We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh out of the oven Bakery” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coronation Bakery

Coronation Bakery
18 West St, Port Antonio, Jamaica
993 2710
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 30 Restaurants in Port Antonio
Restaurant details
Rochester, New York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Fresh out of the oven Bakery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Bread pudding, gizzarda, bun and cheese, wine cake.
Low cost goodies. Bun and cheese makes for good lunch or snack.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    4
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“The best dinner rolls I've ever had!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

It was a 4 hour ride back home and my husband decided to stop at this bakery so we could have something to munch on during our ride. We bought a loaf of bread and a dozen dinner rolls -- hot from the oven. An hour into the ride the rolls were all done and I was wishing he had bought more than just the dozen.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Great tasty delight!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

I liked very much their whole wheat bread and jam tarts. It can be easily located as a sign is up and is on the main road.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great tasting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Coronation Bakery makes the best hardo Bread in Portland. We get white and whole wheat which is good for Breakfast and compliments jerk pork well. Love it

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great for breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

lots of great food to grab on the go - be adventurous with your choice of bread. They also sell patties.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coronation Bakery also viewed

Port Antonio, Portland Parish
Port Antonio, Portland Parish
 
Port Antonio, Portland Parish
Port Antonio, Portland Parish
 

Been to Coronation Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coronation Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.