We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort to your Saves list
Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Main Street | North Coast Hwy, St. Ann, Runaway Bay, Jamaica (Formerly Breezes Runaway Bay Resort & Golf Club)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
EXTRA 10% OFF
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Runaway Bay
Des Moines, Iowa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

I was a little worried because of some reviews but we had a wonderful time and this is a great place! Its beautiful and staff is very friendly and welcoming. We stayed only 4 nights but it felt like home. The staff remember who you are and are quick to strike up conversations. I have so much to review so I'll try to organize it:

STAFF: very friendly. Bring lots of 1s and 5s to tip. They earn it and your drinks and service only get better. Tomiek, Lenford and Sheldon are excellent bartenders and easy to talk to. Ask Lenders to make you the "oh Jesus"drink. Let the guys with cameras take your pictures. You can buy a CD of the pictures before you depart or you can decline but it's worth it to let them take pictures anyway. Crazy J is 1 of the photographers and he is very nice, easy to talk to and takes great photos.

FOOD: the food is pretty good especially at the Starlight Grill and Reggae Cafe. Do not leave this place without experiencing the jerk chicken sandwich at the reggae cafe. The daily buffet has a pretty good selection and I am glad to say they have some authentic Jamaican selections. Tell Egg Boy where you're from & you'll be surprised by how much he knows about where you live! The Jade Samurai is also a wonderful restaurant and great on ambience. The Moonstone Italian restaurant is a work in progress however. This is their formal restaurant so don't turn up wearing flip flops or you'll be turned away. Unfortunately the food was overcooked not fresh and the selections are not very Italian. But several other visitors did enjoy the food there.

ACTIVITIES: There's plenty to do here and never leave the resort. Get your hands on the daily schedule or check out the boards around the resort. Get a couples massage it is well worth it -I think they have 4 hands each! Bring your own snorkeling gear to snorkel 50 feet off the beach. It is very pretty and lots to see. Besides the 3 pools and bars they offer wind sailing, kayaking and scuba trips. I heard there was a late bus that takes you to Ochos Rios to bar hop. There are daily planned activities but sometimes lack participation. The evening entertainment starts after 8 and is awesome. The Steel Orchestra and reggae singers rock and don't miss them!

ROOMS: we chose a plunge pool room with garden view and it was worth it. Room1115. My understanding is that its a newer building so had some upgrades from other parts of the property. The shower is like a spa shower for 2-excellent! The room was clean and turn-down service a nice touch. There is a safe in the room. The fridge liquor (red stripe & champagne) is included and replenished daily.

OTHER TIPS: please tip and you can do so in US dollars. If you sit at the bar for an hour, drop a couple of bucks. Also, when you get to the airport and through customs, head to the transportation area and go to the far right corner to the JTL counter. They will get you to the resort. The drive is an hour but the driver tells you about the area and history. The resort is now family friendly so there may be a few kids. Not a big deal. The kids are in bed when evening life heats up and there are lots to do for couples. It's still an incredibly romantic place as we celebrated or 15th anniversary here. And if you want to cut loose and get a little crazy...well, you can still do that too :-)

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rasbrat, Manager at Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Guest,
thank you for staying with us at Jewel Runaway Bay as well as your feedback. We take our guests feedback seriously and I will pass this information on to the relevent areas.
thanks again
Scott Robbins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,815 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,053
    560
    142
    38
    22
See reviews for
638
650
25
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (710)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, IN
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

First time visiting Jamaica. Glad we made the trip, and chose the Jewel in Runaway Bay. Our transfer from MBJ was very quick and easy. (Red Stripe immediately outside the Airport Door!) The transfer bus stopped a few times on the way for a 'restroom' break, but mainly to hit a few roadside bars.

First impression of the Jewel was very nice. Quick but different checkin procedure. We relaxed on the couch as they presented everything to us for check-in. No TimeShare sales pitches! That was the best!

We got to our room and it was to be expected. Very nice, but equiv to a 3.5 star hotel in US. Had the typical cold dampness, but I've learned to appreciate that. Shower was amazing. 6 heads I think. Felt very secure, lockbox, nice view of the grounds and ocean (even though it wasn't an oceanview room)

Pools were excellent. The infinity pool was cool. Had a 2ft area for lounge chairs, and a 4 ft for wading and swimming. The other pool was close to 6' deep and very large with a volleyball net. The swimup bar was good, had every choice of rum concoction you can think of. I just defaulted to the 'surpise me' drink.

The ocean and beach were VERY nice and VERY clean. The first two days were amazing, but then the sea kicked up the last 2 days and was a bit rough, but still beautiful. One thing I wish they had, was snorkel gear we could have borrowed. The Reef was right off the coast and easily explored by just swimming out to it, but in order to get the gear, you had to take a snorkel trip for $15.

