We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good local bar” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tek It Easy

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Tek It Easy
A1, Runaway Bay, Jamaica
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 13 Restaurants in Runaway Bay
Restaurant details
brampton
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“good local bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Good music. Great place to hang out with locals. Rum and ting was our drink of the night. Great time

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    5
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kentucky
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Relax and eat with old and new friends!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

I had the pleasure of eating at Tek It Easy, on our return trip from Nine Mile. We enjoyed good food and talked with others from our tour. Very relaxing, plenty of food for all! The only thing that didn't mix was politics. Of course that I think the food helped keep things calm. LOL
The food was excellent. I and many others had ice cream before returning to the Tour bus.
If you eat somewhere off the resort- Eat Here! You will not be sorry!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stouffville, ONT
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“jerk was dry”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

the atmosphere was good, they had cricket playing, but the jerk was not the best. the hotel served better jerk chicken

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Beach Vacation ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

I liked evereything: food; staff; facilities; cleanliness

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
“Local Flair”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

Great little local hangout... Pool tables, cheap beer, dominoes and such. Upstairs in the quaint little town of Salem. Easy to get to from Royal Decameron Club Caribbean, Royal Decameron Fun Resort, Breezes Runaway Bay and Club Ambiance on foot.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tek It Easy also viewed

Runaway Bay, Saint Ann Parish
 
Runaway Bay, Saint Ann Parish
Runaway Bay, Saint Ann Parish
 

Been to Tek It Easy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tek It Easy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.