We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another picturesque place from my trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Errol Flynn Marina

Errol Flynn Marina
, Port Antonio, Jamaica
876-715-6044
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
81 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Another picturesque place from my trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Brilliant waters, few sailboats around,lots of flowering boagenvillea around, well maintained , clean park...perfect for picnic...
See my other review of San San Beach...

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    36
    11
    5
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Devon House Ice Cream on the waterfront”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

worth checking out the marina for a peaceful walk along the waterfront minutes from bustling Port Antonio, topped off by a lovely Devon House Ice Cream at the end.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corner Brook, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“pretty cool”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

nice..but our local guide was uncomfortable there so we didn't eat..we went to a place where he said was more relaxed..so I guess this is not for locals! (whom we love)..but for tourists who want to dine alone

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lovely Park!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

The grounds are lovely with a nice sidewalk from end to end. Don't miss the ice cream store! Enjoy a cone while sitting on a bench at the waters edge overlooking the boats tied to the dock of the marina. There is a small, but nice beach on one end as well, just a swim away from Navy Island.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairhaven, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A look on the other side”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

We spent some time inside the gate at Errol Flynn Marina. The boats that were docked we fun to see. Much of this visit reminded us of our own seaside town. It is a nice place to get a way from the street life of Port Antonio if you are tired of that part of "Portie."

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Errol Flynn Marina also viewed

Port Antonio, Portland Parish
Port Antonio, Portland Parish
 
Port Antonio, Portland Parish
Port Antonio, Portland Parish
 

Been to Errol Flynn Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Errol Flynn Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.