We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good restaurant to see how the locals eat on the beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Flavours Beach Bar and Restaurant

Flavours Beach Bar and Restaurant
Main Road, Runaway Bay, Jamaica
1876-973-5457
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 13 Restaurants in Runaway Bay
Cuisines: Jamaican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Late Night
Wisconsin
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Good restaurant to see how the locals eat on the beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

This place is reasonable in price. It takes US dollars and Jamaica money. Its a typical jamaica restaurant with good local food. Its a good place to stop after your dunns river fall or a good place to go if you want to get some thing different than the same old resort food. Their jerk chicken was real good with reasonable red stripe prices. The beach there is very nice to swim in and its where all the locals go to swim. I felt safe there but as always in Jamaica travel in groups.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    43
    19
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cavendish, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Great Bar!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

You can sit by the seawall and have a few drinks and just mix in with the locals.
We didn't eat here but we drank a lot. lol
Our fav place in Jamaica!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holmesville
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“AWESOME”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

This place gives you a chance to hang out with the locals. A true Jamaican experience. The best Pina Coladas around and a gorgeous beach.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strathroy, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Flavours Beach Bar & Grill is why we keep coming back..to Runaway Bay, JA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I am a layed back girl...living HARD, FREE & EASY....Flavours Beach Bar & Grill is all about that!!
..it's nothing fancy..but the PEOPLE are GREAT..the FOOD is YuMMY..& the Beach is BEAUTY!!!
We rent a villa in the area..just so we can be close to Flavours...day or night the casual fun ViBES is always on!
Special shout out for the Girls behind the Bar, Cook whipping up a meal that made my friends whole VACA..& ..our friends on the Beach..esp. " Marley" (twising up my fav Bracelets)
We just left & already..we can't wait til next year..when we will be sure to be there for the WASTED PARTY!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Wylie, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Not bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Flavours wasn't bad. We walked there from the Jewel resort, just to get some different food. The jerk chicken was average, my husband liked the curried conch much better. We were there on a Sunday and there were lots of locals there. Beautiful beach out front of restaurant.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flavours Beach Bar and Restaurant also viewed

Runaway Bay, Saint Ann Parish
Runaway Bay, Saint Ann Parish
 
Runaway Bay, Saint Ann Parish
Runaway Bay, Saint Ann Parish
 

Been to Flavours Beach Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flavours Beach Bar and Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.