We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful well-kept Grounds.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Silver Creek Resort

Silver Creek Resort
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Silver Creek Resort to your Saves list
Silver Creek Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   16 Poinciana Drive | Box 227 Cardiff Hall, Runaway Bay, Jamaica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Runaway Bay
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful well-kept Grounds.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Although we did not stay at this hotel. The concierge was kind enough to give us a VIP tour. The gardens with the flowers and the birds are an attraction unto themselves. Runaway bay is close enough to the attractions of Ochi, but far enough away to provide some serenity.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Haven, Connecticut
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Silver Creek Resort had everything that we needed, clean,self-contained cottages. Very relaxing!We really enjoy staying. The staff was extremely helpful friendly and pleasant. Well worth it!Definitely will return. We even brought friends with us and they enjoyed it too. Evon E

Room Tip: 2 Bedroom cottage was ideal. Equipped with a parking garage, kitchen and each bedroom with it's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

Had a great time at Silver Creek, we enjoyed a peaceful and tranquil vacation, the food was great and the staff were wonderful. Lovely property. We will definately return to Silver Creek when we go back to Jamaica.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lachine, Michigan, United States
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

We have stayed in many resorts here in Jamaica. We wanted something different this time. We wanted a peaceful and quiet vacation. And we got it here. We had a 2 bedroom cottage with kitchen. We had everything we needed and more. The service was wonderful and when we didn't feel like cooking they would do that for us. The food was very good. With having an inhouse driver we never had to call a taxi. All in all wonderful vacation and I will come back.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Silver Creek Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Creek Resort

Address: 16 Poinciana Drive | Box 227 Cardiff Hall, Runaway Bay, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint Ann Parish > Runaway Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Runaway Bay
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Runaway Bay
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Runaway Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Silver Creek Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silver Creek Resort is located on three acres of beautifully manicured grounds. This four building resort is ideal for weddings, retreats, reunions, and for couples who just want to get away from their busy every day life and enjoy the awesome landscape of Silver Creek Resort by the creek running through the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Silver Creek Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Creek Resort Jamaica/Runaway Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silver Creek Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.