We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tranquility Villa - Port Antonio & Blue Mountains

Port Antonio
|
Rental Home – 
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Jennifer...
New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
“The perch of paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Stayed at Tranquility Villa with my sister recently, and it surpassed all of our expectations. The views are stunning and the house is very comfortable. Our trip was the perfect balance of adventurous excursions and relaxing at "home," either by the pool, on the veranda or the back deck overlooking the Blue Mountains. The staff, Dennis and Beverly, are very friendly and made our stay so enjoyable - it was great to get to know them and learn about Jamaica from them. Everyone bent over backwards to ensure we had a great vacation - starting with Charlie, the chartered driver who picked us up at the airport and served as our tour guide during our stay. I'm already looking forward to my next trip there!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property 4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses
4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The views and the staff
Liked least: It is a bit out of the way a good distance up a hill in town, basically requiring a taxi ride to go to and from the property. However, everything else more than made up for this.
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
San Francisco
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Joi Artis
Il.
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Washington DC
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
liedream
Edinburgh, Scotland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Unbeatable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Being British I'm not given to superlatives but this place was absolutely incredible. As others have remarked it exceeded all expectations and you really had to pinch yourself to check you weren't hallucinating . The views over to the bay in front and to the Blue Mountains behind will make your spirit sore. The villa is ideally designed to take full advantage of the beautiful vistas with patios to the front (3) and rear. The pool is great: small but we managed to use it for exrcise as well as lazing on the floating pool loungers just taking in the views.
The villa is very well designed and furnished and exudes quality. Denis and Bev were great, the latter cooking up a string of tasty meals.
The drive up is not for the fainthearted being rather steep with the odd cavernous pothole but you soon get used to it. The villa is very private and secluded but is not isolated as there a number of others houses around.
We travelled across Jamaica and Portland was easily the most beautiful part. You will be tempted to spend all your tie relaxing at the villa but the nearby beaches are stunning e.g Frenchman's Cove. Port Antonio is a lively place with a great daily market.
Forget all the hotels - none of them have views to comapre with this place.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Agnieszka
IL
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Pauline
Ontario, Canada
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012 for a stay in February 2012
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$250
/
Night
Week
Month
Make Inquiry
Owner
Tranquility Villa
7862527536
Speaks English
Listed since : Jun 2011
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 10 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing