America area. We look for the best kept secrets that offer a blend of creature comforts, privacy and ideally a unique experience. This year we decided to hit up Jamaica just to relax. Rather than fly in to Montego Bay we opted for Kingston so that we could access Blue Mountain National park for a couple of days. We were fortunate enough to stay at Lime Tree Farm. Quiet, off the beaten path just enough to make it exciting, and perched on a hill top with stunning views. Location alone would be reason enough to make the trip. The drive into the mountains is winding and gorgeous. Travel was easily arranged by Lime Tree from the airport in a very comfortable private shuttle. Getting there is a wonderful adventure. In fact, the guys at Lime Tree pick you up for the last stretch as the road is not much of a road making this even more special. A fun bumpy ride up to Lime Tree. At the end of the road is paradise. A small, quaint hideaway tucked into the blue mountains. Not many rooms so only a few select travellers are there at a time. As if this weren't enough, the meals cooked up by Charlie's wife Suzie and staff was mouth watering local food. Never disappointed. I don't know if it was just the mountains combined with stunning open air dinning area but the beer was extra delicious and the company terrific. Rooms are perfect, clean, simple and very nice. For an exceptional experience and a few days before or after the beach (2-3 days is perfect) this place should not be missed. Relax, unwind, head on an amazing hike with Roger, and soak this one in. A rare gem.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Lime Tree Farm is different and wonderfully so. If you want to lounge by the pool or play golf this is not for you. If you want to enjoy superb hospitality and wake each day to the site of Jamaica's Blue Mountains then do consider Lime Tree Farm. Charlie, Rodger, Susie and Kisha stopped at nothing to make our stay a real pleasure. We were looking for a restful holiday with some bird watching and the time we had there just flew by. If your holiday aspirations come close to ours, don't hesitate, book Lime Tree Farm

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lime Tree Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lime Tree Farm

Address: Tower Hill | Mavis Bank PO, St Andrew, Blue Mountains National Park, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Blue Mountains National Park
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Blue Mountains National Park
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lime Tree Farm is the perfect Jamaican holiday retreat for the independent traveller. Our beautiful ecological holiday cottages are set in a working coffee plantation that's nestled high in the magnificent Blue Mountains of unspoilt Jamaica. Combined with our first class, locally sourced organic cuisine, our Jamaican holiday cottages are the perfect luxury to come back to after exploring Jamaica's Blue Mountains with its rich flora, fauna and wildlife, whether hiking or by 4x4 jeep. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lime Tree Farm Hotel Blue Mountains National Park
Lime Tree Farm Jamaica/Blue Mountains National Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lime Tree Farm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.