Food was to be expected. The 21hour grill was good, but got old after 4 days. The buffet was a buffet. Italian was excellent as well as the Japanese was amazing. Thursday night, they had a management appreciation dinner around the big pool and it was unreal. Live saxaphone, crazy array of food. Felt like being at a huge, jamaican wedding reception. Loved it (but then again it was Thxgiving night)

Checkout was quick and easy as well as the bus ride back to the airport. I'm giving the Jewel 4 stars for 2 things.. I've stayed in a 5 star place before and this was far from it, but the Jewel was still amazing. I'd go back tomorrow if I could. Didn't have crazy marble floors and granite walls, etc.. but was more than one needs to have a great time, and gain alot of memories.

The staff was very helpful. Very friendly, and extremely down to earth. They truly appreciated us, and us being there, which was nice. We took a day trip in a private cab to Ocho Rios ($70 usd). Our driver stayed with us and took us anywhere we wanted to go, to see what we wanted to see. He was almost our 'body guard' as when a tourist visits, the locals swarm, and beg for money, trying to sell you stuff. That was annoying, but they need to live too. Just wish the locals could have been more tactful. Oh well, not stopping us from going back in the future!

Room Tip: Any room is good. We had a 1xxx room. Closer u get to the beach, the more you can see, but of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rasbrat, Manager at Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you for coming to Jewel Runaway Bay. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed yourself. We look forward to your return.
regards,
Scott Robbins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowmanville, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

My wife and I got married at the resort on Nov. 5th and loved it there. There are pros and cons, but you get that anywhere. Some people expect a palace and not a single thing out of place but I'm not sure that exists anywhere. First, the staff is beyond awesome. Not one person was rude or anything like that at all. They treat you so well and are always happy to help you. Just to get the cons out of the way, there were some renovations going on in the washrooms by the swim up bar and the stores on site. It wasn't the most pleasant sight but it wasn't in your face either. They opened up a few rooms in the hallway nearest to the pool as a substitute washroom. The only problem with that was it was directly across from our room and the others a few doors down so there was always people coming and going at all hours to use the washroom. Our room was very nice but wasn't renovated like the other 2 couples we went with who had the same upgrade. We were a little disappointed we got the ugliest room of all 3 and we were the ones getting married, but we weren't there to spend a week in the room. We arrived to our room upon check in with an empty minibar and one day it took 2 calls to the bar manager and 2 calls to the front desk before we got it stocked nearly 7 hours later. The food was amazing but the selection got old quick. I can understand it's a small resort, but a little more variety would have made it 100%. But let me tell you, what was served was nothing but great. The resort also didn't have a lot of guests either. We wished there were more people there when we arrived because we're young and would have enjoyed the disco more if we weren't the only ones there. Near the end it picked up and was pretty fun. But this isn't the resorts fault. So that's my honest opinion on the cons. The good part is, there are much more pros. Like I said, the staff is beyond amazing. The beach is very clean and a perfect place to snorkel. The food at the bbq was always good. And on the flip side of being a small resort, it was very quick to get anywhere and the staff knew us by name. Getting a drink was never a problem and line ups were non-existant. The water was safe to drink which was huge because we had some problems in the Dominican with that and it was nice to not worry about mixed drinks with ice. The most important pro was our wedding. We had amazing co-terminators and made us feel very relaxed. It was very laid back and perfect. The pictures were great too. We were more than pleased with how it all turned out and wouldn't change a thing. Some fun things to do were the glass bottom boat which is offered for free by the resort and driving dune buggies, a trip through our travel agency. We went on a shopping trip in Ocho Rios which was a complete waste of time. The resort has vendors on certain days and they have much nicer stuff than the flea markets in Ocho. It costs us $90 for 3 couples to take a dirty old bus that costs a few locals we picked up $0 to get in to town. This wasn't offered by the resort but out agency, so like I said, just buy souvenirs on the resort and save your time and money. We all really had a great time in Jamaica and wouldn't hesitate to go back. I would go back to Jewel when the renovations are done because the beach, sunshine and staff are too hard to resist visiting again.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the plunge pool rooms. They are in great locations close to the swim up pool or feet away...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rasbrat, Manager at Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear guest,
thank your for staying with us a Jewel Runaway Bay as well as your feedback. The bathrooms are now fully renovated and more of the rooms are done. We are now over 50% completed and moving fast. The week you were here we had just started to stock all refrigerators in the resort and has a few glitches but should have that sorted out by now. Sorry for the inconvenience.
Thanks again and we look forward to your return.
Scott Robbins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

