We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was ok” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The British Bulldog

The British Bulldog
Runaway Bay, Jamaica
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 13 Restaurants in Runaway Bay
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Montreal, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Was ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

Needs to be updated a little. Also when we give US dollars they should return US dollars not Jamaican money.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    13
    7
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Runaway Bay, Saint Ann, Jamaica
1 review
“we were there every night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

AMAZIIIING! so much fun. feel totally safe an looked after. great valye for money. du dont buy drinks buy the measure you buy half bottles of spirits which cost about £5. you must go. step out of the hotel and its straight across the road b4 the pharmacy

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Not everyones cup of tea”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

I went over there with a few of the entertainers from the hotel. I would not of liked to of been there without any locals as some of the regulars in there could be a bit in your face but I enjoyed it and it had a good atmosphere.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“You're Average Pub Away from Home”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

We went to the British Bulldog - almost a stone's throw away from the Royal DeCameron Caribbean Club resort. It's a laid back place with a pool table, locals and British ex-pats. Friendly bar service and reasonable drinks.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Its a British pub with a jamaican twist”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011

wasn't impressed but cheap and cheerful. Do an english roast on a Sunday but we didn't have it.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The British Bulldog also viewed

Runaway Bay, Saint Ann Parish
 
Runaway Bay, Saint Ann Parish
Runaway Bay, Saint Ann Parish
 

Been to The British Bulldog? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The British Bulldog, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.