We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great find in Port Antonio” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dekal Internet Cafe & Bistro

Dekal Internet Cafe & Bistro
Shop #4 City Centre Plaza | 4-6 Harbour Street, Port Antonio, Jamaica
Update restaurant details
Ranked #4 of 25 restaurants in Port Antonio
Price range: $1 - $15
Cuisines: Pizza, Café, Bistro, Sandwiches
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
St. James USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“great find in Port Antonio”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

My toasted cheese sandwich was delicious. Kaspar's bread is to die for. Great atmosphere. A place where interesting people gather.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    25
    1
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Port Antonio, Portland, Jamaica
1 review
“COFFEE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

You wouldn't think it'd be so hard to find a decent cup of coffee in Jamaica but it is! Most local food joints don't serve it, and when they do its from a "K Cup", a jar of instant, or a gas station nescafe machine... Thank God for Dekal Cafe! I have lived in Jamaica for almost two years and every time I go into Porti to run errands I make sure to stop at Dekal Cafe. The food is exceptional, the coffee even better. You can even buy whole bean coffee to take home with you... It's better than the stuff you can buy in most tourist trap markets and its half the price. Not sure how they do it, but I don't care. Oh, and make sure you try the homemade baked goods and pastries. This place is a gem. Don't miss out!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“INCREDIBLE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

The staff here is welcoming and wonderful. Great service, food, coffee. Highly recommend the chicken sandwiches, iced coffee and almond cake. It was a home away from home. Great AC and music. Location is on the 2nd floor of the little square right before the first Caribbean bank. Find it, become a regular and enjoy!! I miss it!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Espresso coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

Good breakfast/lunch place! Excellent coffee, very good service. Loved the sandwich too... I'll make sure to come back!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Tip top tucker”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Had the omelette and breakfast burrito with coffee. Bought some jerk marinade while we were there. Excellent service. Fantastic food. Good prices.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dekal Internet Cafe & Bistro also viewed

Port Antonio, Portland Parish
Port Antonio, Portland Parish
 
Port Antonio, Portland Parish
Port Antonio, Portland Parish
 

Been to Dekal Internet Cafe & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dekal Internet Cafe & Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.