This was our 3rd visit to the property at Runaway Bay , the former Breezes Runaway Bay...My wife and I have come here because the staff is like being with "good" family.....from the minute you arrive they make sure you feel at "home"...even the groundmen have a warm "good morning greeting "for us......not to mention a refreshing drink on arrival. The atmosphere of this resort is " laid back " yet it has activities and entertainment that give it a Jamaican flavor all its own.....the Staff is always happy to be of service and are a credit to the resort....Barbara Burton and Shurline Perry are "top notch" amongst others at the Front Desk.....the chefs at the Reggae Cafe' always have a kind word and good food to serve , though, I can't see the reason why the Jerk Chicken runs out at times, eventhough, one goes to Jamaica to eat "jerk chicken" and drink a bottle of Ting soda. Here's hoping that "problem" is solved by our next visit....The room we were in, was well kept and the A/C worked so well that at times we had to turn it down before we ended up like "icicles". The food at the Buffet is good and has many Jamaican entrees, "when in Jamaica eat like a Jamaican".....The.Entertainment staff especially Dwight and Whoopie and others keep the fun going , not to forget the bartenders who keep the drinks flowing and steady.The house band with Buffalo Bill are like old friends to us and keep the beat going .The party on the beach was a welcomed addition and was one of the high points of this visit. The change from All Adult to Kids Allowed did not bother us . What will is one "TING" . Since this an ALL INCLUSIVE RESORT, SCUBA DIVING should be included in the ALL INCLUSIVE PRICE. The Dive Staff at Runaway Bay ( EBI , George , Andrew ,Ryan , Dwight and Snoop -Dog the Captain) are the true "JEWEL" of Jewel Runaway Bay....They are the #1 reason we have made this resort our vacation choice.....Diving there is not Bonnaire or Cozumel but it has gotten "light years " better. These gentlemen are among the best at what they do . The Misses and I can't say enough , in praise about them . They practice "SAFETY" and safety is foremost. So the one "TING" that is a negative is that scuba is not part of the all inclusive price anymore , nor snorkling trips , nor glass bottom boat rides. Watersports should be still in all inclusive price. Like I said Mr. Scott Robbins, GM , this place is like "home " hopefully you change the watersports policy back to what is was......and it can remain........"HOME"

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rasbrat, Manager at Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Guest,
thank you for coming to Jewel Runaway Bay as well as for your feedback. Thank you for acknowleging the staff that made your stay special.
I have forwarded your coments about the chicken to our chef and kitchen crew to keep the jerk chicken flowing.
We have made the pricing of the dive packages quite reasonable instead of including it into the room price.
Thanks again for coming and we look forward to your return.
Scott Robbins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uxbridge, Ontario, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We absolutely loved the service we received from the staff at the Jewel. The staff, including photographers Crazy Jay and Kevin, all of the activities staff, restaurant staff (thanks, Bubba!) and bar staff (shout out to Miguel!) were phemonmenal and made our trip the experience that it was.

The food was also excellent, although many of the restaurants were not open most nights we stayed, which was a disappointment. We did take advantage of the Starlight and the Japanese when we could, and we enjoyed both very much. The buffet was varied and the food was of good quality, except for our last night there (there was a grand opening ceremony taking place that displaced most guests for the night). The jerk chicken stand was outstanding.

The group I travelled with were golfers, and enjoyed a round daily. Thier feedback on the golf course and caddies was nothing but wonderful.....

Now for the more disappointing aspects of this resort......and please let me preface these statements by stating that I have spent many years travelling and have stayed in everything from 3 star resorts in the DR to 5+ stars in Mexico, and these comments are based on the resort being advertised as a 4.5 star......which it absolutely is not.

We arrived at noon having travelled the entire night before to be there. Upon arrival there was considerable confusion about our booking and we did not get checked in until 7 pm even though there were only our group and one other couple who arrived at this time. Our rooms, though booked many weeks in advance with requests to be close to the people we travelled with, were spaced at all ends of the resort. We did express our frustration with this process and with our room locations to the desk, but were exhausted at this point and decided to make the best of it-- get some rest given that there seemed to be little option. We did try to speak to this again the following day when we realized that the resort was only about 30% occupied, but left this discussion feeling frustrated and ignored.

The rooms were outdated and in poor working condition. Although we did not tend to spend much time in the room, it would have been a comfort to know that the exterior door would close properly (I had to ram against it to get it to close), that our toilet would flush regularly, our TV remote would work or that our clock would actually give us the time. Unfortunately, none of these things were true. The furniture was old with drawers that did not open easily. The room fridge was not stocked 5 days of the 7 we spent there, although I did request this from the housekeeping staff. I did bring this information to the front desk in the first couple of days of our stay--they were very polite but did not provide us with repairs or options so I approached the manager, again without result and leaving me feeling quite insulted. The room was cleaned daily and reliably.

