We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another picturesque place from my trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Errol Flynn Marina

Errol Flynn Marina
Port Antonio, Jamaica
876-715-6044
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 17 Attractions in Port Antonio
Type: Marinas
Attraction Details
Toronto, Ontario
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
44 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“Another picturesque place from my trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Brilliant waters, few sailboats around,lots of flowering boagenvillea around, well maintained , clean park...perfect for picnic...
See my other review of San San Beach...

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    24
    8
    4
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Devon House Ice Cream on the waterfront”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

worth checking out the marina for a peaceful walk along the waterfront minutes from bustling Port Antonio, topped off by a lovely Devon House Ice Cream at the end.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corner Brook, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“pretty cool”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

nice..but our local guide was uncomfortable there so we didn't eat..we went to a place where he said was more relaxed..so I guess this is not for locals! (whom we love)..but for tourists who want to dine alone

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Lovely Park!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

The grounds are lovely with a nice sidewalk from end to end. Don't miss the ice cream store! Enjoy a cone while sitting on a bench at the waters edge overlooking the boats tied to the dock of the marina. There is a small, but nice beach on one end as well, just a swim away from Navy Island.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairhaven, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A look on the other side”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

We spent some time inside the gate at Errol Flynn Marina. The boats that were docked we fun to see. Much of this visit reminded us of our own seaside town. It is a nice place to get a way from the street life of Port Antonio if you are tired of that part of "Portie."

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Errol Flynn Marina also viewed

Port Antonio, Portland Parish
Port Antonio, Portland Parish
 
Port Antonio, Portland Parish
Port Antonio, Portland Parish
 

Been to Errol Flynn Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Errol Flynn Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.