We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lime Tree Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blue Mountains National Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lime Tree Farm
Save Saved
You added Lime Tree Farm to your Saves list
Tower Hill | Mavis Bank PO, St Andrew, Blue Mountains National Park, Jamaica   |  
Hotel amenities
Paris, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

It's the second time we go there and this is paradise on earth.
The view is breathtaking, the cottages are simple though comfortable and clean, the food is awesome and the people there are professional, friendly and take care of all details that make your stay there unforgettable.
We'll go back there, no doubt!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    79
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
65
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

My wife and I travel extensively. Often in the Central America area. We look for the best kept secrets that offer a blend of creature comforts, privacy and ideally a unique experience. This year we decided to hit up Jamaica just to relax. Rather than fly in to Montego Bay we opted for Kingston so that we could access Blue Mountain National park for a couple of days. We were fortunate enough to stay at Lime Tree Farm. Quiet, off the beaten path just enough to make it exciting, and perched on a hill top with stunning views. Location alone would be reason enough to make the trip. The drive into the mountains is winding and gorgeous. Travel was easily arranged by Lime Tree from the airport in a very comfortable private shuttle. Getting there is a wonderful adventure. In fact, the guys at Lime Tree pick you up for the last stretch as the road is not much of a road making this even more special. A fun bumpy ride up to Lime Tree. At the end of the road is paradise. A small, quaint hideaway tucked into the blue mountains. Not many rooms so only a few select travellers are there at a time. As if this weren't enough, the meals cooked up by Charlie's wife Suzie and staff was mouth watering local food. Never disappointed. I don't know if it was just the mountains combined with stunning open air dinning area but the beer was extra delicious and the company terrific. Rooms are perfect, clean, simple and very nice. For an exceptional experience and a few days before or after the beach (2-3 days is perfect) this place should not be missed. Relax, unwind, head on an amazing hike with Roger, and soak this one in. A rare gem.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Lime Tree Farm is different and wonderfully so. If you want to lounge by the pool or play golf this is not for you. If you want to enjoy superb hospitality and wake each day to the site of Jamaica's Blue Mountains then do consider Lime Tree Farm. Charlie, Rodger, Susie and Kisha stopped at nothing to make our stay a real pleasure. We were looking for a restful holiday with some bird watching and the time we had there just flew by. If your holiday aspirations come close to ours, don't hesitate, book Lime Tree Farm

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We found Lime Tree Farm every bit as good in November 2012 as the previous reviewers had reported. Even having read all those reviews it surpassed our expectations. The views across the Blue Mountains are stunning and Suzie's cuisine superb. No struggling with uninspiring/repetitive menus here: you indicate your likes and dislikes and wonderful meals (or picnics as necessary) appear to surprise and delight you at the appointed hour. The farm is a real part of the local community, rather than a tourist resort working in isolation from it (this is apparent when you get a lift up or down the road and people greet Charlie or Roger at every corner). The proprietors treat their visitors as individual guests, not as 'just another customer'. We gained insights into the local culture and economy that weren't readily available in larger establishments we stayed at. We did the hike up Blue Mountain Peak and the landrover trip to Cinchona Gardens: both destinations are well worth the effort, and our guides pointed out local characters, crops and wildlife along the way and answered all our questions as though they were being asked them for the first time. (I might add that while the trips seemed expensive when we first read about them, we quickly realised that they were extremely good value, both in the absolute sense and in the context of prevailing prices in the Jamaican tourist industry at this time.) At night the stars shone brightly and the frogs sang us to sleep. There is just enough of the 'wilderness' feel to make the experience very special. It would be possible simply to sit on the verandah with a good book for a week and enjoy the ever-changing skyscapes, the healthy air, the visiting birds, and of course the food and drink. My guess is that anybody who likes being a little way off the beaten track will probably love Lime Tree Farm.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We stayed at Lime Tree in August 2012 and this was the most relaxing portion of our trip. This is a truly beautiful area of the world and Lime Tree Farm is the perfect place to stay to appreciate it. The rooms are lovely and the food is amazing. Charlie, Suzie and Keisha are really welcoming and couldn’t do enough for us, Charlie went out of his way to help us with our travel arrangements even after we had left Lime Tree Farm.

We thoroughly enjoyed out time at Lime Tree and highly recommend other people to visit.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

This is a belated review. We were actually there in February but I've been reminded by editing my video. It won't appeal to everybody. There's no air conditioning, no spa and if you like that sort of five star accommodation think carefully before you go. For those who don't wish to be insulated from the real world, the cabins are clean and comfortable and Susie cooks a mean meal. You are set on high with stunning views all around and such a sense of tranquility. Apparently, the most common visitors are bird watchers (and I could see why it is such a good place for them) but it is such a beautiful, restful spot you can feel your blood pressure dropping by the minute. Oh, and the coffee is good! Charlie was away for most of our stay and it was Rodger who took us on excursions. What driving - I said it was really donkey territory but he got us out and back with a fully functioning car. Best part was the stories. Charlie, you have a book to write there - go for it. Thanks all for a wonderful time.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

Since Alex and I arrived in Jamaica we had one objective, and that was going to the Blue Mountain Peak. We had tried several times before but we were not succesful due to weather conditions. Finally, after almost three years, we finally reached the peak. We were able to do it thanks to the trip organised by Charlie and Suzie, owners of Lime Tree Farm, and our expert guide, Patty. Alex and I chose to go to Blue Mountain Peak, but for those who are looking for adventure there are other options to be considered as well.

Lime Tree is also an excellent place to be if you want to get rid from strees and are looking for the perfect get away from the city. Up there it is quiet, relaxing, silent, nature and the views are incredibly astonishing. It is the perfect spot for birding and learning about coffee!!! Charlie took us on a tour around the plantation and told us about the process of making coffee.

Charlie and Suzie are really nice and welcoming. The food at Lime Tree is excellent and you won't have a cup of coffee like the one they will offer you for breakfast!! Yummy yummy :)

So... don't miss it!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lime Tree Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lime Tree Farm

Address: Tower Hill | Mavis Bank PO, St Andrew, Blue Mountains National Park, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Blue Mountains National Park
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty lodging in Blue Mountains National Park
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lime Tree Farm is the perfect Jamaican holiday retreat for the independent traveller. Our beautiful ecological holiday cottages are set in a working coffee plantation that's nestled high in the magnificent Blue Mountains of unspoilt Jamaica. Combined with our first class, locally sourced organic cuisine, our Jamaican holiday cottages are the perfect luxury to come back to after exploring Jamaica's Blue Mountains with its rich flora, fauna and wildlife, whether hiking or by 4x4 jeep. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lime Tree Farm Hotel Blue Mountains National Park
Lime Tree Farm Jamaica/Blue Mountains National Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lime Tree Farm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.