We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“can anyone help” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Flavours Beach Bar and Restaurant

Flavours Beach Bar and Restaurant
Main Road, Runaway Bay, Jamaica
1876-973-5457
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 13 Restaurants in Runaway Bay
Cuisines: Jamaican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night
Ontario
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“can anyone help”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

Was wondering if anyone knows the names of the Villas on the same beach as Flavours?

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    47
    20
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
st louis mo
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“old dog...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

we had the opportunity to stop here during our brief trip to jamaica. if you want the experience of local atmosphere, you will definitely get it here. although we didn't eat/drink here(and were surrounded by locals the whole time), the highlight for us was meeting the above mentioned "old dog". he is very much the epitome of happiness and love. he gave me a necklace in which i will forever remember his kindness when looking at it.

to theBIGann, he carries with him your review with pride. the smile he gave when letting us read it, i will never forget.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new england
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

The people are warm, easy going. the island is beautiful. food is awesome. it was a relaxing, stress free environment

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethton, Tennessee
2 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice local place with good vibe.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

Great food, great staff, authentic Jamaican vibe. Excellent value.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

Wen I was livin in runaway bay flavours was the beach for me everyday. I meet new people like each and everyday and they are all nice and loving

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flavours Beach Bar and Restaurant also viewed

Runaway Bay, Saint Ann Parish
Runaway Bay, Saint Ann Parish
 
Runaway Bay, Saint Ann Parish
Runaway Bay, Saint Ann Parish
 

Been to Flavours Beach Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flavours Beach Bar and Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.