The resort held a grand opening ceremony on the last day of our trip to celebrate the change in ownership that was quite extravagent, but as I mentioned did displace the resort guests for the last two days of our trip. There was significant construction and maintenance work in public areas throughout our stay, but the final two days prior to this ceremony we found very difficult. The main beach area was closed so the staff could put up a large tent and the work around the pool was significant and distracting. Our final day on the resort was spent with other guests trying to find an area that was open to the paying guests as we were asked by hotel management to leave the pool area at noon and the beach was overrun with staff preparing the area for their party. The ceremony took over the entire resort that evening and was uncomfortable for the paying guests. All in all I do believe that the maintenance work taking place at the resort was necessary and will go a long way to improving the condition of the resort, but was often inappopriate for periods where there were paying guests on site.

As a 4.5 star, this resort was a complete disappointment with the exception of the staff mentioned above. Had this resort been listed more accurately as a 3 or 3.5 star my expectations would have been met with the exception of the service from the front desk management. If you're looking for a not too fancy, relaxing getaway the Jewel Runaway Bay is a great choice.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rasbrat, Manager at Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Guest thank you for staying with us at Jewel Runaway Bay. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed most of your stay.
I am so sorry to hear of some of your dissapointments. With a 60% hotel and with the rest of the rooms going through renovation as we do agree the rooms are in need of renovation. it is alway quite difficult to put all persons in a group of your size together even with all rooms available. That is always treated as a request and not guaranteed.
We at the property have conferences since we have 5 meeting rooms as well as private events such as corportate and weddings. I am sorry that you felt slighted by not being invited to the private event on property but just as weddings and corporate events all over the world there are invited guests that are associated with that particular group. I am sorry that your group did not understand that and tried to block the guests arriving on the path as well as trying to sit down at the tables during the dinner and had to be asked to come out.
There were four restaurants opened that evening including the buffet and an amazing cabaret show in the Starlight reception area for the guests in the hotel which was well recieved.
Our beach is approximately 1000ft by 100 ft so the 80 x 40 ft tent could not have been a deterent to use the beach.
Once again I apologize that you felt offended about not being invited to a private event held at the hotel.
Regards,
Scott Robbins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renton, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Our group of 22 was there for a nursing school reunion from Nov 10-14 2012. We were met with courtesy and smiles, our room mix-ups were quickly handled and even though we made a ton of noise greeting peeps we hadn't seen for decades, we felt welcomed and very comfortable-
The nightly entertainment was fun and energetic. The food was great and sitting in the open sided patio by the sea for each meal wad so fantastic- really made meals spectacular. The wait staff, though friendly were a little behind in service sometimes but tried very hard.
The only glitches in our stay was the room allocations for some in our group were a little ridiculous. They allocated some rooms in a wing that was being repainted for their GRAND REOPENING. Several relocations had to be made due to paint and lacquer fumes. Also had some plumbing problems that caused relocation too. However, that being said, the staff expended good effort to right the situation. We had a wonderful time . The all-inclusive amenities were enjoyable. I'm ready to visit Jewels Runaway Bay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rasbrat, Manager at Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for coming to Jewel Runaway Bay. I am sorry about the rooming confusion. We are trying to fininsh all the renovations as fast as we can while still open. Thanks again and we look forward to your return.
regards,
Scott Robbins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mifflin, Ohio, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We just got back home after our 11 day stay here. The place was awesome and the staff was excellent. The real jewel at this place are the 8 GEMS from the ENT staff, they really made our trip something special. Thanks again Happy Feet, The Mayor, Floyd, Marlin, Suzanne, Abby, Kat and Salicia. Hope I spelled all or your names correctly. We have stayed at 11 different resorts in the last 8 years and the Jewel rates right at the top.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rasbrat, Manager at Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you for coming to the jewel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed yourself. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort

Address: Main Street | North Coast Hwy, St. Ann, Runaway Bay, Jamaica (Formerly Breezes Runaway Bay Resort & Golf Club)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint Ann Parish > Runaway Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Runaway Bay
#1 Romantic Hotel in Runaway Bay
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Runaway Bay
#2 Spa Hotel in Runaway Bay
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Runaway Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort, one of the most complete all-inclusive resorts in the world. Located on 22 lush, oceanfront acres of Jamaica's famed north coast, this spectacular resort offers some of the best SCUBA and golf on the island. Unwind in our new plunge pool suites. Indulge in our new full-service spa. Dine around at up to 5 different restaurants and 5 different free-flowing bars including a swim-up pool bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Venere, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breezes Runaway Bay Resort & Golf Club Hotel Runaway Bay
Breezes Runaway Bay Resort And Golf Club
Breezes Runaway Bay Jamaica
Breezes Runaway Bay Hotel
Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort Jamaica

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.