We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wi Yard Anna Banana

Wi Yard Anna Banana
7 Folly Road, Port Antonio, Jamaica
+1 876-542-1497
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 37 Restaurants in Port Antonio
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Portmore, Jamaica
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Ana is right by the sea The food here was good - pricey in some instances. The staff is quite courteous and pleasant. The live band playing every night added to the great atmosphere of the placel. There were things that were shown on the menu but when ordered they said they didnt have it.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank R0sie_4247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Bahia Del Sol, El Salvador
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good Local Food and Great Live Music”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

I went here with some friends for dinner and had a wonderful dinner and live music experience. The seafood is dependably good and the music, (mainly reggae), was head-bobbing good.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank elbye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Relaxed beach bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We have visited the restaurant durin a rather quiet period in May. The Anna Banana offers a wide range of what we would call "bar food" in a very nice atmosphere, we have seen mainly locals coming to eat here which is always a good sign.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Meelah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great place for dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is one of the "nice" restaurants in port antonio, and with that said not very expensive ($10-12US for vegetarian dinners). It's right on the beach, so really pretty views. Service was good, we loved our food (good options for vegetarians). We went back another night for a "concert" which in our opinion wasn't that good/kind of cheesy low quality muiscally but still a nice setting.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank dnl21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montego Bay, Jamaica
Level Contributor
84 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Good seafood, mediocre sides.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We had escoveiched fish which was large, well prepared and tasty but the rice and peas which came along with it was tasteless and cold. My brother had steamed vegetables with his fish and was disappointed with the quantity and the taste I tasted it and it was tasteless. The restaurant is well located just out of town and caters to locals and tourists. Our waiter tried but needed better training as he could barely function. Unfortunately the restaurant uses imported frozen fish which despite a good try by the chef will never match the taste and texture of fish caught in Jamaican waters and freshly delivered and prepared. For the price of a meal at this restaurant they need to provide a better product.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank travellingman1352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wi Yard Anna Banana also viewed

Port Antonio, Portland Parish
Port Antonio, Portland Parish
 
Port Antonio, Portland Parish
Port Antonio, Portland Parish
 

Been to Wi Yard Anna Banana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing