We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of San San Beach

San San Beach
Port Antonio, Jamaica
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 21 things to do in Port Antonio
Activities: Swimming, Picnicking
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Beautiful beach with calm waters protected by a coral reef, perfect for swimming and scuba diving.
Jamaica
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Nice beach, clean and quiet. The beach is not very deep, as it is shallow. Good for young kids. Very close to Golin Hill Hotel.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    18
    11
    12
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
48 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
“Cute, Clean and Quiet...almost Private...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

I took a private tour with "Rally" (one of my friends highly recomended him). I asked Rally to show me some unspoiled and picturesque places in Jamaica. This guy knows his business. He showed me interesting spots in Ocho Rios, Montego Bay, and Port Antonio...The San San Beach was one of the places. I really enjoyed this beach. I spent couple hours there , taking photos,sunbathing and swimming just alone in pristine waters, while Rally , as usual, was wiping dust from his favourite toy...his black shiny minivan. After this beach, we drove to "Blue Lagoon", another place I JUST LOVE IT!.. We stopped for lunch at "Anna Banana" restaurant on the beach. Good price, clean restaurant and great service. I took photos of Errol Flynn Marina...Then we visited Kingston and "Bob Marley Museum", then Port Royal with "Giddy House" (another interesting place, worth to visit".

By the way , if you want to take also a tour with Rally, his phone number is (876)845-2307, or 776-5591. I also highly recomend his reliable services, with competitive prices. Nice, clean guy and car, three trips I had with him, and all three times he was ontime. I respect his services.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandeville, Manchester, Jamaica
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A Piece of Paradise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I'm from Jamaica and I've been to Portland quite a few times, but never to San San Beach. Having gone there, I can confidently say it is now my favourite beach in the entire island! The beach itself is perfect, however the facilities could use some refurbishing. The peace and privacy is worth the JMD 400.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“My secret beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Playing cricket with friends, eating, having drinks...the best place to do it all. This was one of the best days of the year!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corner Brook, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“nice beach”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

beach is nice but restaurant closed down..not as great as i expected but would definately recommend seeing it if in port antonio

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed San San Beach also viewed

Port Antonio, Portland Parish
Port Antonio, Portland Parish
 
Port Antonio, Portland Parish
Port Antonio, Portland Parish
 

Been to San San Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage San San Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.